We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Wokefield Estate

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Wokefield Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Wokefield Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,841: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms are very modern and spacious, the beds are very comfortable. The food is delicious especially the breakfast. All the kids had a lot of fun playing in the game area. It definitely made my sisters birthday party special!! Thank you Wokefield staff!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmichaelab02
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay at De Vere Wokefield Estate for your sisters 18th birthday surprise party. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your sister had a wonderful birthday. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon, but in the meantime i thank you once...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My parents organised a surprise party for my 18th at this beautiful golf course&hotel, when I first drove up to Wokefield the scenery is beautiful, the rooms are stunning and well decorated, The view was absolutely breathtaking, the food is great and the staff are so polite and friendly. Overall I absolutely loved my stay here it was a Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, I am so pleased to hear that your surprise 18th birthday party at De Vere Wokefield Estate was a great experience for you and you and your family and friends had a wonderful time. I will pass on your thanks to my entire team for ensuring your stay and party went well and we all look forward to...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff and food amazing for making our daughters birthday get together a lasting memory Golf course in great condition getting better all the time .rooms lovely and breakfast was lovely and fresh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmond19732013
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your daughters surprise 18th birthday party here at De Vere Wokefield Estate. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and your daughter really enjoyed her surprise party and had a wonderful birthday. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon and will definitely...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Wokefield, as a four ball, arrived in good time only to find we had been missed of the tee schedule. eventually got a start date half an hour late. Then front of us a bunch of ..best described as herberts... teed off, two four balls with only one set of clubs between two, hacking about all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les a
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to send in your valued review following your recent golf stay with us. I am sorry to hear you endured such problems and would not consider returning and can assure you i will be addressing the issues so we can improve our service going forward. In the meantime, I apologise to you...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff lovely, breakfast OK but to list a few of the problems....... Nothing in the room plugged in so plenty of rooting in dark corners to find sockets Mirror propped up against the wall ***An incontinence sheet on the bed, SERIOUSLY!?!?*** ***Upon removing the rubber sheet I was greeted by dirty mattress covers*** Upon replacing the sheet it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cybersloth
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you endured such issues in your bedroom and apologise for these. I am very happy to hear you found our staff very polite and will be using your feedback to improve our service going forward. Kind regards,...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room, nice and clean. Nice area. Staff were lovely and polite. Nice use of all the functions. Not too far from the city centre but a nice distance away from there too. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruby205
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review following your recent stay with us at De Vere Wokefield Estate. I am so pleased you found our location great, the room lovely and clean and our staff lovely and polite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Howard

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a Conference which took place over 2 days. The Conference Centre is really nice, however the Mansion is in need of lots and lots of renovation as it is in a run down state which I found very disappointing as from the outside it is stunning and in a beautiful location. Such a shame :0( The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587lbrown
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to send in your valued review. I am pleased you found the Executive Centre really nice and enjoyed your conference there, but am sorry to hear you were disappointed by the inside of the Mansion House. We are due to have a full refurbishment of the Mansion House interior imminently so I...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two days and one night for a conference. The rooms are fine although they can be a long walk from reception. Tea/coffee making facilities but oddly not even one small packet of biscuits or a bottle of water in the room. This could have been an oversight by housekeeping. Bathrooms modern and clean. The catering really lets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your valued review following your recent corporate stay with us. I am sorry to hear you found the catering not upto our usual standard during your stay and can confirm that water should be in the bedrooms so apologise for this oversight on behalf of our Housekeeping...

DORSET
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a stag party of 20 I was sceptical about going to what someone described as a very up market De Vere hotel, but could not have been more wrong. The picturesque place is set in wonderful countryside parklands and looking around the estate was a joy to behold. The staff in reception, restaurant, swimming pool/sauna, pro shop and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRANK E
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your wonderful review following your recent stay with us for a stag party. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the groom to be and the other guests enjoyed it as much as you. I have to agree, our Hotel is set in the most...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked into this hotel a few hours ago and wanted to share my positive experience as soon as possible as I was very worried about my stay and nearly cancelled yesterday due to negative reviews. Check in was very easy and the lady at reception was professional, welcoming and very accommodating with my requests. The grounds are lovely with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebplum81
Howard L, General Manager at De Vere Wokefield Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post this wonderful review of your experience of De Vere Wokefield Estate, I really appreciate it. I am so pleased you came to stay and experience our Hotel for yourself as everyone's opinions and expectations are different and obviously we would not want to be totally judged...

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratfield Mortimer
32.6 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,595 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
6.5 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
27.7 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,199 reviews
4.9 km away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park blends the charm of a traditional mansion house hotel in Reading with the amenities of a modern executive centre to offer a fabulous choice of accommodation and superb leisure facilities, including a US PGA-standard 7,000-yard championship golf course, boasting elevated tees and nine lakes for the ultimate golfing challenge. As you would imagine with 250 acres of landscaped grounds, outdoor activities are well catered for at Wokefield. From weddings to business events, our Wokefield Park venue is perfectly equipped to fit your every need. Wokefield Park is a great base to explore Berkshire with its many attractions and places of interest and is easily accessible from the M4 and close to Reading for direct trains from London, making Wokefield Park an obvious choice of hotels in Berkshire. It is with regret that the Wokefield Park Mansion House Spa is closed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Wokefield Estate

Address: Goodboys Lane, Stratfield Mortimer RG7 3AE, England (Formerly De Vere Wokefield Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Stratfield Mortimer
Price Range: $79 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Vere Wokefield Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your De Vere Wokefield Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park Hotel Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Wokefield Estate staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Wokefield Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Incontinence is well catered for here”
Cybersloth, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the Conference Centre not the Mansion”
587lbrown, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room unless you like carrying bags up 2-3 flights of stairs - see comment re lifts.”
laurieb480, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“room251,we felt like royalty,everything we needed was there.”
ossie_12, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
Dave_L142, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates