We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge North Academy

EconoLodgeUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$116*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Academy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North Academy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The hotel was relatively clean. The only problem was a strong smell of cigarette smell in the halls and guest rooms. I guess the carpet made need to be replaced. Other than that the hotel was passable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I do understand your concern about the smoke smell and we are doing our best to eliminate that issue but thank you for the kind word in spite of that. We hope you will visit again. Thank you Stephanie GM

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 September 2016

There weren't many amenities. The breakfast was slim pickings. The rooms were clean, but i tossed and turned all night. The alarm clock didn't work. I dint get my wake up call.Don't rely on staff, but for the raTE ITS AN ok place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am very sorry you didnt get your wake up call. but were do thank you for the comments and hope you have a wonderful day. Thank you Stephanie GM

Farmingt
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Checked in about 10:30PM. Room had terrible stench, so I approached front desk. Clerk didn't offer an alternative or assistance. There were no other rooms available, so I asked for a refund. Clerk stated she cannot process refunds without the manager. Said the manager won't be in until morning. I offered suggestions that she just shrugged her shoulders at. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry T
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Hello sir I am sorry for the misunderstanding I wasnt grumpy I was just woke up with my Front clerk stating that you weren't leaving till a manager came down and that you threatened to take my couch. So when I came down I was polite to you went and checked your room found the issue and fixed it for...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Generally clean but bear minimum. Breakfast was limited and only ok - at best. Needs new carpeting throughout as well as other repairs. Rooms weren't ready at 3pm and then had to wait over 10 minutes for someone to show up at the desk to check in. Will find another place next time we need one in Colorado Springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I travel for a living and I am so impressed with the staff here. They were so accommodating to all my needs. Thank you guys for everything. I also travel with a dog and they have a great place for dogs to play and use the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori E
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kinds words. My staff & I were very happy to hear we made your stay & your 4 legged little friends stay a very good one. Hope to see you next time when you are here. Have a wonderful day Stephanie GM

McArthur, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Three adults stayed for two nights. Very convenient to Walmart and a variety of restaurants, all within 1-2 blocks. The staff was very nice and accommodating, as well as the lobby with computer and printer for our airline precheck. The hotel elevator and carpets could use updating, but my only complaint was the constant smoke odor in our smoke-free room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, It is always nice to hear from our guest. We do apologize for the smoke smell in the room we are working on that issue but I am happy to hear you still enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a wonderful & safe day. Thank you Stephanie GM

Larned, Kansas
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Slipped off to the Springs for a little family R&R and found this perfect little gem on the internet through a second service provider. Made my reservation and things looked great. When I arrived, however, my internet reservation had not been forwarded to the Econo Lodge. Stephanie, the manager, and Sheila, the desk clerk, spent a great deal of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Ross you are very welcome it was mine and my staffs pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and hope to see you all again on your next trip. Please be safe out there on your way home. Thank you from all of us Stephanie GM

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very good location and price. Staff was very friendly and helped a lot to find nice restaurants and places to visit. Overall good returns on price. I recommend to book online to get better price. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tp386
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Its always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay. Hope you will visit soon again and have a wonderful day. Thank you Stephanie GM

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Could be cleaner,(handprints all over the furniture - fridge, microwave, closet doors, dresser drawers, ..bedspreads are sketchy), but a bed is a bed! Walk in shower, Happy with it. Great location, affordable, alot nearby, Staff is helpful.. nice shaded parking lot with mountain view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its always nice to hear from our guest. I hope you will stay with us again on your next vist.

Grain Valley, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The room was not clean, there were spots on the comforter, and just an overall lack of cleanliness. The food was totally gone when we went for breakfast. This was not a good experience. The staff was overwhelmed and not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shan L
Stephanie M, Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it helps us to be able to know where we need to improve. Hope you have a wonderful and safe day

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
211 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
164 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
532 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
123 reviews
5.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $68 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North Academy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the rooms on the 1st floor was more quiet.”
lauralR6516CL, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our first room needed a lot of repairs. Ask to check room before accepting.”
477mishelled, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for accessible”
christophere39, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get there before Management leaves for the day”
JerryT176, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Incredible mountain view from back side of the motel”
tp386, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$60
AMOMAUS$116
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates