We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The staff here were super friendly and helpful. They were very kind and offered help finding places to visit and for printing boarding passes. They made suggestions for things to do and see. The breakfasts were also excellent. They offered a lot more than the typical hotel. The only down side was the person running breakfast didn't keep up very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrisjim32
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your trip to Colorado Springs! It is wonderful to hear how well you were treated by our team. We pride ourselves not only by good customer service, but caring for our guests. We are going to be making even further improvements to our hotel this fall and would love...

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Booked this hotel for a single night for my step son and he was required to give a $150 deposit even though I paid in advance for the hotel room. Don't waste your time or money. It doesn't even matter what the hotel was like because of how he was treated. I find it interesting that no one else seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel C
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. I understand your frustration that your step son was required to give a refundable security deposit when the room had already been paid for. Most reputable hotels do have this requirement in the case of damages or theft. When a guest is able to provide his/her own credit card, they are still authorized...

Reviewed 28 August 2015

I reserved two Junior Suites for 4 nights. I was pleased to find that there were two bathrooms in each suite (two rooms combined for a junior suite). I was lied to at the front desk as to the policy of placing these charges on my credit card. I was told that there would be only a $50 charge on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hpkat
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest rooms. I understand your frustration that you were charged for your rooms with an authorization of $50. We do ask guests for the authorization of $50 in case there are any damages or theft. As we rarely have these occurrences, they...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I was about to give this place a two star. There was an off smell that I did eventually kind of get used to. Smelled like stale cigarettes, the whole hallway and room, so it is not just one person smoking Perhaps not cigarettes since this is a non-smoking hotel. I got a dirty extra blanket. Did not make me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize your room smelled of stale cigarettes. Although we are strictly a non smoking hotel and enforce a strict penalty for smoking in rooms, there are still guests that do not abide by these policies. I understand your dismay that you were provided a dirty blanket. This...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I got the room for under $100 on a booking website (otel.com) and was very pleased with the checking/checkout process. They found my reservation right away and processed the voucher without problems. The room was standad size, nothing special, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered bacon, eggs, waffles, pancakes, cereal, fruit, and several other items. even though the voucher said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suby88
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Dear Suby, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Colorado Springs. I understand your concern about the fire alarm. I sincerely apologize. There was a malfunction that we did have rectified the next morning with the alarm company to not disturb guests in the future. I’m glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We...

Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed 21 August 2015

the Wi-Fi has to be the worst I have ever seen. every time you used it, had to sign back in. didn't have good range so didn't work correctly more than half of the time. it was pathetic. on the good side, the front desk was great help and friendly to work with. the breakfast was a good value added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slas86
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand your frustration with the WIFI, we are currently looking at other providers to give our guests the bandwidth and accessibility they need. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff to be very accommodating. We are actually looking at renovations this fall...

Reviewed 21 August 2015

The walls are thin and you can hear people in adjacent rooms. Maintenance issues include poor draining toilet and lack of cleaning. Good selection at breakfast but very small area for size of hotel. Night staff are a bit unfriendly, keeps door locked and was slow respond. Was traveling with daughter who had been camping for twelve weeks. Even she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncstatedad
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I also appreciate you bringing your concerns to me upon check out. As I recall the primarily complaint was that there was many hairs throughout the guest room. All of our rooms are inspected prior to check in and I personally inspected your room after check out. I understand that...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

In the heart of Colorado Springs. It's an usual hotel layout as we had to park and go into the building by a different entrance. The hallways need an update (they look old). The room also needed an update, especially the bathtub (it had mold!!) and the towels were too old. The breakfast had the basics ( waffles, eggs, bacon,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevina0105
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found our location to ideal, as we are located in the center of town, close to all attractions in the area. I sincerely apologize about any mold found in your room. This is very atypical for us, and we are having every room inspected to ensure...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Just spent a night here. Hotel is in need of remodel and cleaning. Rooms are small and beds uncomfortable. Rooms smelled musty and bathroom like urine and mold. After 11:00 p.m. Fire alarms went off. Calls to Front Desk said it was a fire drill however the next morning during I was told there was a malfunction.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pjones0926
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. I apologize you did not find your accommodations satisfactory. I am certain had our guest service agents been aware of the issues in your room they would have moved you immediately. The issues you mentioned are very atypical for us, and we are having every room inspected to ensure future...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Rented three rooms for family, 6 adults, 3 children, 2 kings rooms and a 2 room Suite for 2 adults,3 children 2,4,6, which had 2 queens in one room and adjoining room with couch /bed. For a family this was perfect. The rooms were clean and reasonable. Short distance from Garden of Gods. It 's not a Hilton but good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uman636
Andrew W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

We are so glad your enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Colorado Springs! We are going to be updating our suites this fall and are very excited about the new look! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. We like to have our guests start the day off right with our full hot breakfast buffet....

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.3 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
692 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,198 reviews
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
741 reviews
1.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $92 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a mountain view! It was quiet back there with a nice view.”
  • View from our 1st Floor Room.
jojoem, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of PIkes Peak!”
frawgster, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Where were not able to find a room away from smoke and noise, even though we specifically asked for one”
WJD_CO, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms facing the hotel parking lot have beautiful mountain views"”
trebol32010, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing west is the best view”
evancantrellsocial, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5