We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Durango CO

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Durango CO
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Durango CO
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here while visiting Durango after we read all of the fabulous reviews. We were not disappointed. The owners went out of their way to help us have a wonderful trip, going above and beyond to show us pictures and help us plan our trip. This might be a 'Knights Inn', but is certainly not what you...

1Thank Tracey P
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Thank you! We enjoy personalizing your visit and we're obligated to giving you a wonderful Colorado experience. We're passionate about where we live, so we want to share that... we all want wonderful memories to last throughout our lives. Our hope is that's what you took back home with you. We look forward to seeing you again should your adventures...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

On our roadtrip we stayed in many cheap hotels, but this one was defenitly the TOP!. We chose Knights inn due the low price. When you open the door, you feel it's not a random room. It has a very comfortable, clean, cozy HOME-feeling. For the first time on our trip I slept AMAZINGLY well. The pillows and matrasses are...

1Thank Sien e
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Thank you, it's so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all work hard to ensure our guests are in a very clean and comfortable room -yes, we are blessed with a stellar staff that cares and takes pride in their jobs. We all take great joy in sharing all the awesome outdoor adventures, good eats and unique shops...

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I picked this one due to the low price, and it was the only chain I booked in advance for the trip. The owners were very hands on and friendly, and you can see they are working hard to make this place special. We had a corner room with a nice location. The continental breakfast was adequate, but might have...

1Thank TR3B-1962
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Thank you so much choosing us to stay with! All of us work very hard to make your memories of Durango special, it's such a magical place and we love sharing it with our guests. We hope to see you again one day and look forward to your reactions to what we have planned to implement. Until then, safe travels!

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few months, I keep coming back and will continue to because it feels like a second home to me. When I travel, often with my 9 year old son, safety and cleanliness is priority. The Knights Inn did not meet my expectations, they exceeded them! From the moment...

Thank hellodollfase
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Thank you, what an excellent review. We're pleased you chose to stay with us while in Durango! We wholeheartedly agree; cleanliness and safety should be paramount when you travel particularly with children. It's somewhat unsettling to be away from home, your things.. your comfort zone. So we strive to make our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and most importantly valued. We're...

Delafield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We were bit skeptical when we saw it was a strip "type" motel. But, decided to give it a try. We were WOW'd! These folks really know how to make you feel at home! Have added some extra's that you wouldn't expect! Breakfast was adequate, for the price!! Best nights sleep of our 2 wk. trip! If you want clean...

Thank seeindasites
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Thank you, we truly appreciate your giving us a chance. Durango is a tourist destination and can be a bit pricey for a small town... we want to stand out to those budget minded individuals passing through. We're a small motel but we are CLEAN and offer comfort at a reasonable price. With the winter slow down we're back into...

North Bend, Washington
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I just completed a 25-day swing through the four corners area using Durango as my base. I selected Knights Inn based on the great reviews and reasonable price for my three visits totaling 9 days. It was a great choice. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, new big flat screen TV, excellent WIFI and clean rooms. Best of all...

Thank Frank C
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Thank you sir, it was such a pleasure to meet and have you stay here with us. We love sharing this magical place we call home and enjoy sharing tips as to where to find hidden treasures or off the beaten path trails and sights. We strive to be a part of your wonderful memories and experiences of Durango Colorado....

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience with the new owners of the inn. The room had a problem with the new heating and cooling system and the owner took care of the problem right away. The room was very nice good bed and had the best working shower head we have had on our 2 week trip. We will be back.

Thank Janet G
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Thanks, we appreciate your staying here with us. Things happen so we appreciate very much your letting us know of the heat issue. We had just bought and installed the new "state of the art boiler" (it was new technology for the installer as well)! Problem solved and this is now part of our daily checklist. It was a pleasure...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night to get away for our anniversary. We didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel and when we came across the Knights Inn, all the positive reviews, and 4 stars (superior property with variety of amenities? Not so much)...we booked. We were disappointed to say the least. Four stars I...

1Thank ramzgirl66
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

We hate to see a review this low come in because we work so hard to provide a great guest experience. Its more of a bummer because clearly this reviewer confused 4 1/2 bullet points on trip advisor with 4 1/2 star rating (think super upper end hotel) they are clearly not the same! The modest price this couple paid...

Sunnyvale, California, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed talking with the staff and the owner who are great ambassadors for Durango. Our room was first floor next to the office. In November is was bright and cheerful walking in the room after a long drive from the Dunes. Comfortable beds. Loved the Off Season rate. Not fancy...but a place you look forward to coming back to...

Thank Marsha S
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Wonderful and thank you so much! We appreciate your returning to stay with us while in Durango. We truly love where we live and want to promote the wonderful things our town offers and share with our valued guests. There are so many beautiful destinations close by and really wonderful food offerings. As always, it was a pleasure seeing you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Knights Inn for three nights and loved it. The beds were really comfy. Super soft sheets and the towels smelled wonderful! The owner talked to me every morning and made us feel at home. The staff is super friendly and the location is convenient to all out door activities. I recommend highly!

1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ntpeck, Owner at Knights Inn Durango CO, responded to this review

Wonderful, we love reading that our guests enjoyed their stay! Our stellar staff works very hard to ensure our guests have a clean and comfortable stay and that you receive welcoming and personable service. Should your outdoor adventures bring you back to Durango we sincerely hope to see you again. Until then have fun, travel often and enjoy life.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (21)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.0 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
428 reviews
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
929 reviews
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see the clean,fresh place in Durango! Our rooms are not new, they are however, very clean with new comfy beds, pillows and soft silky linens. We have exceptional free WI-FI, cable including HBO, heat/AC, microwaves and mini fridges in every room. We offer tea and freshly ground and brewed Starbucks coffee all day. In or newly renovated lobby we offer free light continental breakfast every morning from 7am - 9am consisting of fresh fruit, toast-able items, dry cereals, oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs. We're located on the quiet North end of Durango, close to the San Juan National forest, Purgatory ski resort, nearby hiking/biking trails and 1 block West of the Animas River. Our friendly, courteous staff and management are more than happy to make any recommendations of places to see, adventures to do or local dining favorites we want to enhance your treasured memories of Durango Colorado! We do not accept pets, sorry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Durango CO

Address: 3515 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4028 (Formerly Alpine Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $92 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Durango CO 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Knights Inn Durango CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Alpine Hotel Durango
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Durango CO staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Durango CO staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is near the end of town so there is not as much traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Emilysdad73, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 was so nice and quiet besides your normal noises at hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles sheryl547, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor away from laundry”
 of 5 bubbles seeindasites, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's no lift (elevator) so ground floor rooms would be more suitable for those less able to haul luggage. All rooms are well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamCarlisleUK, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was located on the ground floor in the back. It was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbQ9479DN, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5