We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Timbers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Timbers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of The Timbers Hotel
 Click to rate
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I go here often because we like the fact that it has a balcony. If you smoke this is such a convenience. They have awesome suites with a small kitchen. In the morning you can enjoy a breakfast with eggs, potatoes,waffles, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilynicol
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a bit wary to book this hotel after reading some of the reviews on here but the price was right and we knew we'd only be staying for a short while so we rolled the dice. Luckily none of the worst things I'd read on here turned out to be the case with our room. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingMariner
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great, friendly staff. Spacious comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast every morning. Sorry for the clutter but we were so happy with the room we set things down and relaxed. We'll definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parkersunset
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews on here I wasn't so sure about this hotel but I was completely blown away when I checked in! The lobby is gorgeous, our room was huge, and the staff was pleasant. We had no major complaints! There were a few minor things like the lights in the bathroom didn't have coverings. Which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyburg
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

There are several pros and cons. I think you need to hear( read) both! Pros: deals can be made for longer stays Lot and lots of parking. Sweet staff who tried to accommodate our needs. Good wifi. It's next door to Macdonald's, Taco Bell, and Popeyes. The rooms are being updated and all new mattresses from what I was told....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank World Traveler C
timL3554SH, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As the new GM here I do understand your concerns and be assured I am working on getting security for our property,as for the updates yes we are working on those as well. I am glad my our staff treated you well and you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We hope if you are this way...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Do not rent from hotel the new general manager Stephanie is rude and very hateful. The rooms need alot of updates. Dirty carpets won't give you housekeeping after you have been there past 30 days you pay a fortune and they treat you like sci.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridenour83
timL3554SH, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As the new GM I am sorry that you felt I was rude when I reminded you of the contract you signed that when you are a long term stay you supply your personal items for your room per your contract and as for the housekeeping they come once a week on our long term...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My first room: the part of the lamp where the bulb screws in was broken so the bulb hung parallel to the floor. The safety bar on the door was broken off. The phone didn't work. The shade for the full window in the back door was rigged to come part-way down & when I tried to pull it all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie G
timL3554SH, Front Office Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

we do apologize your stay was not the experience you were hoping for we have gone under new management and we are begging renovating the property with time the Timbers will have many improvements so please come back and stay with us again

Crested Butte
Reviewed 18 January 2017

DO NOT stay here! I booked this hotel in hopes the 4 and 5 star reviews would be true and the 1 star were written by high-maintanence guests. I am not a picky person and this hotel is horrible. Don't be fooled by the lobby. There wasn't one piece of furniture in the room that didn't have a stain or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aljets
timL3554SH, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

we are very sorry your expectations were not met we are addressing these problems head on and are planning on doing a lot of improvements during our slow season

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Suites are seemingly nice and comfortable, location is convenient. BUT that's where it ends: A) sheets have holes in them B) virtually no dishes in the kitchenette. The reason? "People take them". So if you're a new guest you'll be inconvenienced because someone before you stole plates. C) furniture is stained D) little pressure in the shower E) so-called business...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EssGeeKay
timL3554SH, General Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry and you are right are hospital guest or any of our guest should not feel that there health condition is at risk because of the SAINITARY issues there might be of the Hotel these issues are being addressed right away and I can assure you is not being ignored

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff was rude and uninterested in helping and answering questions on the phone when we booked. Should have been a clue. The rooms were dirty and the window air conditioner rattled all night. There were noisy people in the lobby and restaurant area smoking and drinking all night long. Find another place. This one was horrible. Don't be fooled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne A
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#77 of 156 in Denver
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 156 in Denver
179 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $124 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Timbers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the suite”
lilynicol, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have patio areas. King suite that we stayed in had a pull-out couch-you could sleep multiple people if needed!”
brittanyburg, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go Somewhere else. Not a good choice!”
rickc484, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Got a Dog, Get the Bottom Floor.”
IneedSomeSleep, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you want a nice clean room.”
PSS2311, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5