We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold King Mountain Inn

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Gold King Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
27
38
24
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
38
24
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasino restaurantrooms are spacious and cleanshuttle serviceprime ribsteep hillstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe room was nicestayed two nightscoupongamblingmicrowaveownershipupstairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 124 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed when we reserved what we thought was a double queen suite and got a king suite. The problem being that we had 3 children with us. When we checked in we were told it was only for double occupancy and...More

2  Thank April M
Reviewed July 13, 2015

we started calling here in January for a 4th of July reservation, having stayed here several times in the past. We were among the first to book the evening of the 4th and were promised a room with a view of the city side where...More

Thank ObjectiveOpinion59
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Perfect hotel with 2 queen beds and a rollaway for 95$, plus we got $60 I coupons for food at their casino / restaurant. Pool, sauna, and hot tub was open 24/7, Only critique is their pillows were very thin and marginal comfort. Otherwise a...More

1  Thank Mark S
Reviewed April 30, 2015

The staff is great. The hotel itself is a little bit of out the way but there is a free shuttle that will take you all around Cripple Creek. When we were there, the internet was down, then the credit card machine was done and...More

4  Thank Princeton1212
Reviewed February 26, 2015

We went to Cripple Creek for the Ice Festival and decided to stay at the Gold King Mountain Inn. Nothing fancy, but nice clean rooms, with a microwave and small refrigerator. We asked about their specials when booking and they told us about the "Stay...More

4  Thank rgoben
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cripple Creek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muffy J
August 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
If the scuttle is anything like the hotel, which was very unpleasant, I would expect that it would be poorly operated. We ended up leaving Gold King after seeing the condition of the room, pool and the arrival of gold... More
0
Votes
tonydawn2016
June 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
Good morning; we were so discouraged with the condition of the hotel, we opted to stay downtown. So we never used the shuttle service. This place is an unmitigated disaster; check Trip Advisor for other options. Dan
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There are no "good" rooms at this hotel"
Read review
"View of mountains and town was nice."
Read review
"All rooms are indoor access, parking can be tight if they are booked up."
Read review
"Fabulous views from entrance or north side. Views of the town on southside. Families loved the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing