We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Booking.comUS$127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgetown Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Not near as nice as it looks in pictures, super basic, will do if you can't find anything better. No air conditioning. In serious need of maintenance - toilets don't flush easily, no bath fan, doors don't close easily. Had non-smoking room, but smoking trays were right outside door & staff stood smoking all day. (with no a/c, it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES R
Boston, MA
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a two story hotel in historic Georgetown. I made a bit of a last minute reservation and was happy with it. It's in a handy location near I-70, walking distance to market, restaurants, a dispensary and more. My bed was King size, my room was a good size. The TV could be better, but it's okay. This section...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosrocker51
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We do offer oatmeal with breakfast now. We don't have the physical room or staff for more. We have shampoo, lotion, and coffee makers with coffee... available from the front desk. We are happy to deliver it, too. The majority of people bring their own special brands so we eliminate waste by...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were traveling a lot this June, and decided to avoid a final Colorado night in Denver. We wanted a privately owned non-chain hotel in a lovely Colorado town, and that's what we got. This hotel doesn't pretend to be anything it's not. It's not updated with granite and hard wood floors. The rooms need painting, and the bedspreads have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn E
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 April 2016

My wife had a conference Denver Starting on the 18th of April. We decided to go out a bit Early and ski. Loveland And A basin were the plan. After some info from some friends Georgetown is where it was suggested we stay. I searched a bit and found the Georgetown Mountain inn. I communicated with Dan and explained our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Colorado
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The carpet was dingy and disgusting. There were leftover hairs from previous visitors everywhere. The sheets and blankets were old, thin and didn't smell very fresh. The beds themselves were old and incredibly uncomfortable. We wouldn't walk around without shoes on. We wouldn't use the shower because the curtain and the tub were gross. The morning breakfast included muffins that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mcdlong
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry IF that was your experience; however, you did not politely come to me with any of your concerns and allow me to verify and rectify. Rooms are inspected by myself or a desk clerk, and touched up as needed, after housekeeping is done. Had you let me know while you were here, we would have been happy to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Room is ok if you like rustic furniture. The whole hotel should be updated. Really expensive for what you get. The staff is not really pleasant. Very very noisy if you are staying in the 1st floor, you sleep according to your upstairs neighbors, you can hear every footstep. Coffee, tea and 1 donut is not a breakfast as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mms94500
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

The hotel is in good shape for a 1964 vintage. New high grade carpet and padding was installed less than two years ago. Several bathrooms have been improved. We have our Colorado Rooms that were completely redone around 2004. 11 units have newer air conditioning, although it's not really needed at 8500 feet. When we are made aware it, we...

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The staff was very friendly, the rooms are clean and it was pleasant enough but for $130!!! A saggy king sized bed, flat pillows, no shampoo nor conditioner in the room??? Very overpriced, but with only three hotels in the town, they got ya! We stayed there because we had to but overall it was extremely overpriced. The super 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlioopR
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

With respect to pricing, I do not "got ya." I look at similar hotels from Summit County to Evergreen and price at good value for any given time period. Of course holidays like Spring Break will be higher than mid-April... We just put in a new king mattress and I have to assume it is the same one you are...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

With few choices in Georgetown this one is great! Staff was very friendly and it was a great room for our family of 4. I even received a call the following day to let me know our son left his headphone behind. Will definitely stay here again when we're in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I look forward to meeting you again. Dan

Reviewed 8 February 2016

The staff was nice. Coffee in the lobby in the AM, no breakfast though. The bed was literally the most uncomfortable bed I have ever laid in. It's possible it was just our room, because I haven't read other reviews like this. It was a pillowtop mattress that must have sank in a foot when we laid down. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian D
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi Brian, I am sorry about that bed and that you did not get the best experience. I forgot it was one of the one sided mattresses. I also regret that we did not have any alternative as we were sold out and everybody fully checked in when you contacted me. A lot of people like the softness, but I...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The room was large and clean, not fancy but well appointed. We only stayed one night while snowboarding at Loveland. The hot tub was very hot and perfect after a day on the slopes. I will stay here again when we return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mtbdude40
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am glad that you appreciated the value and our amenities. Dan

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
31.6 km away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
25.0 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
137 reviews
30.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
484 reviews
33.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Region: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Price Range: $134 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we went with the none pet room”
roxannel465, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a "log room" or one of the themed rooms”
Brad4800, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If its snowy and 70 is busy, This is a great option. Nice location no matter what.”
BobR0, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you absolutely must stay here, but don't.”
Mcdlong, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“upstairs are quieter”
mms94500, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$127* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates