We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cheyenne Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,233: English reviews
Platte City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were on a "long weekend" 4-day trip to the CS area (Thursd-Sund). Room was ok, view was priceless, bed comfortable, and over all cleanliness ok, except the bathroom, where old, moldy caulking provided a damper to the overall experience. Any wi-fi that was worth having (if you'd like to stream videos etc) was almost $10 per day. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saarlanderin
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thorough feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer at our Colorado Springs hotel. There is certainly so many great attractions close by and when you are ready to relax, our comfortable guest rooms and great views beckon all who visit. Our recently opened Alluvia Spa is the perfect...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Our stay at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort was part of our favorite family vacation! We stayed in the Dove Lodge, which offered easy access to the main lodge and swimming pool, and beautiful mountain views. The rooms were clean, comfortable, freshly decorated and pretty. The entire property is beautiful! The vibe at CMR is comfortable and relaxed, not at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We couldn’t be happier to learn that you had an enjoyable family getaway at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and appreciated our relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Our property has something for everyone. Thank you for your lovely review and mention of the views you appreciated. Our fire pits are the perfect place to gather and relax after a fun filled day. We hope...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the first part of a Colorado family vacation. Pluses: they welcome dogs, which is the primary reason we chose the resort. They have a nice pool area plus a lake area, which my kids loved. They had fun family activities like animals from the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and a swim in night with free popcorn. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bambert
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing details of your stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It sounds as though you found much to enjoy about our property including our pools and numerous activities for every member of your family. Our four-legged guests are always welcome and it is wonderful to know that your furry family member was able to join us...

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

The lodge and view are gorgeous, no doubt... But know that they're gonna nickel and dime you, hard. Look at the "package" you sign up for. No complimentary breakfast 4$ waters in the room. 18$ to rent a movie 30-40$ for a room service meal It's a great place for dads who want to drop their kids to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin V
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Although we are glad you enjoyed the views from our property as well as our public areas, we are truly disappointed that you did not find value in your stay. It is never our intent for our guests to feel misled by any of our charges and if there are any outstanding billing concerns you may have, we ask that...

Reviewed 7 August 2015

We have held a large family reunion (>125 people, ages 3 to 89) at CMR twice. Both stays were outstanding. Our first reunion at CMR in 2007 was excellent, so we returned in 2015, which was even better as we took greater advantage of resort amenities. Pool was great as usual, and the new fire pit on the patio off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chug R
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We’re so happy to hear your family held your reunion with us again at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and that we were able to make it a great success for all of you. Our many resort activities are designed to keep all of our guests happy and our location provides easy access to all of the amazing Colorado Springs attractions. We...

Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

There were several disappointments during our stay that made me give this resort a low rating. First, the front desk staff is completely incompetent. I called to make a reservation and the hotel was booked, but they took my phone number and offered to put us on a waiting list. A few days later, I received a message from Trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilaCamp
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to enjoy a number of aspects of your stay at our resort yet we certainly must address the areas that you were not fully impressed with. It is disheartening to know you were inconvenienced in any way while checking in, or with the layout of our property. Our buildings are situated to provide...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel July 27-31. They did not have a room ready for us until half an hour after the posted check-in time. The room we were given was right next to a road (and therefore traffic noise), and it smelled horribly of some type of room deodorizer spray. It made my allergies go crazy right away. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer M
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We value your candid feedback and are glad you enjoyed our beautiful setting and convenient location. Our guests’ comfort is so important to us and we want to thank you for your patience while we found accommodations to satisfy your needs. We hope that your experience here was positive going forward and we hope you will consider another stay. Thank...

New Orleans
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

The Broadmoor is elegant but expensive. The CMR is affordable but the buildings are separated by multiple parking lots. At times we felt the CMR was more child friendly because we didn't have to worry about vases being knocked over. It's also nice to be able to park your own car at the CMR. Everything is valet at the Broadmoor....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NOLA70115
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We are so happy to know you valued so much of your stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Providing a relaxed, family-friendly environment for our guests is important to us. It is wonderful to know you found our guest rooms to be so spacious and our team to be friendly. As you have...

Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We had our business meeting here last week and it was great! The resort itself isn't huge so you can get to and from your room fairly quickly unlike some resorts when your at the conference room it can be a 10 minute walk back to your room. The thing that impressed me was that we had breakfast, lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthjerseyWayne
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

What a perfect business trip! Thank you for sharing all that you enjoyed about your recent stay with us. Ensuring that you have all you need so that you can concentrate on the task at hand is important to us, and that includes ensuring delicious and nourishing dining choices. When the work day is done, playing a round of golf...

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2015

When traveling over 1,000 miles to reach this destination, with two young children in tow, it was essential that the hotel lived up to it's reputation and fortunately it did! We couldn't be happier with the room in the Fountain Lodge overlooking the golf course, lake and mountains. Our beds are soft, the room is clean and service has been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FantasticFourLG
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We couldn’t be happier to know that we provided you with the perfect family getaway at Cheyenne Mountain Resort! It is always our biggest desire to exceed our guests’ expectations so we appreciate knowing that you valued our clean, comfortable guest rooms and great onsite activities. Providing something for both adults and children is important to us and we definitely...

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
11.2 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
996 reviews
5.4 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,762 reviews
11.6 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,059 reviews
5.4 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,117 reviews
16.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $227 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheyenne Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Spirit Lake, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cheyenne Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an "executive King" - which we got simply because we asked to physically locate all rooms together and they had no more standard kings, apparently. This was a slightly larger room and made for a good place to meet family: couch and table in a wider room.”
 of 5 bubbles 623kris, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beds were a little soft, but could just be personal preference.”
 of 5 bubbles larap750, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A robe is include. Bring slippers if you're going when it's cold.”
 of 5 bubbles Ryceman, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountain!!”
 of 5 bubbles 485jasonj, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for street level entrance!”
 of 5 bubbles wilmerguevara, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay