We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$148*
US$148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property is well located, close to World Arena and I-25. No elevator which makes lugging your bags upstairs difficult. Staff is friendly and free breakfast is pretty good. Workout room is tiny and equipment was not working while I was there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniferb59937
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jenniferb59937, Thank you for your time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the inconvenience that our hotel is not equipped with an elevator. We are glad that you enjoyed our wide variety of the breakfast buffet. Again, thank you for staying with us. Fulya Johnson General Manager 719-576-2371 Bwcosgm@gmail.com

rio linda, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for a Spartan event at Fort Carson. The hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were fantastic after a long day, and the pool was refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle P, We appreciate your time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We hope you had also a fun time at the Spartan Race. We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean room. Our entire team is always committed to offer excellence service to our guests. It also is very great to read that the pool was...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is courteous and considerate. The breakfast staff is exceptional! They are very friendly and say good morning to everyone. They made sure everything was kept stocked up and the food was very good. We had a good experience here and I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori B
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lori B, Thank you for your valued time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. First of all we want to thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to read that everything from the comfort of your room and the overall service of the staff was satisfying to you. Also we are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast our...

Loveland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, kind yes, but I drove out of my way to stay where I assumed they would have the amenities I require, not here! NO Elevator nor luggage carrier upstairs. No operable tread mill, no weight/resistance machines what-so-ever. I have been taught a lesson by BW. Check the place out before you stay. I would have NEVER stayed there had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreymarkm
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeffreymarkm, Thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor. Our sincere apology that you were not aware of the non existing elevator. Our front desk associates always try to do their best to accommodate our guests as well as they can. We do also apologize for the inconvenience that the treadmill was still getting fixed during your stay. Unfortunately our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice stay at a very clean hotel. Brought our grandkids here to spend a weekend and we were not disappointed. Close to kid friendly restaurants mall and places to go. They enjoyed their stay and the only downside was that it was a little hard to find but once we were there everything was so easy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RonnieP450
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RonnieP450, We appreciate your time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with your grandchildren during your stay at our hotel. Our entire team is very committed to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. We do however apologize that you had a hard time finding...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean. But the LONG HALLWAYS and no elevator will prevent me from staying there again. It was very hard getting my few pieces of rolling luggage up to my room and staff didnt offer to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnadunn
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear donnadunn, First of all we would like to thank you for your time to leave feedback regarding your stay on TripAdvisor. Our entire team apologizes for the inconvenience with the not existing elevator and that our front desk agents did not offer help with your luggage. Usually the front desk agents are very helpful and welcoming when it comes...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The customer service was superb and the breakfast staff seem to bring a smile to everyone's face. My bath room had a delightful rain style showered and had been recently remodeled. My room was clean, and perfect. I slept peacefully in the wonderful bed. Overall, everything was fantastic. The only two things I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie O
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Annie O, Thank you for your valued time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay. It is very important to our entire team to offer a clean and a friendly and an overall welcoming atmosphere during each stay. We do apologize that our snow service did not come in time to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was really good every morning and I loved having coffee or tea available 24 hours a day. The room was pleasant and clean. Location was great - close to lots of conveniences and easy access to highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanalockettx4
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nanalockettx4, Thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay. We are excited to read that you really enjoyed your stay. You are right, we are very convenient located to the highway which leads you to most of our attractions in the area. We are also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast variety during your stay. Again, thank...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This property looks and feels like a motel and not a hotel. The front desk staff were unhelpful and unpleasant. I had reserved a Suite with 1 king bed and was given a standard room. Upon returning to the front desk to correct this, I was spoken to very rudely and told there was nothing that could be done. I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank APB1978
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AFB1978, Thank you for your valued time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor. Our entire team apologizes for all the inconvenience during your stay. We are always committed that our guest feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay, in this case we will look into that issue. Again, we do apologize and hope you give us another chance. Fulya Johsnon...

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stopped by on our way to New Mexico. The employees at the front desk where very helpful and accommodating making us feel welcome. There was space so they offered to let us park our motorcycle under cover which was an unexpected gesture. The breakfast in the morning was well prepared and presented. I will definitely be staying at Best Western...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrickmo01
Fulya J, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear patrickmo01, First of all thank you for your time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay. We are glad that our front desk agent were able to help you with your motorcycles. We are also very pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you would come back to stay with us. Thank you for choosing...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
15.5 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,253 reviews
11.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
487 reviews
15.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
704 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
601 reviews
16.9 km away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1440 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $177 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
KY
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
8 months ago
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
9 months ago
Salida, Colorado
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent rooms, just watch out for idiots across the street yelling in the Super 8 Parking lot.”
Lumburgh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is great and has easy access to outside doors for close parking.”
V5776GBlisaw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor, east side and it was a nice room.”
Pamdkc, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator at this location.”
JanekaTaylor, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had an upper floor room. A friend had a ground floor room and said it was a bit louder with people walking above her”
, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$148
TripAdvisorUS$148
HotelQuicklyUS$178
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates