We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Durango

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Hotel was OK because I booked last monute! No pool, exercise room ,etc. A place to sleep and keep bags while adventurin!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83manuely
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear 83Manuely, Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to review Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we are economy hotel and we do not have space for Pool or exercise room, but we are still trying to work out a way to put in pool and exercise...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundance14
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dolores, Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2016

After reading some reviews I was a bit worried about staying here but the hotel was fine and the rate was great for Durango in the summer. Check-in was easy and they helped us acquire an upstairs room. The hotel isn't fancy, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was a little concerned because there was lots...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarae322
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Barbarae322, Thank you for reviewing Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. we are very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and quite hotel. Our entire staff works really hard to ensure all our guest have a great stay with us starting with housekeeping, to front desk to maintenance to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My family and I stayed here for a single night on our way to Ouray to experience the million dollar hwy. First off $200 a night for a Super 8 that is in this much need of repairs is hwy robbery, and second of all why is everyone so unhappy that works there? Well I am sure the cheap owners...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zerrant2000
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Zerrant2000, I am not sure if this review is for the correct hotel as our prices have not hit $200 a night. If for some reason this is accurate, please free to contact me at following email address: Super8durango@gmail.com We want all our guest to have great stay and for any reason that was not the case please provide...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Newly remodeled room looks great! Breakfast included in price offers waffles, cinnamon rolls, bananas, coffee, juice, and cereal. Good price for a hotel in Durango. Not too far from downtown and very close to big shopping complexes. Easy off and on highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Crystal S, Thank you for reviewing Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service. we are ideally located just two miles south of downtown Durango and right across from Durango mall, so our guest can enjoy the down town with all the...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewfK4809OR
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I checked into this hotel with my family and immediately found a large bodily fluid stain on a bed. You couldn’t miss it and it should never have made it past cleaning crew. We went to the front desk and asked to change rooms. It was obvious that the bedding in the second room had not been changed after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Molly S, Thank you for reviewing Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. Please accept my apologies, I am not sure what happen on that day but we have our house keeper clean the room and ones the room has been cleaned we have someone go through and make sure it is cleaned to our standard. If for any reason...

Hillsboro, Kansas
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel room had lingering cigarette smoke. The desk clerks were not friendly. Breakfast room so crowded you could not get in. Not yet friendly. We had no pets but it was made clear. Guests were loud in late evening to late night. Best thing was the ice machine was close. Worst thing unfriendliness of staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Lori M, Thank you for reviewing Super 8 located in Duango Colorado. The entire property is non smoking so I do apologies if for any reason the room smelled like smoke. If you would have let us know about noises we would have gladly informed other guest to quite down, as we want all our guest to enjoy their...

Marquette, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The carpet in the room was so dirty that you felt you had to have your shoes on all the time , the towels and sheets were stained.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694waynej
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear 694Waynej, Thank you reviewing Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. Could you please provide me more details about your stay, Please send me information regarding your stay at following email address. Super8durango@gmail.com Having any stain in carpet is not acceptable, and we do try to shampoo the entire room if we see there are stains on carpet. Please accept...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This was a pet-friendly hotel. We always travel with our dog because of her epilepsy, and we have stayed in many hotels/motels. This one was the worst as far as per stains go. It didn't stink, but many pets left their marks. The lady at the desk wasn't the friendliest, but the two gentlemen we encountered at the desk were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgersfan78
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Dodgersfan78, Thank you for reviewing Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. We realize all the pets are different and that is why after each guest checks our we always shampoo the carpet to minimize smell and traces of previous pets in the room. This is also the reason why we only allow pets in certain rooms. I am sorry...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
5.7 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
480 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.5 km away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
296 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
6.6 km away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Address: 20 Stewart Street, Durango, CO 81303
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $73 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super 8
Durango Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Durango staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get as close to the front desk as possible as the key cards tend to stop working; your front desk clerk will courteously replace it.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriebeths, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Booked this Super 8 on Hotel.com for great price”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyh551, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher floor the better...To many people pounding on the floor above us. Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles nihongo888, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on both 2nd and 3rd floors are filthy!”
 of 5 bubbles 957mollys, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Shabby and lousy breakfast”
  • Some nasty looking brown stuff on bathroom wall
  • Ceiling light in bathroom falling down
  • Cracked and patched up bathroom vanity
  • Fire sprinkler taped up on bedroom ceiling
 of 5 bubbles 263carlj, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5