We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Gretna, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here three days for a weekend event, hotel needs a little maint in the room we had was a smoking room but that's to be expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for some 420 fun

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxaaronxx
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Your comments about the maintenance issues have been reported to our maintenance engineer so they can be fixed promptly. Also, thank you for your kind comments about our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Maid service is sufficient but still kind of gross (stange hairs left behind on the walls, you know the deal).. Full of temper tantrum adults with their futureless kids. Pool is an illness waiting to happen. I got a sore throat the night after using it. Hope it isn't zika virus or worse. Some of the ACs smell like urine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Heading home to Montana from Texas. Very few hotel rooms available in Denver area took what we could. When we first walked into the lobby to check in the smell of pot was overwhelming. The desk clerk was friendly, helpful, and effecient. The lobby was dirty as was the hall. The elevator had a funky smell and felt like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The rooms themselves are better inside than the hallways and carpeting would indicate. I understand the property is beginning to undergo a complete renovation. I am a smoker and motels that allow them are getting harder to find. Personally the staff has always been accommodating and very nice to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_the_expat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff for the hotel as well as the room quality without the renovation; however, we apologize that the hallways of the hotel did not meet your expectation. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that all hallways are vacuumed and...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2016

From waiting to check in for almost 30 minutes, to the stale, smoke smelling non-smoking room, we were very unhappy with our choice of hotel. We only stayed about 4 hours, we left to stay somewhere else. The room layout itself was nice, it looked clean and safe, it just had an overpowering smoke smell that we couldn't handle. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that the property smelled of smoke. We are pending to get renovated in which will eliminate all smoking rooms. Please accept our apologies. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to notify as always to guest who have smoking rooms and those...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel on July 8th. I had to wait for over 15 minutes for someone to even show up at the check in counter. The first room I checked into the bathroom had a broken toilet seat and it looked like someone had dumped ashes in the toilet. This was supposed to be a nonsmoking room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilkness
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your check in process took too long, the toilet seat in the room was broken and that your room did not have toilet paper. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Sadly I booked this hotel for several nights, though I only made it 3 nights until we couldn't take it anymore. My non smoking room was of course smoked in previously very heavy and obviously more than just cigarettes. The hotel seemed to be a hub for people smoking Marijuana in the rooms and near the pool (that was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sports365
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am deeply disappointed that the room was not to your expectations. I am utterly shocked that to hear about the items you found during your stay, as well as the stains, hallways being dirty and the smoke smell. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 June 2016

whomever took the chromebook I have a security tracker on it.So beware.I know who has it .... I never left the room with it. If you do the right thing I won't press charges.We called as soon as I realized I left it.At about 4 am Sat morning.Spoke with a lady who didn't speak very good English,she took down room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxrhonda56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the missing chrome book is truly regrettable. We have searched the entire room prior to placing the room back into inventory with no luck of finding your personal item. We have also searched all storage rooms and have spoken with the entire...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My short stay here was great. The staff were very helpful and kind. Kirsten and Pricilla went out of their way to help me with anything I needed. The one down side is the pool not being open but the room was great and a great experience. I will be coming back to visit the area and would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chancebyheart
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. Still, I apologize that our pool was not open during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We look...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was an amazing room from which I did not want to leave. Unfortunately, there was no room when I went to renew my stay. I would choose this one again in a New york second!I especially liked the work space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.4 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
Extended Stay America - Denver -...
#10 of 14 in Greenwood Village
14 reviews
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
0.3 km away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South

Address: 9604 East Easter Avenue, Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range: $112 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver-Tech Center South Hotel Englewood
Extended Stay Englewood
Englewood Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Riverside, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West Facing rooms have a good view. Bring your own toilet paper.”
  • Sunrise View
  • Well Equipped Kitchen
RoamInIndia, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views on 3rd floor, very sunny on South side of building.”
annapN7050VD, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet at this location all around”
chancebyheart, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow.”
LovinVacays, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay at the Hampton Inn instead”
stevemI4381CW, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5