We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Breckenridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Breckenridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge at Breckenridge
 Click to rate
Tijeras, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only thing better than the view was the friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle was so convenient. It made skiing and shopping so easy. We cannot wait to come back! Don't miss their Happy Hour. Rhonda, Rachel, Grace and everyone we talked to really made our trip special. The crab stuffed peppers and Colorado beers on tap were the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfordtford1
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience. Our Traverse Restaurant happy hour is definitely not to be missed! Please do come back again soon. Best Regards, Rachel Freeman, Rooms Division Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room with amazing mountain view, friendly and helpful staff, good vibes and definitely has that lodge feel. Looking to return soon, maybe this summer. The breakfast buffet was excellent - fresh and healthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobCahill
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We love hearing "wow!" Thank you for your comments, and we definitely hope to have you back this summer. If you've never been, summer is amazing in Breckenridge! Best Regards, Rachel Freeman, Rooms Division Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We felt right at home here. The staff was so kind and helpful, from the front desk to the housekeepers. By the end of the week, we felt like family. The shuttle was a huge plus and really made us feel like we were on a constant tour. Did I mention the breathtaking views from the room, the decks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sungirl8989
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are really proud of our friendly and hospitable staff so it is great to hear they were so helpful to you. We really do try to make our guests feel at home: so glad you left feeling like family! Hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards, Rachel Freeman, Rooms...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I came to Breckenridge for a quick ski trip and chose The Lodge at Breckenridge after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Overall, I would say that the reviews were quite accurate. The hotel is in a beautiful location, overlooking the Breckenridge slopes. The view from our room (2nd floor in the main lodge) was incredible. You're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are really happy to hear that you found us to be a great value. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible experience for a very competitive price. And the beautiful views are an added bonus! We do hope you will be back again soon. Best...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing views of the Breck ski resort as shown in the picture. Room was a bit small but not bad. Bathroom was really small which was tough for putting makeup on. Front desk was friendly. Hot breakfast was free. Two hot tubs that the kids enjoyed. Had to sleep with the balcony door open to get good air flow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you, Jody, for taking your time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed our views and hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Rachel Freeman, Rooms Division Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel. Wonderful staff. Updated, but some things in the rooms are still a little older (bathrooms not BRAND new and beds are typical hotel - not super comfy but not uncomfortable). However, it's easy to look past for me. Shuttle to slopes and town - call on demand. Woo hoo! Dog friendly. Again, I really can't overemphasize how great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyCath
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feelings about our Lodge. We truly love welcoming our guests and making them, and their canine companions, feel at home. It's wonderful to hear that you've made us a regular stop while visiting Breckenridge, and we hope you keep returning again and again. Best Regards, Rachel Freeman, Rooms Division Manager

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, so much good to say about this place. Front desk staff John and Rachel and R______ (sorry, I'm blanking on your name) were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus drivers were also super friendly and volunteered helpful info about getting around town/ski areas. The continental breakfast was pretty good - it was included and made it really convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S W
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate all of your feedback and are glad that our staff members were friendly and helpful. We regret that you were here during the time we needed to do emergency maintenance on our guest shuttle. It sounds like the shuttle service we hired that day was not as familiar...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got the cabin and it was huge. It had a fully equipped kitchen. We went to the supermarket to get the essentials. Breakfast was great. Shuttle would take us anywhere in town. Didn't had to wait a lot for it. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jortiz1978
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our three-bedroom cabins. They work really well for family groups that want to cook some meals since they both have large, full kitchens. Our shuttle will even pick you up right at the front door! Please come back again soon! Best Regards, Rachel Freeman,...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were perfect and the views to die for. Restaurant on site was good and the free breakfast got us started for the slopes. Even with a slight glitch on check-in, the staff corrected he problem immediately which, in my opinion, shows even more what a great place this was to stay. Further, the shuttle made going to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry R
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share this review. I am happy to hear that our staff was responsive and took care of the glitch. We appreciate all of our guests and truly want to make sure that everyone is comfortable during their stay. We hope to have you back again soon. Best Regards, Rachel Freeman, Rooms Division Manager

Woodside, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel with a great view over the valley. The restaurant downstairs is good and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the building itself is looking tired and uncared for showing a lot of signs of wear. My room had a towel rail that was virtually falling off the wall, a bathroom sink which was draining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfo1985
Rachel F, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's disappointing that we did not meet all of your expectations. While it is great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and view, I am troubled that you had several maintenance issues during your stay. We do appreciate you making us aware of them and will ensure that our...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
2.0 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
669 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
538 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
220 reviews
3.1 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Traverse Restaurant & Bar
Traverse Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $216 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Breckenridge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
West Windsor, NJ
10 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
Maplewood, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Breckenridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the mountain view ... worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles sungirl8989, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views are amazing if you get the one to the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Jortiz1978, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are often packages worth checking out.”
 of 5 bubbles 342larryr, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles jfo1985, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We got the honeymoon suite, but any "mountain-view" room has breathtaking views!”
 of 5 bubbles carlymcurro, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5