We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Expedia.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
colorado springs, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Check in was quick and good. Check out was slow but manageable. Room was clean with enough space. Wi-Fi and cable was great. Breakfast was absolutely horrible. Pertaining to. nothing but cereal and bread. I could tell there was more to offer but it was never replenished.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsK1966WA
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

hello davidsk1966wa thank you for your response, I am sorry we did not have enough breakfast selection and are working on offering more items at breakfast. Sincerely La Quinta manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff at this hotel are great! From check-in to having to extend my stay by the night almost daily, they were always helpful and friendly. I would stay here again just to have a hassle-free experience because of the awesome staff!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adez21
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind thoughts! we look forward in seeing you soon with warm regards La Quinta manager

Loma, CO
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The main thing that we look for when finding a place to stay is how clean it is. This will be our fourth stay and the reason we keep coming back is the Friendly and helpful staff. We had a problem the last time that we stayed and even though it had nothing to do with the hotel or staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannydalley
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear Grannydailey I am glad we where able to take care of you ad look forward in seeing you next time. with warm regards Laquinta Manager

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Excellent location & staff was friendly & helpful. Old building with old building issues - noisy pipes/plumbing & no insulation between rooms or between first & second floors. Room was very clean & bed was comfortable. No safe.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toots785
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We will be sure to pass along the good note about our staff. As-to the old building issues, we are working on our plumbing and piping systems. We are very sorry you experienced problems with that. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortness of our beds. We do hope that you consider our property again....

Salida, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Whenever we are in Denver and need a place to stay, we stay at this LaQuinta at the corner of Colorado and (almost) Evans because of the location, friendly staff and cleanliness. It's also a plus that a great breakfast spot is adjacent to this location, however the breakfast goodies and fresh fruit are always a plus.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetfX4834WB
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We booked our room for three nights, but we left after two. This property is like a motel because there are no interior hallways. We had to walk quite a distance outside to reach the office from our room. The room's door is exposed to the outdoors, so the noisy room heater goes on and off frequently to maintain a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 482thereseb
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience at our property, this is not how we want any guest to feel when checking into our hotel. Our goal is to make every stay count with every guest that comes to our property. After reading your review we are going to make sure our head maintenance keeps up...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 January 2017

When we checked in it was noted the room was not clean in the bathroom and dressing area. Management was notified by phone. After about 20 minuets, he showed up at the door and said he had another room we could move to. He said very abruptly that he was busy, and was due to get off in a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairgrounds9
Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Arnold and manager Ray were phenomenal! They accommodated my party and put us in a more comfortable room, we had a comfortable stay. The staff was nice , friendly , very resourceful. I would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350wandas
Cold Spring, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Although the rooms have been updated, it was clear that this was an old hotel and needed some TLC. The front looked OK, but around the back and in the passage ways it was a little run down. In the rooms, the sinks and shower were old looking.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawnah2017
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I have a student at DU so this is a super convenient location and the best value hotel near the school. Its an old style motel, reminiscent of motels of childhood roadtrips. I was pleasantly surprised on my most recent stay with the large, recently update bathroom. Also, they offer FREE wifi. Perkins shares the parking lot with La Quinta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Teresa Thank you for your response , look forward in seeing you soon. with regards Hotel Manager La Quinta

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
1.1 km away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $151 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, park at the door...if that is what you like.”
cestakey2, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Close to Porter Hospital”
shortnsassy68, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to find a room near the reception otherwise you will have to walk a bit to have breakfest.”
EnricoT937, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get 1st floor room if you can't do stairs.”
MEV7108, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor away from the highway”
raylutz40, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
La QuintaUS$109
PricelineUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates