We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Hotels.comUS$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Mountaineer Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Madison, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for Christmas 2016 and loved it. Great service, very friendly people and nice, well appointed rooms. We stayed in a studio unit which was very comfortable. Nice bathroom and kitchenette. There is a washer and dryer in your room which is great if you are staying a full week like we did as ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

Kelly C, We're happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square over the Christmas holidays. We agree that the amenities, location and incredibly attentive and friendly staff make this the best property to stay at! Thank you for letting us know that you were disappointed in the lack of a restaurant....

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was my third stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square for skiing in the past 6 years, it has become my preferred place to stay. The 1 bedroom/2 bath was the perfect size for me and my three boys. The full kitchen provided great convenience for breakfast in the mornings and the location to the slopes made it easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlashCrusader85
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

FlashCRusader85, We love to hear from our repeat guests and are so happy that you and your family have found the Lodge at Mountaineer Square to be the ideal lodging location for your visits to Crested Butte! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The staff at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square are the highlight of the property. Kudo's to Ben, Kevin and Ed as they were great and try to do all they can to make everything effortless. This was our second time at this resort so we knew what to expect but unfortunately, some things fell short. Let me mention that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard S
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're happy to hear that Ben, Kevin and Ed did a wonderful job of taking care of you during your visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that we fell short of meeting your expectations, and we apologize that your...

peabody, ma
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel back in July of 2016. The rooms had AC and were lovely! The beds were so comfy and clean. Right in the heart of Crested Butte Resort. We had a blast riding the chairlift, hiking on the mountain, playing mini golf and frolf! Highly recommended! I cannot wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coreycupcake
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

coreycupcake, Thank you for reviewing your summer visit to the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you return to stay with us again sometime soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Kansas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It's been a little over a week now since our visit and we've been trying to figure out the right way to relate our experience at The Lodge. So I think I'm just gonna say it the way we feel it, and won't try to gloss it over. Several years ago, we came across The Lodge at Mountaineer Square during...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TajnMe
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

TajnMe, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Lodge at Mountaineer Square this October. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your return anniversary visit. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we did not offer to move you to another room immediately. While many rooms were off line for deep cleaning and...

Seattle
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Right up on the mountain, I think cloce to the slopes (we were there in the fall), the room was large and well appointed. The room was quiet, even though there was a lot of activity down in the courtyard and common areas where meetings held their social functions. Parking right under the hotel, a little pricey but seemed secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radmsm
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

radmsm, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope you return to visit again sometime soon. Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was nice. Free coffee in the lobby. Parking is $20 or you can park in a city public parking lot right next to the property. Bed and pillows were comfy! It is right on the mountain and we got a free lift ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WW809
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

WW809, Thank you for your review of the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the free scenic lift ride. We hope you return to stay with us again some time soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Hardin, Montana
Reviewed 24 September 2016

OMG!!! I can not say enough about this hotel, from checkin to the room , the service, awesome!! The king suite was wonderful it had the following, washer and dryer, two closets, dishwasher, two burner stove, sink, refrigerator, vacuum, and fully stocked with plates and such. Beautifully designed room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard, oh did I mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly T
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

Kelly T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our staff did a wonderful job of taking care of you during your visit. Please come and see us again soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Denver
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in CB over the weekend, and chose this place based on reviews here. The only bad thing I can say is that the fall foliage wasn't yet at peak. Otherwise, we had a very nice time with perfect weather and great views of CB and surrounding areas. The weekend was made even better with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RockiesExpert
Mile High City
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Our first trip to Crested Butte and we stayed at The Lodge at Mountaineer Square for business. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff are down to earth, warm, welcoming, and professional. It's situated immediately near the free bus that transports you to/from the main town area of Crested Butte. It is also directly at the base of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MileHighCityMidori
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

MileHighCityMidori, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, facilities and the towns of Crested Butte and Mt. Crested Butte during your business trip! We do hope you return to stay with us again sometime soon. The hotels remain open year-round....

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.1 km away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
739 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
339 reviews
3.7 km away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
247 reviews
3.9 km away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just steps from the ski lifts, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Crested Butte, Colorado features premier studio, one, two, three, and four-bedroom suites with deluxe amenities, including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and fitness room, bell, valet, concierge services and a full-service front desk. Relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy a drink with friends or associates at the on-site Trackers Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Address: 620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Price Range: $201 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Mountaineer Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lodge at Mountaineer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mountaineer Square Hotel Crested Butte
Hotel At Mountaineer Square
At Mountaineer Square Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Mountaineer Square staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Mountaineer Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain facing for sure - watch the snow, skiers, or just general people watching”
KimberlyD434, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a higher floor with a view to the slopes.”
FlashCrusader85, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of the mountain and a small balcony.”
richardsW1659AL, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in a far corner room, a little ways from the elevator, but very quiet”
radmsm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beds are amazing”
kellyt42, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$183
Hotwire.comUS$134
PricelineUS$138
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates