We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Lodge Crested Butte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
Durango
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We got a double king bed rooms are spacious with one king being a Murphy. Room was a bit warm even in September summer months would be cooking. Hotel is just up the hill from town but not really in close proximity to restaurants. Hotel has one on site but did not eat there. Staff was friendly rooms have small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joslynw285
Basalt, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before and I have to say I was disappointed. I thought I was getting the same type of room as before. While the layout was different-o.k. in my book, it really should not be called a suite. The Standard King suite is a suite, the Emmons Studio Suite is not a suite. It is a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth J
Lone Tree, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The location of this hotel is quite beautiful. You are "on the mountain" area of lodgings. I really enjoyed the fact that there is a free bus, right outside of the hotel that you can hop on to the historic town. The hotel looks very 60's-70's in appearance. The lobby and the in-house restaurant are just o.k. in terms of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophisticatedlady_11
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

sophisticatedlady_11, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Grand Lodge in Crested Butte. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Lodge and hope you will return to stay with us again sometime soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for a late summer trip to go hiking and mountain biking. The hotel was just OK. Rooms were clean but somewhat outdated. My biggest complaint is that our room(204), a 1 bedroom unit with a small kitchenette was located right above the indoor/outdoor pool. Voices(kids playing loudly) at the pool were very loud and echoed into our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy J
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

Amy J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Lodge in Crested Butte. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay with us was so disappointing. While we do sell unit 204 at a lower pricepoint because of it's location directly above the pool area, our reservations staff certainly should have made you...

Colorado
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, with the added attraction of your skies being stored near to the lift, its very convenient, the only issue for me is a little limited which prevents a top rating. There are restaurant alternatives in walking distance or you can take a bus/drive the short distance into Crested Butte village. Apart from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

Gareth J, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return sometime soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Crested Butte; but usually in the form of a last minute weekend getaway so booking lodging is sometimes a challenge. Our room at the Grand Lodge was clean and bright with a great view. We were able to book quickly and easily!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

Carrie D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge. We're happy that you chose to stay at the Grand Lodge for your last-minute get-away and hope you return to stay with us again soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging Operations

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I came to CB for a few days by myself to get away for a while. Everyone was so incredibly nice at the Grand Lodge, and will help with anything you need. The room exceeded all my expectations, and the housekeeping was really good as well! The city shuttle leaves right outside the hotel, and you can easily access so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaciev
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

jaciev, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. We're happy to hear that our staff were friendly, helpful and willing to address all of your needs. We very much appreciate your comments regarding our housekeeping team, who work diligently behind the scenes. These are the best comments we can hear. We hope that you do return...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The Grand Lodge is primarily suited for skier accommodations and is an ideal location for chair lift access. We wanted to spend most of our time downtown, so the location wasn't the best for us, but overall we were very pleased with the experience we had there. The room was more of a suite than a normal hotel room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

Bruce W, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Grand Lodge and the amenities of our full-service hotel. We hope you choose to return to stay with us again sometime soon. Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging Operations

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is one of the best resorts in town, so my expectations were high. The room was clean and spacious, with a kitchenette. No AC, and no espresso available in the hotel room service/restaurant. The housekeeping forgot to give us drinking water, and make up the sofa bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawana80
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

shawana80, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. I'm happy to hear that you found the room to be well-kept and spacious. Similar to most mountain properties, the Grand Lodge does not have air conditioning. However, our sister property, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square does have air conditioning and a full-service coffee...

Taos, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel is older but they do a good job keeping it up. Very dog friendly hotel. We had a great time with the family. Good breakfast buffet, and central location to walk around. Make sure you take advantage of the shuttle to go into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky r
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

becky r, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a great family visit and hope you all return to stay with us again sometime soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging Operations

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 km away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 11 in Crested Butte
243 reviews
0.2 km away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 11 in Crested Butte
678 reviews
0.2 km away
The Plaza Condominiums
The Plaza Condominiums
#4 of 11 in Crested Butte
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
698 reviews
0.3 km away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
307 reviews
3.9 km away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Lodge Crested Butte features 226 oversized hotel rooms and spacious suites to accommodate all types of travelers. Every room is surprisingly affordable and includes comforts and conveniences to make your stay ideal, any time of the year. Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Climate Control Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Consistent with most Colorado mountain resorts, the Grand Lodge does not offer air-conditioning in guest rooms. Pet Friendly Property The Grand Lodge welcomes well-behaved dogs of all shapes and sizes. Pet friendly rooms are limited, so please reserve in advance. A nightly $30 fee for each pet will be charged to your room, and a portion of this fee will be donated to P.A.W.S., a local animal rescue service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Address: 6 Emmons Loop, P.O. Box 1369, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Price Range: $152 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Lodge Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Resort Crested Butte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lodge Crested Butte staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lodge Crested Butte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a quiet room with a view and were given just that.”
 of 5 bubbles foodiefromCO, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not next to the elevator. Room with a view of the mountains and not the service area below.”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynGrandLake, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pay ectra for view room”
 of 5 bubbles Travel333333A, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The king or Emmons suites are good layouts”
 of 5 bubbles sophisticatedlady_11, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose room 204. It is above the indoor/outdoor pool and is loud”
 of 5 bubbles 402amyj, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay