We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed with them for 2 night after my stay I chose to pack my bags to leave while I was packing I notice my cigarettes had broken in my jacket so I put them in trash I was accused that I was smoking and was charged 260 out of my account . They didn't care to see there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orlando o
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear Orlando, thank you for the review and for being our guest. I apologize for the disappointing experience. We have a strict no smoking policy set in place for the comfort of all our guests. However, each case is different. I am glad we had a chance to speak together and that we have resolved the situation to both party’s...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016

needed to stay for 3 nights due to water shutoff in our nearby high-rise condo. Our water was turned on after 2 nights, but when we went to check out at 1 pm we were denied the cancellation of the last night. We offered to pay a penalty because our checkout was late (after 11 am), but were refused. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denverdentist
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your rating. We are pleased our location was perfect for your needs. We apologize you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay and you left unhappy. We do all we can to provide a positive experience for our guests and do hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Thank you, General...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I chose this hotel because of its location related to a wedding I was attending. I liked the idea of the kitchen and dishes available, the free breakfast and the price. The room was clean, but did smell faintly of smoke. (Bring your own Glade Plug-in and you'll never notice it again.) There was one set of towels (which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonfacedgirl
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for posting your remarks online. We are happy to read that our location was convenient for the wedding you attended. However, we are sorry your room did not have the amenities you desired or needed. Being an extended stay property focused on guests staying seven or more nights, we do have items...

Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2016

stayed here for work, coming from crosslands on kipling this place was great! the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. bathroom was clean and kitchen area was also. front desk had utensils if you needed it and fresh towels. the grab and go breakfast was also nice. overall, i would come back to this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgomez14
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek. We are pleased to read that you loved your well-appointed room and our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Not really an enjoyable visit. Dirty linen with questionable yellow/white stains, stinky/smokey rooms, crap towels, etc... Find somewhere else until you see reviews that management is taking things seriously. Water, coffee, and granola is NOT a continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations in terms of cleanliness as well as our Grab and Go Breakfast offerings. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team as we continue to focus on guest satisfaction. We hope you will see a marked improvement on a future stay....

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Filthy room, even changed rooms and it got worse. Something spilled and coming out from the fridge, hair everywhere. Huge stain on blanket. Pillows and sheets stained. Pile of dirt on the bed side table. Stove crusted. It's not even the outdated rooms that are a problem, it's just the lack of cleanliness that is. Would take nothing just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for problems with your room and any inconvenience caused by moving to a new one after your arrival. Our rooms are subjected to strict standards of cleanliness, and what you described is not acceptable, or normal at our hotel. Please know this is not usual for...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016

So don't know where to start... I will not ever repeat this experience nor any extended stay as this was my first (and last) expierence with ESA. After booking online and a confirmation number, the day of my check in later that day after my online boking around 8 p.m. at night (i was checking in about 9.30 p.m. that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammer F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your stay. I am extremely concerned to hear how multiple members of our front desk staff treated you during your visit. I know our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service....

Kansas City
Reviewed 26 August 2016

It is hard to find some value in Denver hotels, but this is with its kitchen amenities, laundry, and location that makes central Denver accessible. Pros: location, kitchen, clean Cons: 3 story on one side, no elevators. Parking is dreadful if the hotel is fully occupied. Lots of construction work close by. If you want any kitchen items to cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachesRBest55
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We are happy that you liked our convenient location and your in-room kitchenette. However, we regret that you were disappointed with our parking facilities and the grab-and-go breakfast we offer. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Thank you again for your review. We hope to...

Florissant, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I would sleep on the streets before I stayed here. We made a reservation through booking.com. After reading the horrible reviews we cancelled within the allowedd time frame. However, we were charged for BOTH nights anyway!!!!! What kind of business is this??? You can't charge for service you didn't provide!!!! Even their own cancellation policy says that if you dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our apologies for the less than positive experience. Upon further review we have tried to find your reservation in our system and have yet to locate it to address the billing issues mentioned in your review. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally so that we can resolve the...

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 6 July 2016

the worst experience in any hotel in USA , for sure the worst They never cleaned my room up, 9 nights. Smelling and very dirty room, I} haven t seem things like that in USA The lights didint work , as the acessories in restroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavio L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. To respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 4444 Leetsdale Dr, Glendale, CO 80246-1213 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Cherry Creek)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Price Range: $114 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Extended Stay America Glendale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room if you can! Make sure no nasty smells and it has a remote, shampoo, utencils.etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 927sammerf, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lower level room and if possible a room on the west side away from laundry room.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachesRBest55, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi is limited. You need to pay to have it faster.”
 of 5 bubbles LHfromCO, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good view, walking distance to stoire”
 of 5 bubbles orlandoo587, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, choose a first-floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Meemah2007, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay