We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Hotels.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
 Click to rate
Canton, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel from May 12, 2017 to May 14, 2017. The last morning there, I found an adult bedbug on the pillow of my bed. I snapped a picture of it and went straight to the front desk. The clerk at the front desk apologized and said that Stanley Steamer had just cleaned all the carpets because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank snickers1348
Albuquerque, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We have stayed at a budget hotel and LaQuinta while we were up there. I really preferred staying at the Red Lion. It was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. It was inexpensive when others have been almost two times the price and it was much cleaner and nicer than the budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krichgirl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your great review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our place.

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

First room obviously hadn't been cleaned. The room we were moved to did not have any soap or shampoo - had to go to the front desk to get some. This room did not have any unused plugs to plug the TV into. They no longer offer breakfast. We had planned to stay for a week, but checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdharris1950
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We moved here from out of state and while waiting for our new home to become ready we stayed here for a week. We booked here because of the very low weekly rate. The pictures online looked nice and everything so thought it would be ok. We were wrong. The hotel itself is in a very unsafe neighborhood, the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki O
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had good service, hosts Malesa was great. For example; my key didn't work called her and she brought me a key within minutes, and she was also very informative in explaining the rates to me. Malesa was very professional in her job. Malesa should be recognized because her work ethic was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernestburchjr
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We checked in at noon with an additional $30 fee which we accepted but to our demise there is no elevator in use (out of order) so we had to walk up with luggage in tow three flights of stairs, it was loud all day and all night, no breakfast but above all these things there is No Housekeeping we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1975mfg
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear customer I am very sorry for your bad experience during your stay with us. We are working hard to improve the expectations of our clients' stay by renewing our standards to offer a better service. Many thanks to your feedback this helps us to know where we should work better.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive, basic place to stay but has outdated, tired appearance. Booking website said breakfast is included, and they have a breakfast room, but no food. Very minimal service; one day my bed was not even made. TV did not tune in. Can also hear highway noise from room. Not terrible, but I guess the price should have been a warning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonlt
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2017

ROOMS ARE LOVELY AND WONDERFUL BREAKFAST BAR WHEN IT'S AVAILABLE! Franco, day manager on my last trip did over and above his job to serve me. The room quaint lovely, with needed ammenities. God bless all of you!!! Sincerely, Cheryl Minardi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minardicheryl4israel
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl Minardi Thank you so much for your great review, We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in the Baymont Inn & Suites located at Fort Collins, We hope see you soon.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My sister and I booked this hotel for the night we were in town since we had stayed there before (before the company changed) and it has been decent. We get there with all 3 kids, the youngest being 1yr and they don't have the pack and play that is advertised on the website (difficult with 2 full beds, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klund91
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Klund91 I am sorry to hear that our customers are very valuable for us. We are working hard to improve our standards and offer a better service, I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in another occasion and you can see all the updates that we are doing. Thank you for your Review

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

There is nothing too special about this hotel. It looks nicer than it feels. It was clean but the bathroom was very small. The TV was very outdated. The wireless Internet worked great. We also got 2hr late check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review all our customers are very important for us and their opinion, That help us to improve our service every day

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#17 of 30 in Fort Collins
366 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
183 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.4 km away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
439 reviews
6.6 km away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 30 in Fort Collins
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $101 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i like the top floor, great views and outdoor smoking area”
minardicheryl4israel, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“BEcause it is an older hotel ask for a 3rd floor room they are quieter”
F8653AWjessicam, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highway side get better TV reception.”
TechKitten360, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another motel”
BobBecki, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor should be cooler.”
terrifrank95, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates