We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Show Prices
#34 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,491: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped here on the way to the Rocky Mountains. The lobby and lounge is very modern. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. For the price, my hope was that the breakfast and wifi were included. Also, parking is not included. There are free spots on the street but they are hard to come by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyP10
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would just like to take a moment to say how great our waiter was at breakfast! Roberts was absolutely amazing! He was attentive to all of his tables delivering excellent service. We were staying at the hotel in a large group and every morning we looked forward to going to breakfast and to be waited on by Rob! Keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kspognardi
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kspognardi, Thank you for taking a moment to share your awesome feedback regarding Roberts at our restaurant. We are very glad to hear he provided you with the exceptional quality of service and attention that you deserve as a guest at a Renaissance hotel, and we will be sure to thank him for his commitment to your satisfaction. Thanks...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were staying at the Renaissance for a wrestling tournament. The service was also fast and friendly. One person in particular really stood out and that was " Rob " , our waiter from the breakfast dining area. He was fast, friendly and efficient. I can honestly say he was one of the best waiters I have ever had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us in a review following your stay at the Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel. We are excited to hear you had a pleasant experience, and we appreciate your kind compliments for the excellent service of our staff. We especially want to thank you for mentioning our team member Rob in...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice, the lounge and restaurant are modern and sophisticated. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Next time we are in the Denver area we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April V
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear April V, Thanks for the great review of your stay with us at the Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel! We are glad to have had the opportunity to serve you with the world class service you deserve as a guest at our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Brian Lenfestey General Manager

Sharonville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night. The hotel is very modern and sophisticated, and the front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was just fine with nice colors, comfy bed, and Aveda shower products. The hotel is remeniscent in design to Disney's a-framed contemporary resort. Breakfast buffet was good and waiter very friendly and accommodating as well. Trains did not bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack30
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack30, We are thrilled to hear your stay at the Renaissance Denver Stapleton exceeded your expectations in location, service and amenities. We want to thank you for choosing us for your short stay in Denver and for the glowing recommendation of us to other travelers visiting the area. We would be glad to serve you again the next time...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here in the past and were happy but this time we were disappointed. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the public areas are very nice. However, the room we stayed in was in need of updating. It was shabby with a toilet paper dispenser about ready to disconnect from the wall and had what looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne825
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne825, We are very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay at our Denver hotel. While we are glad our staff was friendly and accommodating and you were pleased with our common areas, we apologize for the uncharacteristic condition of your guest room and the missing amenities of our Club Lounge. We have passed your comments regarding...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went here with some friends who were attending a concert. There was a magazine under the mattress which tells me they don't check there rooms. I told the front desk agent and she didn't seem to care or maybe she didn't believe me. It was one of those magazines you wouldn't want to be caught with. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtravels0412
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear funtravels0412, We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We take these matters very seriously and are looking into the lapse in housekeeping, and the inappropriate response of our front desk employee. You are right to have expected an all-around better experience from a stay at a Renaissance property,...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there two nights for business and thought that the hotel was very comfortable, the staff were very friendly, and it was a great value. Yes, there are trains that come through all day and at night as well, but there is a white noise machine in each room and that did the trick for me in being able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1234562014
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon1234562014, Thank you for visiting us at the Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, and for taking a moment to share your important feedback with us in a review. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you while in Denver on business, and excited to hear you enjoyed the experience. We would love to welcome you back should...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Crested Butte. It served us well for overnight stays to catch up with a cousin and and a nephew who live in the Denver and Boulder area. Overall, the place is clean, modern, and reasonably priced. The restaurant, where the buffet breakfast is served, can get a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abacusz
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear abacusz, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel. We appreciate hearing your thoughts regarding your visit, and are glad you enjoyed a wonderful experience at our hotel. We are also grateful for your helpful feedback regarding our breakfast buffet. As a Renaissance property, we are very committed to the improvement of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The whole staff was great from top to bottom. One member who stood out to me was Isabella Gonzalez. She went above and beyond to insure my stay went perfectly. Thank you so much to the every member of the Renaissance staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Brian L, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry T, Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback regarding Isabella and the rest of our fine staff. We are thrilled to know that she and the rest of our team provided the exceptional service you deserve as a guest at a Renaissance property. Please think of us when planning your next visit to the Denver area, as we...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 152 in Denver
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Vivace! Ristorante
Vivace! Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, American
Elevate Lounge
Elevate Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $161 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're staying on a weekend, don't book a "club" room. There is no benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeanne825, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have less noise from the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharon1234562014, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request room on mountain side of the hotel - great view from room/ balcony”
 of 5 bubbles MSMamaBuff, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any floor and room that will be away from road and train noise!”
 of 5 bubbles urbanetraveler, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great shopping and dining is very close by at Northfield.”
 of 5 bubbles sprucebasin, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5