We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Show Prices
#50 of 151 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Bayfield, co
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very nice, our room had a few issues like mold in the grout around the tub and toilet. The bathroom floor didn't look like it had been swept in a while and the curtains were torn to close at night. Being from a small town I felt it was a little pricey but overall a nice stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcellag10
Southlake, TX
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My first impression as I checked in was the lack of warmth I felt in the lobby area. It just seemed cold and I immediately thought that this was a lower rung hotel. I had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn down the street before and I instantly regretted not staying there again. When I got off the elevator on... More 

Helpful?
Thank osulaw75
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Osulaw75, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. I apologize that the hotel and newly renovated room fell short from your expectations. Please rest assured that I will speak to my Executive Housekeeper about alarm clock protocal. We have just started our lobby renovation and we invite you back upon completion to see... More 

Mount pleasant
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I just stayed there for work. They say they're spending millions on upgrades. None can be seen yet! The elevators are terribly slow, the restaurant is closed, I was directed to a brightly lit room with liquor and wine in a metal locker with a small makeshift "bar" with a very expensive wine list for a drink. My room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fltchick
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Fltchick, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. Our 18th floor has yet to be renovated and I apologize for our aging product. We have just begun our public area renovation and for the moment we have to place our... More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Crown Plaza was priced right and in a great location (just a block off of the 16th Street Mall). We hadn't stayed here before but would absolutely consider booking a reservation with them again. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We appreciated the reasonably priced shuttle to the game and we were able to get free parking (gold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noelle P
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Noelle P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you would book with us again in the future. Next time you stay with us ALL of the public space will be different and we are very excited to debut the product. We are wishing you safe travels.... More 

Arkdale, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My request for an upper, renovated room facing the mountains with fridge and microwave was graciously met. Well, the fridge and microwave weren't in the room when I got there but a simple call to the front desk took care of that. The front desk and the concierge were excellent. The burger I got in Off 16th was huge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 80milesfromnowhereWI
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear 80milesfromnowhereWI, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Indeed, our 10 rooms are the larger standard guest rooms that we have on property and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the renovation! Please note that while fridges and microwaves are not provided in all guest rooms, they certainly are available upon request.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a nice stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver. Pros: Hospitable staff, very close to the convention center and 16th Street Mall (The free Mall bus and low cost RTD A Line came in handy). Cons: I didn't know that the hotel was under renovation, but the noise was not much of a distraction for me, and renovations... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenjerTravels
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear JenjerTravels, Than you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Downtown Denver location as well as our superb staff. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown More 

Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very convenient to many Denver activities and the 16th St. Mall. The facelift is nice--and very needed. I requested a "Quiet Room" and was placed directly under a room being totally renovated instead. They have designated "Quiet Floors" at this hotel, but I was not placed there. Both mornings we were awakened by drills, hammers, and concrete... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Bill R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the underwhelming experience that you had. Many departments are responsible for the shortcomings and I will ensure that I speak with those department heads to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I invite you to email the hotel directly... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located near the center of Denver, the hotel is currently being renovated. The elevators are showing their age, and the newer rooms are decent. No problems with heating, hot water and the room was clean. It's OK for what it is The gym is small and not conveniently located. The seasonal pool is about 12 ft by 20ft empty this... More 

Helpful?
Thank james2n
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear James2n, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As you had mentioned our hotel is currently going under a full property renovation. We have just recently started on our public space and we are very anxious to see the final product! We invite you back that you are able to see what the new... More 

Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pros: location is great. Next to CU Denver and the 16th St Mall. The person who checked me in was fantastic- Kevin C.(who unfortunately was off for the weekend after check-in). He, the Bell Captain, Tom, and the bartender (very sweet woman) were the only ones who seemed to really care in the hotel. The rest of the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingms5
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Travelingms5, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the experience that you had at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. While I will most certainly pass along your feedback, I kindly ask that you email the hotel directly at cpdenverdowntown@ihg.com so that we are able to assist more directly.... More 

Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked on Priceline and reservation process was fine. Location is awesome. The elevators are a little creepy especially when they stop on the parking ramp floors. There's construction going on during the day so keep that in mind. Staff was nice. All and all a great location and a bit otudated hotel.

Helpful?
Thank VailLocal970
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear VailLocal970, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Downtown Denver Location! As you mentioned our property is currently in renovations and we unfortunately have yet to renovate our public space but that is starting very soon! We hope to have you as a guest... More 

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Suite (38)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Price Range: $148 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles noellep989, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a quiet floor, rooms 17th floor and above are newly renovated, Try to get a "10" room (eg, 1710) as they are larger. .”
 of 5 bubbles 80milesfromnowhereWI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the construction is finished. Three floors are designated as "Quiet Zones." Ask for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles BillR307, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that faces East - less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles james2n, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can't get a room above the 19th floor, stay somewhere else until the construction is done.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingms5, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay