We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 7 July 2015

In Canon City for a wedding. Had a suite as all other rooms were filled with bikers. The room was very worn and tired. Beds were ok for comfort, but again, bedding was pretty worn. The air conditioning was so loud that it drowned out any conversations we could have. There was a couch in the room and it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDebIowa
llfarris, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. While I don't have your name and contact information, I believe you may have stayed in one of our rooms that hasn't been remodeled. We recently remodeled many of our family rooms and hope to finish all of them...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this property two years ago and had a generally good experience. Not so this time. I was assigned to Room 134, a non-smoking room. Immediately I had a reaction. It smelled of cigar smoke. The hotel said they would spray with Febreze. Sorry, that may mask the smell but does not take away the chemicals in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrekRef
llfarris, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the property. The room you stayed in, is indeed a non-smoking room, as is 98% for the rooms on property. At times, people will do what they please and smoke when they shouldn't and housekeeping strives to get the smell out as much as possible. I appreciate...

Reviewed 31 May 2015

Very old and in need of updating. 2 bugs on wall looked like they had been swatted and were dead, until room was darkened...then bugs came to life. We spent the next half hour locating and killing the bugs. When we arrived, outside window was ajar and screen torn. Window was broken and could not open or close without husband...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet N
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I received an email saying they were looking forward to my stay. However, when I got there, it took 5 minutes to convince the desk clerk that I did indeed have a reservation. The motel needs some upgrading, especially when it comes to Internet connections which were rather old. The room was a nice size with a small sofa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I received the same comment as Patrick V, that I was receiving an "upgrade." I neglected to ask why, or from what/to what. But I was more than pleased with the room I received. It also was very spacious, clean and neat. I was quite happy with it. The night manager (I arrived around 8 PM, if I remember correctly,)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I were travelling through the mountains without an agenda and lost track of time. We decided to stay in Canon City. Could have spent more somewhere else but read some reviews and decided to give this hotel as shot. I travel quite a bit for work and am tired of staying at "the usual suspects" night after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank patrick v
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review ! I'm glad you found us. We feel our guests are our family when you stay, and cant wait till you come back. See you soon !

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is the second time my family and I stayed at this location. We booked a family room which has so much room. Two Queen Size beds and a sleeper sofa large enough for everyone to have room without feeling crowded. Outdoor pool was clean and enjoyable. We will always be back again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdr32
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words ! We look forward to seeing you again next year !

Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

You can tell the hotel is outdated but it isn't bad. The room was clean and comfortable. I only have 2 complaints. One is the shower doesn't drain very fast. I was standing in several inches of water. Second there were spiders in the room with us. I'm terrified of spiders so this was my biggest issue. But for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melandtim10
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. Also we made the spiders check-out. All guest input helps us do our job better.

Colorado
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an older property that has been well maintained. We were with a large group that used this Motel as a "home base". The rooms are comfortably large and clean but it needs to be updated. The staff were very helpful and I would stay there again because the price per day was under $100.00.Nice pool and a patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rgarramone
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us. We had such a great time with your group. Hope you all can come back soon !

Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here this past weekend with a large group of car folks, and we took over the entire hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, however the wi-fi was a bit sketchy. The air conditioner worked really well but was LOUD. The staff addressed any issues we had (with rooms) and fixed them right away. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PTLady814

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 13 in Canon City
126 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
185 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#6 of 13 in Canon City
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
387 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City

Address: 1925 Fremont Drive, Canon City, CO 81212 (Formerly Arkansas River Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Price Range: $71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkansas River Hotel Canon City
Canon City Best Western
Best Western Canon City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with 2 beds are huge.”
 of 5 bubbles Tom8468451531, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here...just manage expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsTiki, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor close to the pool. We loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles DJ5271, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles 991cheryle, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator and steps are really wobbly.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelDebIowa, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5