We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,237: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a last minute New Year's weekend trip and this was pretty much our only option if we wanted to stay in Breckenridge and not pay a grand for one night. For the price even though it was a holiday weekend, seemed a bit much especially since it is an older hotel and we did not get extras in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arianna R
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mistressmars, Thank you for your review. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Breckenridge and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We do hope you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there New Year's Eve weekend and it was great as far as location goes, but as far as how nice it was for the price? It was very obviously dated in building 1. It was obviously the first building built and then the others added over the years. The hallway and room had a musty smell that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnowFlk87
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear SnowFlk87, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our resort. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We are dedicated to providing the best possible service to our guests and it concerns me greatly that you had such a poor experience here during your visit. I ask that you contact...

Germantown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is great, right on the mountain, so you can stop in by your room for lunch, look out your window to see if the lift lines are long, etc. For the most part, the workers are good and they can accommodate most of your needs; However, they do have a couple employees that probably shouldn't be working there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -Hurricanezz
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear -Hurricanezz, Thank you for writing this review about Beaver Run Resort. We are glad that overall we enjoyed you stay at our resort. I wanted to ask that you contact me, I would like to speak with you about the employees that you have encountered during your stay. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is a bit older, but it was a lovely place to have a vacation. You cannot beat the location! The room was tiny and the free shuttle is slow, but besides that we had no complaints!!! It was so nice to be able to wake up and walk downstairs to our free locker and grab our skis and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank afstidham
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear afstidham, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again afstidham. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room through orbitz for our family of 3. The room was exactly what we saw in the picture. The bathroom was a little small so I am not sure how a big person could manage but we are small in size, so it wasn't too big a deal for us. They do a mini housekeeping service every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eirini D
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Eirini D., Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Your detailed description of Beaver Run Resort is spot on! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location at Peak 9. All your rental needs, ski school, and lift tickets right at hotel. Beautiful views from the rooms. I recommend a 1 bedroom suite. Comes with fire place and they will deliver wood to your room. Visit Lauren at the hotel concierge desk. Very helpful and friendly. Set up all our activities. Rush the ski instructor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will C
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Will C., Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Thank you for your suggestions on a one bedroom suite as well....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's an older resort and it shows. Lots of maintanence issues in our room. The blinds wouldn't shut, the toilet and shower clogged up needing someone to come and repair. We DID NOT have a wood burning fire place it was a glorified space heater that you flipped a light switch to turn on. The "private" room is an accordion...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer G
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Beaver Run Resort is dedicated to providing the best possible service to our guests and it concerns me greatly that you had such a poor experience here during your visit. I wanted to reach out to you and ask that you contact me. I would like to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right from check-in to check-out then entire experience was amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. This is a place where you don't need to go out for anything other than skiing. Couple of years back I was in Steamboat Springs, CO; however this place has the edge. Would love to go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDP_Love_Traveling
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MDP_Love_Traveling, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating as well as providing this wonderful review. I appreciate your positive feedback about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beaver Run is a great resort. The amenities are plenty. The location is great. The prices are typically reasonable. We've had good stays here before. This particular trip, we did not enjoy our room. We stayed in a Colorado Suite in Building 4. The room was dark and dated. The shower/tub was horrible, with a weird wrap around curtain and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our location and amenities. We are dedicated to providing the best possible service to our guests and it concerns me greatly that you had such a poor experience here during your visit. I wanted to reach out to you and ask...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I booked a one night stay here for opening day due to the proximity to the lifts. Unfortunately due to warm weather opening day was delayed. We stayed in the Colorado suite and were facing the quicksilver chair lift from building 4. This is a true ski in/ski out with lockers on the first floor. The hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennAnn416
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JennAnn416, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to other travelers. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the resort...

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Studio (37)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Indoor-Outdoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzis (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.1 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
652 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.5 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
209 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $223 - $782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call first and ask for the most recently renovated rooms. Building 4, ski in/out is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles MemphisMD, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Splurge a little and get a condo.”
 of 5 bubbles mtsono, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We liked the higher floors for the view”
 of 5 bubbles 416joanneg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 1955Johnny, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the mountains - the morning views with clear sky is majestic!”
 of 5 bubbles MDP_Love_Traveling, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay