We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This hotel is located in a very difficult situation for access. The hotel is under major reconstruction, and has much noise from trains and traffic. When this hotel is finished, it looks like it will be beautiful, but the location is still going to be a problem for out-of-towners unfamiliar with the area. I checked out of the hotel after...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimcO796FN
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear jimcO796FN, Please accept my sincerest apologies that your recent stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Regarding the train, the station outside our property is brand new and is currently undergoing federally mandated testing. The trains are required to blow their horns as they...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

For a Hilton brand hotel I expect more. I had trouble with my reservation from day one. Once I got to the hotel the room was not even close to what I requested. I understand construction but doing a room rate and room swap without notification is not Hilton level service and down right just wrong. Also, the train station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88erikf
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear 88erikf, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with the ongoing construction, and we are working to alleviate the noise issue from the nearby trains. Thank you for alerting us to these issues, and...

Denver
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The Staff and stay was great. Breakfast was amazing! Love their cookies! I would stay here over and over again if it was up to me. They are remodeling and I can't wait to stay there again. Love this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guadalupeo866
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear guadalupeo866, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip through the Denver area. I will be sure to share your compliments with our breakfast team in the kitchen and all our servers in the Amberstone restaurant for the excellent job they have been doing for our guests. Regarding the renovations, we are also very excited...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 18 February 2017

If you stay here and be prepared to hear the train honk all night long and not get any sleep, worst hotel ever They give you earplugs when you get in your room but when you make the reservation they do not tell you about the train that comes by every 10 min honking

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank voegeled
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear voegeled, We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from the nearby train. We’re actively working to try to alleviate the problem and hope you’ll stay with us again.

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I had a horrible experience not able to sleep through the night due to the trains passing by right in the back of my room. Unless you can sleep through any noise, don't stay at this location. The staff will not tell you about it either.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunll
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear sunll, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort is our number one concern, and your review will help us improve our noise insulation for future guests. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Super friendly staff made my stay so pleasant even though I got lost finding the place! The place was very clean my room was as expected and maintained the Hilton Honors standards that I am used too!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120miltonr
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear 120miltonr, Thank you so much for recently staying with us here at the DoubleTree. I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our housekeeping and engineering team for keeping our property in such fantastic condition. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the...

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Rooms are being remodeled and are very nice. Line A tram runs right by the hotel and blows their horn regularly. Hotel is aware of the issue and provides ear plugs to help cut down on the noise level.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6823FFjulier
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear H6823FFjulier, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree. I am so pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are extremely excited about them as well. Regarding the train, I sincerely apologize for the horns. The station is new and is currently undergoing federally mandated testing requiring it to blow its horn...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Terrible service. The only positive experience was house cleaning. She was was friendly and eager to help. Management was a joke. Night management was lazy he stayed in his office playing games Terrible service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829lynettea
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear 829lynettea, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2017

If it wasn't for the train, this hotel would be Very Good to near Excellent! The front desk was so nice, and the e check in and digital key functionality is great. Clean and remodeled room was fantastic, looked great and the beds were comfy. Restaurant on property and close to lots of shopping and the train. For me, sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you so much for providing such a thorough review of your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our front desk and housekeeping teams for the brilliant job they do. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team in the restaurants as well. Regarding the train, I sincerely...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I'm a Hilton Honors Gold member. I'm loyal to Hilton, so again, I say it like it is. I liked this hotel. They have made nice renovations. I was happy with my room. Kudos for the remodeling. It felt new. One cool thing about this hotel is the service. Rebecca worked at the counter when I arrived, and was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you very much for recently staying with us here at the DoubleTree. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful compliments to Rebecca at our front desk for the great job that she does and to our engineering team for the work they have put into our newly renovated rooms. Regarding the coffee creamer, I...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 156 in Denver
180 reviews
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: $159 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago
Albany, Minnesota
over a year ago
Houston, Texas
2 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a courtyard facing room to avoid some of the train noise.”
dpreimer91, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely choose a room over 'courtyard'/pool to lessen the noise.”
Sophia1Joie, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about north side rooms to avoid hearing the train noise”
rolypolyman, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites and AC and heating units are quiet.”
KellieS111, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet!”
wilmerguevara, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$105
AMOMAUS$114
Expedia.comUS$105
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates