We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,396: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We booked a 2 night stay on our way to the Grand Canyon with plans to visit Mesa Verde. If you plan to arrive late, call ahead to make sure they will have your room! When we arrived late in the evening, I was very annoyed to find out that they had overbooked and were not going to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjwingfans
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed the river side of our hotel, the views and the sound of the river are great. We thank you for staying with us and hope you'll come back again...

Wilsthire, UK
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Yes, it's a little pricey and there are other good hotels in town, but the river view rooms are worth the extra. Experience is very much what I have come to expect of the Hilton chain, with very few exceptions. Enjoyed the pool, bar and live music in the patio. Short walk to town centre and easy drives to local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamPl
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We always love getting feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We're pleased that you found our hotel to be "worth it". We do have a great location and the Animas River at our back door is just a wonderful addition to the hotel's...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We requested a river view and I'm so glad we did!! It was amazing to say the least. We left the slider open all night and fell sound asleep to the rushing water. It was so peaceful! We also brought our two small dogs 🐶 and they loved it too. The river trail is right there and they had loads...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista C
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our location right on the Animas River, It is a gorgeous spot. We thank you for staying with us and welcome you back anytime!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay weeks in advance to come up from Albuquerque to ride the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad with our 7 year old son. Room was nice and clean, nothing exciting for $259 a night. Bed left me very sore in the morning. $17 per person breakfast buffet was a bit overpriced in our option after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kittykates78
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate feedback from guests about their stay with us. Thank you for the compliments of our hotel. We would like to welcome you back to stay again anytime you are in Durango.

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This hotel had one serious problem and a couple of minor ones. We checked in, went to our room, only to see an iPad sitting on the desk as we walked in. As we looked around further, we saw a purse and a jacket on a chair by the window. We quickly returned to the front desk and were given...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joan C
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to the appropriate department for review and consideration. We again apologize for the issue of putting you in occupied rooms, that should never happen! We are working carefully with our new front desk staff to be sure they...

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I would like to say that overall my stay at the Durango Doubletree was ok. However I have stayed at this property many times over the years and this time was not quite as accommodating as in the past. The staff was friendly but not overly. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member I was not greeted as such, not offered...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We have reviewed it with our whole staff and are doing more training with the new ones to make this a better experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we welcome you back anytime! We would like your next...

new haven connecticut
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Let first start by saying that the staff could not have been nicer or more customer oriented. Now that being said the hotel is just okay if price is not a issue than a fine place to stay but if it is a issue there are so many other hotels in the area that would include breakfast and much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredturtle
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests. We're pleased that you had a good stay, you'll be interested to learn that we are in the planning stages for a renovation, just waiting for all our corporate approvals prior to starting. Thanks for staying with us, come...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

A nice stay and the front desk honored an online offer of free breakfast. Good: next to water, pool, AC, breakfast. Bad: breakfast staff never refilled coke (2 different meals) or came back to check on us, difficult to cross busy rd with children, price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeandjulieyoung
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We love getting feedback from our guests about their stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We welcome you back anytime!

San Diego
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Our third stay at the Doubletree. Hubby and I are light sleepers and always ask for a top floor room to avoid the occasional 'elephant' above. This hotel ALWAYS accommodates us with our request. Why can't others? (don't understand the "we will try and accommodate you but can't promise" - when I book you either have a top floor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear from our guests. We apologize for the elevator being out of service, it was terribly frustrating for us to have that happen, but safety first, we had to have it repaired. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My wife and I were taking a short trip to Durango this past week. We were going to use my new Tesla and needed a charging station. They were the only hotel that had one so we booked here, We booked a river facing room and were very pleased with the room, view, and service. We also received breakfast coupons...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott92
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We're so pleased that we went beyond your expectations with our guest room. We thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango.

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Two Queen (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.3 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
417 reviews
0.4 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
918 reviews
0.6 km away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#8 of 33 in Durango
248 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $159 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Durango staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with view of river are best. Some have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles klbinclermont, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the river side. Opposite rooms look out over the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonM373, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River room view”
  • Hotel Room View
 of 5 bubbles J0seyWhales, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure and ask for a river view. Really enjoyed the upper floor-very quiet!”
  • Such a relaxing view and scenic!
 of 5 bubbles FrontierJ, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the rooms with river view”
 of 5 bubbles loribM1953JP, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5