We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort

Save
Share
3428 Hayden Creek Rd, Coaldale, CO 81222
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#2 of 2 Speciality lodging in Coaldale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Pool
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more

Location

Full view
100Reviews6Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 34
  • 8
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sonya C wrote a review Jul. 2020
Portland, Oregon88 contributions13 helpful votes
Don't trust the photos in the website, they are outdated. Our stay here was very disappointing. We came during COVID and didn't expect everything to be open, so I made sure to ask when making my reservation in May. The outdoor pool and game areas were the reason we booked at this location, but when we got there the pools were both closed. The resort looks like it hasn't had many updates for quite a while. The mini golf course is dirty and not kept. The horseshoe pits are just dirt so if you play prepare to be dusted. The grass you see in the photos is all dead. It's an arid climate, so don't expect green and lush. We stayed in the Retro trailer, and while the main area is pretty well updated the bathroom is old, falling apart, and is dirty and stained in the shower/walls. The photos of the unit are stretched, it is smaller than it looks! It does not sleep 4 comfortably, and the fridge is apartment size (the listing says full which is misleading). There is also a mouse living in the unit, which they are aware of (mousetrap behind the fridge next to the large gap near the wall). After we arrived we asked for a refund of the remaining two nights but were denied. They said we can leave early if we want but they do not offer refunds. I do not recommend staying in the Retro Trailer until they update and clean the bathroom and get rid of the mouse, and you only have two adults and possibly two small children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Stauter, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort
Responded Jul. 23, 2020
We apologize for your stay and did refund her the last 2 nights. The outdoor pool did open and we do not plan to have the indoor pool open for this season. the Covid outbreak and severe drought conditions has made this year very trying but we are all working through it . thanks for your comments and we are striving to do better.
Read more
Kimberly R wrote a review Oct. 2019
Colorado Springs, Colorado6 contributions6 helpful votes
We came to this resort a month before and we made reservations again to go with my parents and our kids the first weekend of October. Then we were watching the Decker fire update and it was only 5% contained and they gave a advisory for toxic air in Coaldale from the smoke, and due to the fact that my mom has to be on oxygen we decided it was dangerous to go there as she has been in the hospital many times for her breathing and almost died several times. Plus the danger if the fire spreads to the area is also scary. So my dad called to cancel thinking as a family “friendly” resort they would not want to put their happy customers into danger but no such luck. They told us they will be charging us $50 a campsite which is more than even one night. We are super disappointed to know that making an extra buck means more then someone’s health and safety!! Be careful on their prepayment policy as they do not take emergency situations and your best interest seriously!! Shady business practices as we have a family business and would never treat our customers this way especially over serious health reasons!! This is the warning that was issued in their QUALITY HEALTH ADVISORY FOR WILDFIRE SMOKE. The Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment has issued the following WHAT...Air Quality Health Advisory for Wildfire Smoke. WHERE...Chaffee, Fremont county’s southeastward through Salida and down the Arkansas River drainage into northwestern parts of Fremont County HEALTH INFORMATION...Public Health Recommendations: If smoke is thick or becomes thick in your neighborhood you may want to remain indoors.  This is especially true for those with heart disease, respiratory illnesses, the very young, and the elderly.  Consider limiting outdoor activity when moderate to heavy smoke is present. Consider relocating temporarily if smoke is present indoors and is making you ill.  If visibility is less than 5 miles in smoke in your neighborhood, smoke has reached levels that are unhealthy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort
Responded Oct. 4, 2019
We have always been concerned for the safety and well being of our customers and employees. Going through the Hayden pass fire several years ago and having Cutty's shut down for an extended period of time we take fire and smoke very seriously. The Decker fire has been burning for several weeks and we keep a very close eye on it and the air quality. We have not seen or heard of any advisory for Coaldale. We have not been in the path any smoke and keep in contact with local officials and other businesses. We understand your concern and if the fire or smoke would cause any health risk to anybody we would have contact our customers. The current outlook for the Decker fire is possible smoke reaching Wellsville this weekend (Oct 4th) which is on the far western portion of Fremont county. Our cancellation policy is $25 per site and if you believe you were fairly treated we will refund your money. Rick Stauter, Owner
Read more
Shanesheila wrote a review Jul. 2019
Colorado Springs, Colorado3 contributions
We stayed with family for a few days July 2019. We ha a great time and the staff was awesome, especially Jill and Bart. It's a beautiful area with lots to do on the grounds. The views were awesome, the golf carts you can rent were awesome as well. It was crowded due to the holiday, but it was still a great time and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Golf cart was a awesome to get around the grounds
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
avalancheman2015 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Denver, Colorado64 contributions18 helpful votes
Been going to Cutty's for a dozen years and IT HAS NEVER DISAPPOINTED. Best people and crew that we now look as darn near family every year.. BY FAR the best campsites (and cabins) you can find. Isolated deep in the trees and a beautiful valley a few miles 'up the hill' from Coaldale. Kindest of people and crew, great food on the summer weekends in the 'Rec Hall' along with great indoor and outdoor pools, mini-golf, cornhole, horseshoes, game room, 'kids town', among other outdoor fun. They even rent 'golf' carts to get around if needed. Very rustic '60-70's era feeling and modern facilities with clean shower rooms, laundry and amenties that make it a vacation all-inclusive feel. I love the 'family feel' there and I highly recommend. full hook-up sites are huge, isolated yet always a togetherness prevails all the time. try them, and you'll be hooked. 'this is not a paid endorsement' :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All RV sites are great plus all 'new' cabins are on the Hayden Creek - amazing.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tracy C wrote a review Jul. 2019
Pensacola, Florida21 contributions22 helpful votes
Awesome Place!! I can not say enough about how awesome this place truly is, from the reservation staff to all the activities on site. My kids and I had a blast. The meals served at the rec hall were an added bonus, taking the stress out of cooking. Joe’s smoked brisket and ribs were delicious, better than any restaurant in town, at such a value too that you’d pay twice as much somewhere else!! Beware of following the GPS directions. It tried to take us down a 13 mike dirt road. It was 39 miles to go around on the paved road. All in all we loved our stay. Thanks Cutty!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCoaldale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort?
Nearby attractions include Itty Bitty Lakes Art Gallery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and a hot tub.
What food & drink options are available at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Coaldale.
Are pets allowed at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.