We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Hotel staff sucks. When I checked after midnight the clerk looked like he was sleeping and or maybe stoned (this is CO). He seemed confused and not able to operate the computer. The other front desk staff lied about the Internet service and said they had trouble tickets called into TDS - a call to TDS confirmed that was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian W
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with us. We apologize that the night staff was so rude to you. While it is legal to smoke marijuana in Colorado, we do NOT allow our employees or guests to do so on this property. As for the internet, we acknowledge that we have issues...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed at the Motel for one week during a softball tournament. The Hotel could not offer early check in on Sunday morning because it was fully booked on Saturday and they needed all day to clean and prepare the rooms. However the Manager did assign me and my son adjacent rooms and took all our information so that when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanford R
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It sounds like you encountered issues during your stay. Thank you for allowing us to rectify the situation for you. I am happy to hear that you found Ruben so helpful!

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The place has some positive aspects: newer furniture, free breakfast, and it wasn't noisy. The biggest drawback was that it wasn't immaculately clean. The walls in the bathroom needed wiped down very badly and the shower had mildew. The carpet was old and looked stained. The room smelled fine, however. We just needed a place to "camp" for the night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacherextraordinare
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the cleanliness of the hotel to our attention. We are working hard under new management to train our housekeeping staff. Things have improved immensely and we hope you stop by to see us again!

Eagle, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Poor guest services welcome; no air on in room when we arrived; clean tampon in AC vent which really ruined the first overall impression. Expensive for industrial location, old rooms, smelly hallways and questionable quality. For the price, I expect clean, updated and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

The condition you found your room in is absolutely unacceptable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are diligently working with our housekeepers to improve the quality and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for your candid feedback.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Budget traveling and the Red Lion's price was right. Honestly you get what you pay for. The hotel would of been perfect for a quick overnighter, but an extended stay proved to be too much. Hindsight being 20/20 should of paid for someplace that had more amenities. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Although a bit cramped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. While it is small and cozy, we try to keep it comfortable. If you are in town for a quick overnight, come by and see us again!

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

This room was cheap and the hotel has some recent updates. Those two facts and decent reviews led me to book the room through a third party website. I had read that the staff was accommodating and the rooms clean. Unfortunately, that was not the case during my visit. I arrived at 2:40 and was turned away by a rude...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank consumergrrl
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your extremely poor customer service to our attention. We appreciate reviews like this as it gives us the opportunity to improve. We would like to speak with you personally about this stay. Please call me at 970-484-5515.

Gering, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband was flown to the Heart Center in Loveland, Colorado. The hospital furnished us with a list of hotels with 'hospital' discounts, which ranged from $99 on up. When I contacted the Red Lion Inn and Suites in Ft. Collins, CO, personally, and explained the reason I was needing a room, they offered me a room for $60. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pachyderm31
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your needs with the hospital rate. Stop in and see us again!

Holdrege, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I recently stayed at the Red Lion Inn, the rooms were clean, the desk clerk was helpful when I had a problem with the Wi-Fi and the rate was great. The problem that I had was because of the heavy rain it flooded and someone decided to park his carpenter van with a Idaho license plate under the covered canopy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
NRodriguez03, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

I apologize that the rain inconvenienced you as you were leaving the hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate all your other needs. thank you for your feedback.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The Red Lion, formerly named Sleep Inn was a good overall experience. Check in went well, room was clean, Wi-Fi worked well, bed was comfortable and breakfast was the usual, happened to get a really good rate so that was a bonus. So glad to see a Mexican Restaurant nearby so we didn't have to go to Denny's!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ya4sure
Ruben L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Ya4Sure, Thank you so much for your review, and I appreciate your positive comments! This location is known for offering great customer service and reasonable amenities for a fantastic value. Next time you are in the area, please do not hesitate to stop by or give us a call It would be our pleasure to see you again.

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I decided to stay here because it had the best rate on Travelocity. The service here is as bad as I've ever seen. Additionally it is a smoke-free hotel, but my room had the odor of cigarette smoke in it. The girl working at the front desk was constantly at the phone whenever I needed anything. I had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SFRetSteve
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and I apologize that you had the experience you have described. If you are ever dissatisfied with the quality of your room, I encourage you to bring your concerns to the attention of a staff member so that they may address the issue. Once again, I'm sorry...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
350 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 30 in Fort Collins
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#15 of 30 in Fort Collins
421 reviews
6.7 km away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 30 in Fort Collins
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and convenient, Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins offers guests the best experience of hotels in Fort Collins, CO.Our central location makes visiting family and friends at Colorado State University a breeze and Fort Collins dining presents plenty of enticing options close to the hotel. Our friendly staff is always happy to share their recommendations for the best places to eat, shop and explore in town! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Address: 3808 E. Mulberry St., Fort Collins, CO 80524 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $79 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colorado
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BEcause it is an older hotel ask for a 3rd floor room they are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles F8653AWjessicam, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highway side get better TV reception.”
 of 5 bubbles TechKitten360, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another motel”
 of 5 bubbles BobBecki, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor should be cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles terrifrank95, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I'd say be careful on Booking.com, but you can't see the place prior to paying.”
  • View of the room and the broken iron.
 of 5 bubbles MatthewG359, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5