We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs

Save
Share
3350 N Chestnut St, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-5016
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$75
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (36)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
Updated 20-06-02

About

#86 of 114 hotels in Colorado Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel and a 100% smoke-free hotel - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
66Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 9
  • 3
  • 13
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Joanna W wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at Woodland Suites for two nights a couple months ago. The interior was more updated/modern than I thought.The rooms were a nice size and I really enjoyed the personal kitchen in the ones I had. It was also VERY clean. What made my stay even better was that the manager Zorah Williams was so chill and personable! Very helpful and one could see she enjoyed working there. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
Responded Mar. 8, 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and amazing team! They work so hard for our guests and will be thrilled by your review! We appreciate you and your recommendation!
Read more
Monique R wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
I had a 3 night reservation and had to cancel due to a confusion of the number of beds in the room. There was only one bed and I needed 2 beds for my party. I immediately went to the front desk and they said they had no other rooms available so I immediately had to check out upon checking in. It took from Friday night to Tuesday to get in touch with the manager for a refund and was told they needed some time to investigate. So I call back Thursday two days later and they only decided to refund me 2 nights and charge me one night even though I did not stay and were given no other room options from the front desk. So essentially I wasted $100 for no reason and felt like they gave the worst customer service I’ve experienced!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
Responded Sep. 23, 2020
We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you and it caused you to leave early. We do have a no refund standard so when a situation comes up that a refund is requested, we have a meticulous process that we must follow. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to this. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we wish you the best.
Read more
GOCONSOLE wrote a review Aug. 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada119 contributions44 helpful votes
I paid $50 for a deposit on my first week, the second week they charged $50 deposit again and then when I checked out, I got an alert from my bank that the hotel manually billed my card yet another $100.00. As for the stay,I had an ant battle and the hotel closes their office at 7 AM so I had to kill them myself on two different nights. Then, there was a scary looking monsterious bug that I killed that probably saved somebody's life and I really don't appreciate being over billed and hope this will be refunded to me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The laundry room takes credit cards on the first floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
Responded Aug. 27, 2020
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We also understand your frustration over the charge on your account and hope that you were able to discuss it with the property for more clarification. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you experienced issues with pest sightings and customer service. We take great pride in delivering a stay that is full of hospitality and deeply apologize that this did not come through during your time with us. We also take all reports of pests very seriously and will make sure that we are working towards a resolution so that we can maximize the guest experience. Best wishes in all your future travels.
Read more
Stacy Romero wrote a review Apr. 2020
1 contribution
I have been approached to buy drugs numerous times. There's a large number of homeless people staying here. They'll put 20 people in a room. It's loud at night. And I was assaulted in the elevator by another guest who threw her phone at me because she was fighting with someone else. I have been to the front desk, they say they can't do anything. I told them I wanted to leave, and she's refusing to give me back the money I paid. Casey at the front desk is the rudest, most unprofessional service worker I have ever met. If this hotel wants to stay in business with decent people, they need to take a look at the front desk issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
Responded Apr. 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are devastated by what you have described as this is far from the exceptional experience we provide. Thank you for letting us know how we are coming across so that we may address this immediately. We only work to provide the best for our guests and are shocked by what you stated. We wish you all the best in your travels. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
natt2213 wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
So I am living here for four months for a job, and so far the experience I've had has been really scary. First off the staff is great, they're nice and helpful in getting things that I've needed. As for the stay...things go bump in the night,you hear screamimg or yelling at random hours of the night (sounds like someone is getting beaten/abused) and I have yet to see this actual "night person" who comes and checks the building, to show up and do something about the scary activity that occurs here at night. I have woken up in the middle of the night to make sure I actually double locked the door. Even started putting a chair at the door at night to feel more safe. I really am worried about my safety for the time being that I'm here for my job and only hope that things get better. It's gotten so bad that I've had to completely move from one floor down all the way to the 1st floor just to convince myself that I feel safer. I don't know anyone here and am not from here at all but when you stay at a hotel, this is isn't the kind of experience anyone should experience. I really hope after writing this, someone will take it into account and do something now rather than later.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
Responded Jan. 22, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry that you are having a hard time relaxing during your stay. We encourage you to reach out to our staff with your concerns. We apologize that you haven't seen our night on-call staff like you wanted, however they normally address all issues as they are made aware and are readily available if you call them through the property phone at the lobby. We hope that the remainder of your stay is comfortable and you are able to enjoy your stay. -Brandon, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEl Paso CountyColorado Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs?
Nearby attractions include Trampoline World Gymnastics (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heart Of Jerusalem Cafe, Waffle House, and Provecho Fresh Mexican Cuisine.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site (3.1 km) and McAllister House (4.7 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.