We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN University Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN University Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN University Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Auburn, California
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This hotel was dirty, old, and no parking. Yes it looks like they were in the middle of updating the exterior, but what about the rooms? The smell was horrible, no towels, no soap. We had to ask the front desk for these items. The heater in the pool was out, so the water was cold. The staff was not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Kathy E, I want to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We are doing renovations on the exterior of the buildings and we are doing maintenance on our swimming pool. I apologize that the room was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and hope you may give...

Great Bend, KS, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The entire staff was very considerate and helpful during my stay. They went above expectations while I was there. The room was clean and I had no issues while staying there. The location of the hotel was great for me as almost all of the activities I attended (Graduation) were nearby and didn't involve much travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Patrick G, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and value your business! Please come stay with us again in the future! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Reviewed 19 May 2016

The location is perfect for events at Colorado State; it is literally across the street. Service was friendly, and the breakfast was actually quite good. The room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. The pool was closed for emergency repairs while we were there. The only other issue was that the room was not well sonically insulated, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke C
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Luke C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and value your business! I want to apologize for the noise and the WiFi speed, I hope that you may give us another chance in the future! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The room was very clean. The hotel staff, Heidi, James, Victoria, Amelia and Zak were super helpful, courteous and friendly. Saturday evening, after my nephew graduated, James shared graduation cake and cookies with us. The coffee and breakfast was delicious and nutritious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Chris L, Thank you for your review! Congratulations to your nephew on his graduation! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future! Karina Vick 979-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Reviewed 5 May 2016

We are so happy that we found this AWESOME Best Western University INN in Fort Collins, Colorado!! The Staff here is AMAZING!! Sarah at the front desk could not have been nicer and more helpful with local directions, suggestions and information!! Heidi also at the front desk is so upbeat, friendly and more than willing to assist you in any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagesavor
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Sagesavor, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your business and value your feedback! We hope you will come stay with us again in the future! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Portland, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The property is tired. Many rooms have exterior doors and others down long narrow hallways. Room itself was nice but no soap, some lights not working. Exterior is under construction which was a mess to say the least. Staff was OK ... students, so you can only expect so much. Bottom line - decent price for a great location, average...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Gary S, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and value your business! We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Spent a few days in the Denver area hoping to do a lot of hiking but ended up not being able to do so because of snow/sleet/rain. Decided to stay in Ft Collins for the night, and when we asked at the front desk if a room was available, we received extremely helpful and friendly customer service from the receptionist....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatjaMaria
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

KatjaMaria, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and your business! We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Bend, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

A good value although next time I will be sure to request a non-adjoining room if I don't need one because the walls were thin. Other than that, the location of the hotel was ideal to downtown, restaurants, university and a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Barbara W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your business and feedback is very important to us. I hope you will stay with us again soon! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Bowie, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Clean and comfortable room, great pool, and wonderful service from the staff when my travel got complicated by a sudden need to spend a day in another city. All the amenities worked, and the staff went out of their way to assist with airline check ins, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Gordon C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and value your business! Please come stay with us again in the future! Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I'm not quite sure why all of these people are posting such positive reviews. The rooms are motel style, which means no interior hallways. Which is fine if you don't regard safety as a major concern. Too many college kids throwing parties during my visit. This wouldn't be a problem if the front desk had responded accordingly. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fenix523
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Fenix523, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Karina Vick 970-484-2984 karina@bwui.com

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
7.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
362 reviews
4.0 km away
No photo provided
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
418 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#15 of 30 in Fort Collins
425 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
259 reviews
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our cozy Best Western located in old town Fort Collins across the street from CSU's main campus. We offe bicycle rentals for our guests for $15.00 a day, please inquire at the front desk after check in. Walking distance from many restaurants, shops, nightlife & the university campus. Biking distance to Fort Collin's famous breweries, nature trails and much more. We are pet friendly in half of our rooms (additional nightly fee), and our property features a beautiful year round pool house with hot tub and fitness center. We can offer group discounts and meeting space for up to 100 people, please inquire directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn

Address: 914 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3303
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $121 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a big property. Try to get a room in the front building - closer to lobby and facilities”
 of 5 bubbles JEFFH868, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floors are available and the motel is across the street from an iHOP.”
 of 5 bubbles 367ivyb, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front building rooms are older and the restrooms are a bit small. Back building rooms are more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles 715jenniferj, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper take advantage of the ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Zedbiker, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the building second back from College Street is quieter (east wing of the motel)”
 of 5 bubbles PattyF473, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5