We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Teatro

Show Prices
#19 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Teatro
Hotel Teatro
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Teatro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,119: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was told it couldn't be done...I booked the wrong date through priceline and they don't give refunds. But I called Hotel Teatro and Rachel went so far out of her way to do everything in her power to not only get my refund, but honor the price for that night! She was so nice and could have easily said...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jules A
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

Jules, Thank you so much for the kind words! The entire team here at Teatro is always more than happy to go above and beyond for our guests, and we are ecstatic that you have chosen us as your go-to hotel in Denver. It was truly a pleasure assisting you; I am happy we were able to accommodate and make...

alexandria, va
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Due to a botched reservation at another hotel, I switched to this one and could not have been more pleased. It is decorated beautifully in the lobby/bar area. The staff is wonderful and accomodating. The room is small-- clearly a design trying to efficiently deal with tight quarters-- but they did a great job making it inviting and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melt2009
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

melt2009, I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate your recent stay in Denver. Even more so because you seemed to enjoy our lobby renovations and new restaurant which, truthfully we are proud to show off nowadays. Transforming a historical building to a lifestyle, luxury hotel is a challenge but if it is appreciated by our guest,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I traveled to Denver on business in August 2014 and found the Teatro to be a great hotel to stay in. It had quite a classic modern yet traditional feel to it. The staff were really helpful and friendly (and the reason why this gets a 5* as opposed to a 4* rating on here for me). We needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hall284002
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

hall284002, I am thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to our property! Yes, the rooms have a more classic, European feel to them which, as a boutique hotel is point of distinction. Though the best feedback you offered was about our staff. It is sincerely appreciated to know that you see how much they care for our...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel was loud and we had a high floor. Room was clean. Management chose not to honor an older gift card issued by them even after they approved it over the phone. Left three messages and no phone call has been returned. Even to the GM. Wow! Better choices across the street. Four Seasons

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaton8326
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

Dear jeaton8326, If there was miscommunication with you regarding your gift certificate then I sincerely extend my apologies as we strive to deliver consistent information to our guests. We always try and work with our gift certificate holders, however after being expired for numerous years it becomes a different logistical issue altogether. I would very much like to speak with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I needed a last minute room after having my other accommodations fall through. The Teatro took wonderful care of me. The rooms are always spotless, quiet and extremely comfortable beds. I slept well and went down to the new espresso bar and had breakfast and it was fabulous. So comfortable and homey. Newly remodeled and opened area. I look forward...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and I'm glad we were able to help with the last minute reservation. Also, thanks for the great feedback on the new space. Please come back and see us again soon! Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We love staying at the Hotel Teatro. Great location and excellent service. We really enjoyed looking at all the interesting collections in the remodeled lobby and bar. Our room was lovely with great views

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne82009
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

Cheyenne82009, Thank you for the feedback! We're happy to see that you enjoyed the new space; we're very proud of how it turned out. We look forward to making your next stay as great as this one!. Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Queen Room With Balcony: I ran a UK hotel & conference center, I find most American hotels abominable in comparison. Not here. Polite, classy, dedicated staff. Beautiful hotel, chic 'to a T'. I have high standards in the hospitality industry, and for the first time in over 3years of living in this country, all my requirements were met with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Si B
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

Dear Si B, Thank you so much for the thorough review of your recent stay! It means a lot that we were able to surpass even the highest of standards, and I genuinely appreciate the feedback. We really are lucky to have such a great team here - as you said, our staff is the backbone of our business, and...

Tampa Bay, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We loved this hotel! Everything was perfect from the minute we pulled up to valet parking until we checked out. Hope management recognizes what superior employees they have. Besides that, the comforter, heavy towels, overhead shower, dreamy mattress, good water pressure....just everything was excellent. The food at The Nickel was also way above par with a unique menu. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manhattan44
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

Thank you for the thorough review, Manhattan44! Looks like you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you sharing the experience. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon! Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 9 August 2014

As a FBT traveling 150+ nights a year, I am always blown away when a hotel experience far surpasses my expectations. I had not been to the Teatro for a few months and was delighted with the new public space, engaging and welcoming bar/restaurant and the even more fabulous guest services/rooms division/front desk team. It was so great last week,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel150nts
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

travel150nts, thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad we were able to surpass your expectations and that you enjoyed the newly remodeled spaces! We're very lucky to have such a wonderful guest services team here, thank you for the kind words. Sincerely, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

United States
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent and helpful staff everywhere! The room was very clean and functional (lots of electrical outlets, thank you very much) with effective Wi-Fi. The room was on the smaller side of hotels rooms but it had a mini-fridge and a safe and all the usual stuff. We couldn't find the TV remote and it seems that housekeeping did not notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review

Dear Traveling_a_lot4fun, Thank you for the review! I'm sorry about the missing TV remote, but we'll look into that and make sure it gets replaced. Hope to see you again soon! Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Corner King Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Deluxe King (39)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Queen (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Queen Deluxe (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 150 in Denver
699 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#3 of 150 in Denver
1,009 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 150 in Denver
2,631 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $236 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Teatro staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri
6 months ago
Dallas, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Teatro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early check-in is possible and free of charge”
 of 5 bubbles 854peterx, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a shared outdoor balcony on the 9th floor that faces east with nice views of downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles MisterTravels21, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles kaneshar, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“9th floor for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 525christians, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are comfortable, but we found it noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Designer6905, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay