We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

    401 17th St, Denver, CO 80202
    +1 877-859-5095
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$180
    View Deal
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (164)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good41%
    • Average24%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “comfort inn” (122 reviews)
    “brown palace” (72 reviews)
    “street mall” (123 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$180
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$180
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$180
      View Deal
    View all 61 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (637)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 603 reviews

    Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

    Location is great for walking to many places to eat, shop, or sightsee. The hotel is under construction right now but it doesn't interfere with the stay. Rooms could be better laid out (plenty of room - but not the best use of space -...More

    Thank Barbie A
    Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

    They were very friendly, even gave us free breakfast and held our bags in the morning even though we didn't stay there the previous night. Showers and AC totally suck. Location is good. Try Novo Coffee for a great cup, just a short walk away!More

    Thank markECV
    Response from BPManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver DowntownResponded 27 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel as we value your feedback. I am pleased to hear your kinds words in regards to our staff and will be sure to share your comments with them. We are, however, disappointed to hear about your...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Great location makes up for terrible air conditioning and a clogged shower. Really, you can't ask for more than to be your own sweaty, stinky self strolling on 16th, it felt natural and there are plenty of Starbucks shops around if you miss civilization, many...More

    Thank Pablo G
    Response from BPManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver DowntownResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We have shared your feedback with our staff and have corrected the room temperature and drain concerns you mentioned. We...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

    The walls in this hotel are so thin that you can hear your neighbors talking as well as their TV! We actually requested that our room be changed because we thought that our neighbor had either music or TV too loud. So they moved us...More

    Thank Moogeeg
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver DowntownResponded 4 August 2017

    Hi Moogeeg, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations but we regret this was not the case on your stay. I am very sorry for the noise...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Room 79 degrees when entered. No other rooms available. Desk clerk said management not willing to spend $$ to update system. Offered a fan. Switched hotels and brought problem up with my company. Nice location and staff, but cannot get rest in that heat.More

    Thank Mary F
    Response from BPManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver DowntownResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time share your experience in regards to your recent stay. We take our clientele’s comments very seriously and apologize for your discommodious experience during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately due to the record heat in the Denver area we...More

    Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
    1,874 reviews
    #10 of 160 hotels in Denver
     
    Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
    4,443 reviews
    #11 of 160 hotels in Denver
     
    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
    1,436 reviews
    #17 of 160 hotels in Denver
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
    1,080 reviews
    #9 of 160 hotels in Denver
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 231
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Denver >
    • Central Business District / Downtown
    • Also Known As
    • Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Denver ,
    • Comfort Inn Denver ,
    • Denver Comfort Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (164)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (136)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
    1,874 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
    1,080 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
    4,443 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
    1,436 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Yard House
    1,187 reviews
    .18 km away
    The Delectable Egg
    314 reviews
    .16 km away
    Earls
    365 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ship Tavern
    391 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    16th Street Mall
    3,246 reviews
    .41 km away
    American Museum of Western Art
    61 reviews
    .03 km away
    Denver Firefighters Museum
    100 reviews
    .57 km away
    Paramount Theatre
    81 reviews
    .17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Robert F
    19 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Brandt E | Property representative |
    We'd be happy to store your bags before you check-in and after you checkout if necessary. There is no charge for bag storage.
    1
    Vote
    SLHSD
    21 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from williamscott1129 | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure about the glass door in bathroom for other room types - I'm thinking they do to make it feel lighter and bigger since the bathroom was really small
    1
    Vote
    DellaC_FL
    28 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Dan D | Property representative |
    Hi DellaC_FL. Our valet parking is $35.00 per night. This rate is in-line with other hotels in the downtown Denver area. Also, our valet team is amazing and give great advice on things to do in Denver. Please let us... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a quiet room as traffic noise could be a nuisance if you are a light sleeper"
    Read review
    "Any good room is surely in a different hotel."
    Read review
    "ask for a corner room when available on a higher floor"
    Read review
    "upper floors for a great view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing