We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Bed was hard, pillows to soft no form to them. Strong chlorine smell from the pool. Desk staff not very helpful. Room was clean, shower head water method, was broken, but worked well enough. Nice breakfast area, plenty of room in lobby to visit with friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H5747KFlisam
David B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hi H5747KFlisam, We are sorry to hear your stay was not perfect as this is our goal for each and every of our guests stay. We immediately addressed the shower issue you encountered after receiving your survey and appreciate you making us aware of the issue. We recently had all of our mattresses replaced with Serta Perfect Sleepers and apologize... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This hotel is ok and has the basics but there is no restaurant, the Wi-Fi is finicky and I believe they need to expand and upgrade their fitness center. As well, the water pressure was very low and the rooms seemed quite dated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
David B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hi Karen J, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have a full restaurant although we have some fantastic restaurants all within very close proximity to our hotel. I apologize the internet was not reliable for you, we do offer a higher bandwidth... More 

Hammond, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel was wonderful! I booked it because we were going to the National Jewish Hospital and we were able to get a discount. The staff was amazing. In particular David who is the general manager, Erica, and Norma. David seemed to genuinely care for us and our family, while Erica answered tons of my questions and was always spot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank crystalv769
David B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hi CrystalV769, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you and your family are doing well and hope if you need to return to the area we will see you again. Next time you return we will try not to have as much snow!! Have a great day! David Brinkey... More 

St Joseph, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The Hampton Inn in Glendale/Cherry Creek is average. Room service is a little expensive for the quality of food. Great Lobby. Fitness room was acceptable could use a little improvement, hot tub was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
Dan M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello James and thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It looks like your stay was ok, at best. We appreciate your comments on our room service. We utilize a service called OrderIn where the food is prepared offsite and then delivered to the property. Most of the reviews we hear are positive, but we will certainly... More 

Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Another great Hampton Inn. Great staff and great hot breakfast. Close to shopping, restaurants and hospitals. Only issues were controlling temperature in our room and slow wifi. However, I'm sure the HVAC would've been fixed or we could've moved to new room if we asked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura V
Dan M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hi Laura, and thank you for your review of your recent stay. Thank you for your compliments, we're glad you enjoyed our location, staff, and daily complimentary breakfast. I'm sorry about your thermostat issues, in the future please let us know. I understand the intrusion can be an inconvenience, but your comfort is of the utmost care of ours and... More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This hotel was pretty, clean, and had great staff! The complimentary breakfast was very good and is offered from 6 - 10 am so if you're headed out early you can catch it or if you want to sleep in, it's still there. We had a window shade that didn't work and they came right to fix it! The only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin E
Dan M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Martin and thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for those compliments, we have shared those with our staff. Besides our complimentary breakfast we also offer "On The Run" breakfast bags which are always have out before and after our breakfast hours in case anyone is leaving... More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The staff was very accommodating. The room was spotless. Loved the cleanliness. I would stay at a Hampton in the future because of this experience. There were enough of a selection at breakfast so anyone could find something they would like to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita C
Dan M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Rita and thank you for your compliments about your recent stay. We review and appreciate all feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well, we serve that daily from 6am to 10am and our breakfast attendants do put a lot of thought in to making sure we change up our options everyday. We'll always have the standard items... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Great hotel, location, and rooms. Staff was friendly and hotel was quiet and clean. Super close to While Foids, Wash Park, and great shopping at CherryvCreek Mall. Don't have to pay high prices that you would pay downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jami A
Dan M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Jami and thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your compliments, we have shared those with our staff. We really have a great location; Whole Foods is across Kentucky Ave from us, Washington Park is less than 3 miles away, and the Cherry Creek shopping mall is 1 mile to the north. Plus, with... More 

Mcallen, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Spur of the moment trip to Denver. Picked this location with easy access to interstate and area points of interest. Rooms with balcony and kitchenette. Very nice added features and were not expecting them. Trip was romantic enough with balcony and views of the Rockies. Would definitely recommend this location for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Families were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
Dan M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hi Ralph and thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We review and appreciate all feedback. We're happy to hear you had a great time. It sounds like you were able to enjoy full use of your King Balcony Suite. Besides the balcony and kitchen area with full fridge and stove tops these rooms are almost... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stayed here as part of a conference ~ beautiful dedicated people from all over the world. Hotel itself was of a good quality. My complaint that people were drinking and partying in the next room largely ignored ~ I should ring down ~ I could move ! No attempt to ask the others to keep down the noise Not a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Dan M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Christine and thank you for your review. It looks like your stay was okay, at best. We would like to apologize about the rowdy guests you experienced. Having guests disturbing other people is not the norm and we do appreciate it when guests of that nature are brought to our attention. We have steps in place to warn guests... More 

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Kentucky Avenue, Glendale, CO 80246
Region: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Price Range: $133 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles volcanotrekker2014, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 614 right outside elevator but quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vabeachbum91, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing east, away from Colorado Boulevard, are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MillcreekUT, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even on the main floor the room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles teresar548, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view of the mountains on the Southeast side but sun very bright in the afternoon so decide which is more important to you!”
 of 5 bubbles PrestonPrince_9, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay