We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Save
Share
555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$149
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$17
QualityUS$134
travelup.com
Expedia.comUS$149
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 20-06-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Updated 20-06-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 114 hotels in Colorado Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With Pikes Peak as your backdrop, the Quality Inn and Suites, Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is where hospitality, comfort and convenience promise a memorable stay. The hotel is located just off I-25 at Garden of the Gods Road. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and fast food establishments. Deluxe buffet style breakfast is always included. Centrally located to all major attractions with plenty of parking for cars, RVs, buses and trucks.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Turkish
590Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 188
  • 113
  • 65
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ella G wrote a review Mar. 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado1 contribution
The receptionist was unnecessarily disrespectful to myself and girls from my college soccer team. She threatened to kick us out of the lobby because our chatting “bothered her”. The way she spoke to us was unacceptable and it was no way to speak to guests. The hotel and rooms also smelt very strongly of cigarettes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Andrew C wrote a review Mar. 2021
Geneva, Alabama19 contributions3 helpful votes
We are in the process of traveling south to Phoenix and wanted to stay near the Garden of the Gods so when we hit the road, we could visit and then hop back on I25. Went to check in and the guy at the counter was all business, got us checked in and pointed us to the entrance. Odd layout, have to go to the back corner of a building to access the hotel rooms instead of a normal main entrance. The room was great! Clean, nice comfy bed, bathroom was great as well, spotless and clean. My issues: As someone who has driven a number of miles in the last year and half cross crossing the USA hauling cars and equipment, I like hotels with lights bright enough to give a sun tan. Now here at this location...one lot was pitch black no lights on the east side. The west side, towards the south end of the lot was also blacked out. Closer to the west side it was somewhat lit up. Overall, frankly the Parking lot is barely lit at night and sketchy. We had a run in with two car loads of guys just camped out in the lot, that were extremely twitchy, nervous and one guy spooked my wife bad enough to warrant calling the non emergency police line. At 130am, wasn’t looking like they were up to any good. Tried calling the front desk and no answer after a couple tries, so I called the non emergency police number. We had already checked in, otherwise I’d had realistically considered a different hotel based on these issues. Again the room itself is great but outside...just a random experience and a concern at least for us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Nicolelynette wrote a review Oct. 2020
Rogers, Arkansas155 contributions23 helpful votes
I didn’t have high expectations for this place but this was ridiculous. The first room we went into had hair all over the bathroom floor and had hair in the beds. The chair they also had in there was disgusting!!! They put us in a second room which was nice but same problem hair in the beds!!! I am in the process of a refund but forewarning stay away!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hopkins, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Responded Oct. 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback. We apologize for the situation as we did have a human error where we checked you into a room that had not been serviced yet. My staff apologized and rectified the situation. We did not hear about further issues from you after relocating you into a new room. Please reach out directly so we can get more information
Read more
chuck k wrote a review Sep. 2020
Madison, Wisconsin194 contributions66 helpful votes
We book a non cancellable room here and due to the fires, our trip got cancelled. No problem, fair is fair and we paid for the non show. Then we found out that Choice Hotels refused to give us points for the stay which, of course, cost us the regular price. The hotel even got the benefit of not having to clean the room! Yet they cheat me out of the points? We'll take our business elsewhere. In this COVID ear, it's bad enough you may have to cancel but to get cheated to boot!!!! No more for me!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hopkins, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Responded Oct. 14, 2020
Good Day Chuck, I am sorry this happened to you. We would suggest you reach back out to Choice Customer care and ask to speak to a supervisor. Please reach out to the property if we can be of any assistance.
Read more
EggNut wrote a review Aug. 2020
Lee's Summit, Missouri50 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked two rooms for our family, and I was told one price online, and paid it ahead. When we got there, they sucked $100 more out of our account for “incidentals,” NOT tax, and said it would be refunded later. We are still $100 shy of our trip money and it is now 5 days later and our trip was stressful without those funds. AVOID! Plus side: beds were comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hopkins, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Responded Aug. 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I apologize if the incidental hold added extra stress to your trip. I did want to inform you that this was not a charge but an authorization mandated by the credit card company to ensure that you have funds available for any extras that come up. This could include making long distance calls on the phone, ordering pay per view movies or having items dry cleaned. This is just a "hold" placed on your card and it is released as soon as you check out on our end however it can take typically 7-10 business days for the hold to be released by your credit card company. In some cases it can take longer depending on your finiancial institution. This is an industry standard across hotels throughout the world in conjunction with the major credit card companies. I apologize for the confusion and you believing you were charged extra. I would be glad to help you if you would reach out to see if there is anything I can do in conjunction with the credit card company to get this released to you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel colorado springs, quality inn and suites, quality inn colorado springs, colorado springs quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEl Paso CountyColorado Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Nearby attractions include Planet Deadline (0.6 km), Red Leg Brewing Company (0.7 km), and The Sport Climbing Center (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caspian Cafe Mediterranean, La Bella Vita, and La Baguette French Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Arabic, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site (4.2 km) and McAllister House (6.2 km).
Does Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.