We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garden of the Gods RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Garden of the Gods RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden of the Gods RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I met some of our relatives at this resort and I have to say that this is one of the nicest, well maintained RV Resorts that we have ever experienced. Mary at the front desk was very helpful and made our experience unforgettable. All of the staff was very courteous and very professional. I would like say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikalsl
Arlington, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The resort is located at the edge of Garden of the Gods park so it's extremely convenient. The staff there works very hard and is very effective at keeping the resort clean and it's in great condition. The parking spots are pretty tight and the business of the resort keep me from giving it a 5. There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpompa7
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We have a 45 foot and were towing a jeep. We had a large spot reserved months ago. We had a tree in front of us and could not receive satellite, but they moved us the next day and were very nice to accommodate us. The entire place had blacktop. The sites were gravel but spacious. This location was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We went to the Garden of the Gods and could have spent the day taking in all the beautiful sites. The rock formation is something you have to see to appreciate. Also went by visitors center and very informative and staff were very friendly You have the option of driving around or walking paved walkways to really get close. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laverne V
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Two bikes were stolen from our locked bike rack during the night. There is no security person on duty after 11:00 pm and no surveillance beyond the office and gates. Thieves are coming over the fences and taking anything they can carry. It is located in a rough neighborhood, next to a run down trailer park. Management admits this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonC1952
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Garden of the Gods RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gordon C1952. Having your bikes stolen while on vacation is a terrible thing to happen, especially since it was during your stay with us and therefore on our watch. Unfortunately we cannot choose our neighbors but we can increase our efforts within the resort to deter any future problems. We have been looking at ways to increase our security...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have never seen so many RVs at one campground! They really pack you in tight. We were on the end of a row so we had a bit more room for our picnic table and camp chairs but we were literally right behind a big dumpster. It wouldn't have been so bad except the local waste management truck would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 07Zinger
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

As far as ab RV park it is pretty typical. The RV's are slammed one on top or another in trailer park fashion. The grounds overall are clean with nice amenities if you are travelling with kids. They have a couple pools and a rec room. My husband and I were travelling in a campervan which required no hookups. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdschell
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback in areas where we can improve. We plan to create privacy hedging for the trail fence where you were camping. Had we known you didn't like the tent area you were given there might have been an available site elsewhere in our park. We typically put smaller campervans in a Standard...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This campground is way overrated. First of all, lie about the length of your rig and be sure to include the length of your tow vehicle. First site I was shown was great for the trailer if you could drop it in-- no room to swing a truck to park it. Had to back all the way out in order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
Management response:

The desk staff is trained to ask questions to assess the appropriate sized site for the recreational vehicle type and length. When given the actual size of the rig, they add an additional 5-6' for the second vehicle pulling or being towed. We are an older rv park and rigs are getting larger and wider each year. As a service...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This place is over priced, over rated and falsely advertised. I come to Colorado Springs every September for a big pickleball tournament, but I normally stay at the Air Force Academy RV park. This place is closer and looked so nice on the website, so I came here to stay for a week. Big mistake. Impossible to level my motorhome,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank COLPeg
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Garden of the Gods RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear COLPeg, We have hosted a group of RVers who come every year for the pickle ball tournament for the last 4 years. Every year leading up to this one has been met with great success and was perhaps the reason why you decided to give us a try. Unfortunately while you and the group were staying with us this...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The spaces are way to close and I smelt sewer for a whole week. There is a bee house at the upper pool which made relaxation impossible. I will not be recommending this rv park to anyone. There are no fire pits at the rv sites either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie W
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Had we known about the sewer smell, we might have been able to move you to another area of our park. The City has a manhole access to the sewer adjacent to our property. Although we supply deodorizers it may be time to replace it. I'm curious how our bees affected you. They are usually...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.9 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 11 in Manitou Springs
735 reviews
2.9 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
996 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 11 in Manitou Springs
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 11 in Manitou Springs
175 reviews
30.5 km away
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
112 reviews
9.5 km away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#18 of 108 in Colorado Springs
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods RV Resort

Address: 3704 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1916
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $35 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 227
Also Known As:
Garden Of The Gods Campground Hotel Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden of the Gods RV Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Garden of the Gods RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance and try to get executive site.”
 of 5 bubbles Soupsky, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“While it does have WIFI we were having trouble connecting with several of our devices.”
 of 5 bubbles pdschell, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like camping but don't want to tent it the bunkhouses are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles ChappannFam, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is an RV resort. all l can say is make reservations a long time ahead because it is constantly full.”
 of 5 bubbles rwinters18, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles J9912UPkarenm, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5