We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wedgewood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! Close to Snowflake lift and only blocks from town. I've stayed here for years and the staff is always friendly and responsive. Property is always clean and well maintained. Great value!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank okbyme2017
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

okbyme2017, Thank you for not only your review, but your continued patronage to The Wedgewood Lodge. It is truly and honor to welcome back guests year after year. I'm so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom condo at Wedgewood lodge recently on a short ski vacation. The folks that run this place are very friendly and run a wonderful and CONVENIENT establishment. The condo we stayed in was immaculate. This was the 4th time I have stayed at this place and it never disappoints. Its location practically on top...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald f
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

ronald f, We sincerely thank you for continuing to choose The Wedgewood Lodge. Everyone here loves seeing returning guests and are all thrilled that you found your unit to be immaculate and convenient. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to welcome you back for a 5th time! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Kennett Square, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited late January as a couple and had a great time. Like others have said, you stay here for the convenience. You walk across the street to the Snowflake lift and walk a couple blocks(.5 mile) into town. We were satisfied with our unit, queen bed, sofa, recliner, kitchen table, full kitchen and full bath. Plenty of room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmgmba
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

hmgmba, Thank you for your review. We are all happy to hear that you had a great time. We always guarantee one parking spot per unit and have both underground parking and outdoor spots on the frontside and backside of our property, which are perfect for oversized vehicles. The entire staff always loves to share everything from their favorite restaurant...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Proximity to lift, rentals, ticket window and easy on/off the mountain make this the best possible location where location, cost, quality and great staff come together. I have been coming to Breckenridge to ski since 2000 and have stayed at several locations but this one beats them all in total value. Check it out!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kadet1980
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Kadet1980, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. I'm happy to hear that you found The Wedgewood Lodge to offer everything you were looking for! We always strive to be the best value in Breckenridge. From the entire Wedgewood family, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay. Great location to snowflake. Super helpful staff. Had nice well supplied kitchen we did not use and comfortable beds. Did not use the pool but they had an indoor and outdoor hot tub that worked. The only negative was that the room had a rough smell( fried eggs)? but everything else was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Mike W, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a nice stay with us. I greatly apologize about the odor in the unit. If you ever have any issues, please let us know right away so that we may help rectify the situation. So glad everything else was great and we can't wait to have you back....

Furlong PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming here sine 1987. It is a cozy little hotel with some detached townhouse units also. Not expensive by Breck standards and considering the quality. The location was always good..walkable to all the restaurants on Main st but when the Snowflake lift was built some years ago this place became ski-in/ski out... (almost literally). You walk out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

David D, We can't thank you enough for continuing to choose The Wedgewood Lodge as your home away from home all these years! We always appreciate when pictures are posted, as they greatly help other travelers in their decision making. I have to agree, that nothing beats a good soak in the hot tubs after a great day on the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very convenient. Right across from the snowflake lift. The staff was more than helpful very accommodating. The room was very spacious. They had an instant heating water heater so we never ran out of hot water. Nice fireplace nice television. Definitely a good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Consell A
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Consell A, We greatly appreciate your 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you with everything you needed to have a wonderful vacation. We strive to be the best value in Breckenridge! Thank you for your review and I hope that you return soon. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was top shelf! I highly recommend Wedgwood and plan on staying again when I return to Breckinridge. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and genuinely concerned about their guests' experiences. Lots of thoughtful surprises anticipating things we would need that we hadn't even thought of.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveV3564JW
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

steveV3564JW, From our entire staff, we wanted to thank you for staying with us. I'm so happy to hear you found your stay to be "top shelf" and greatly appreciate the kind words about the staff. We strive to always anticipate our guests needs, as we want you to be able to come, relax, and truly enjoy yourself. Thank you...

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Clean nice great staff and most of all just steps from the Snowlake lift. Steps from bus stop. And easy drive to Main St in town. I have stayed in the larger condos and the smaller ones; all have worked out great and make the trip so nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAHWestfield
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

PAHWestfield, Thank you for leaving your review and being a return guest at The Wedgewood Lodge. We always love to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay and have found the units clean, staff friendly, and location convenient. With having a variety of unit sizes, we can truly offer a unit that can accommodate any party size. We greatly appreciate...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were late arrivals and our keys were ready at the front dask. At other places its so much harder to check in. It is only about two hundred yards to the ski lift. Also the uder ground parking was nice. No scraping windows. My family liked to go to bottom of peak nine to get picked up. There is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

James A, It sounds like you had a wonderful trip to Breckenridge! We're happy that we were able to provide a convenient location for you and a smooth check in process. Thank you for your review and we hope that your entire family is able to visit us again. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Loft (77)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Studio (46)
Viewed
Studio with Loft (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Loft (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
668 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.2 km away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
#1 of 23 in Breckenridge
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $166 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice room. Stayed in the 2 queen bed room with kitchenette. ”
 of 5 bubbles B1244EQcarlosp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the 2 bedroom and it was very spacious with 2 1/2 bath. Great for a group of friends to stay together. Had balconies off bedroom and living room though it was early March so we did not get to enjoy it”
 of 5 bubbles 797susany, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we picked the condo with the loft which was great - queen bed and bathroom up the circular stairs plus a daybed/trundle and pull out couch if you needed more sleeping arrangements. Downstairs had a full bath as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 827kimh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great variety of rooms, all have ability to cook and dine in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Kadet1980, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The one bedroom with two queens was very spacious. The kitchenette was perfect for having a good breakfast to start the day. ”
 of 5 bubbles R1924MMjamesa, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5