We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park

    45044 W US Highway 50, Canon City, CO 81212-9735
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canon CitySee available hotels in Canon City
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good15%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Canon City hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (70)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 70 reviews

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    Great experience! Clean, beautiful tent campgrounds, friend staff, firewood for purchase, great restaurant w/ DELICIOUS food across the street (easy walking distance), beautiful views! Can't say enough good things about this campground.

    Thank Cathryn L
    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    We were bullied out of the Royal View Campground on the 2nd to last day of our trip to Canyon City, and we ran to this place just to find a place to sleep for the night rather than go home a day early. This...More

    Thank Erik S
    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    I booked this for a tent camping trip for my family after reading that is was advertised on their website as "Secluded tent sites" We pulled in and were quite shocked....It's literally a dirt lot right off the highway. There is nothing secluded about this...More

    Thank snellerlindsay
    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    This is my first time give one star feedback to a campground because of the rude staff. We arrived on July 28. At second night a drone-hate staff (Amanda) came to talk to me very rude and unfriendly with her angry face and trying to...More

    9  Thank Chunchun L
    Response from EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV ParkResponded 5 August 2017

    Hello Terry, We ask that our guests do not fly drones over our campground property. This is for the safety of our campers. Our campground manager asked you politely to stop flying your drone because you were flying it over other campers and over the...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    We got this campground due to its good reviews and perfect proximity (association) to one of the rafting companies right across the street. We were pleasantly surprised at how warm and friendly our check in was. We got great local advise and color. Primarily the...More

    Thank CLM568
    Response from EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV ParkResponded 5 August 2017

    Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to offer your review. We hope you can join us again for more fun activities and some great sunsets!

    The Broadmoor
    1,238 reviews
    #1 of 104 hotels in Colorado Springs
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
    648 reviews
    #8 of 104 hotels in Colorado Springs
     
    The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
    849 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Manitou Springs
     
    Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
    198 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Cripple Creek
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Canon City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
    849 reviews
    53.51 km away
     
    Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
    198 reviews
    31.03 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
    648 reviews
    56.00 km away
     
    The Broadmoor
    1,238 reviews
    52.40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Whitewater Bar & Grill
    582 reviews
    .12 km away
    8 Mile Bar & Grill
    461 reviews
    .21 km away
    Pizza Madness
    554 reviews
    9.28 km away
    Le Petit Chablis
    286 reviews
    9.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Royal Gorge Dinosaur Experience
    73 reviews
    .46 km away
    Royal Gorge Rafting
    2,078 reviews
    .11 km away
    Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
    2,254 reviews
    .14 km away
    Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips
    2,531 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    L_leamae
    12 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from EchoCanyon | Property representative |
    Thanks for considering a visit our way! The first half of August is usually quite warm with highs around 90 each day. We still see hit or miss afternoon thunderstorms in the afternoon, but they are usually very short lived... More
    0
    Votes
    cleburnray
    30 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from EchoCanyon | Property representative |
    Hello! We have several cabin options - they range in price from $50 to $55 plus tax, and we also have a vacation rental at $225 per night with a two night minimum. A detailed description and options to book online can be... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "DO NOT GET A TENT SITE. At least not closer to the front. Not worth the money."
    Read review
    "Tent site #55 a winner!"
    Read review
    "Ask for view lots"
    Read review
    "Absolutely."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing