Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs

Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#12 of 23 hotels in Glenwood Springs
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

105 Wulfsohn Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
374Reviews4Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 127
  • 34
  • 24
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nancy A wrote a review Aug 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night in late July. I picked a Marriott property due to what I believed were exacting cleaning protocols as stated on their website. I had to ask for extra towels as there were only two in the three-person room. We were in for a gross surprise. We had booked a king room with a pullout sofa. I had to retrieve the bedding for the sofa bed from the front desk. We didn’t make the bed up until later, and discovered large wine stains (?) on the mattress cover as well as the mattress! I went to the front desk, handed the clerk the nasty mattress cover, and explained that the mattress was stained and unclean as well. I asked for another room, or at least another mattress for the sofa bed, and the desk clerk stated that they were sold out and had no replacement for the soiled mattress. I asked if the sister property next door had any rooms, and was told that they were sold out as well. As it was so late, we opted to just stay, but never again. Marriott just lost a rewards member. There was no breakfast of any sort either, not even grab n’ go. I do not recommend this property at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. That is definitely not our standards. We hope you reconsider and stay with us next time you're in Glenwood Springs. We are positive you won't be disappointed next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CrazyWithKids wrote a review Jul 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The common areas are clean and nice. The rooms are nice and have plenty of room. My only couple of dings would be: they don’t have any washcloths, and they are not servicing rooms at all right now. If you are staying for several days it would be nice if they would at least get trash and get dirty towels. Other than that it is a nice location and rooms are good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
trout42 wrote a review Aug 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the hotel was good, there were a couple of things that did not set well with us. The first thing was they are now charging $12/day to park in their at grade parking lot. I had two room rented for a week each so that amounts to $84/week/room.
We have stayed in hotels in downtown big cities where the hotels have parking garages for guests to park in. We understand that a fee will be charged in such a hotel. However, this is a Courtyard hotel in a small Colorado town, not a big city.

The other item that bothered us was the lack of an included breakfast with the room. I feel like Marriott is nickel and dimeing their guests now. We have stayed in 3 other “small hotels” of this same caliber as this Marriott in this same area who not only do not charge to park in their at grade parking lot but also provide at least a continental breakfast with the price of the room. While we like Marriott, have been Marriott customers for a long time and have stayed at many over the years, we will be thinking twice before we stay at this one again.
When we mentioned our displeasure to the front desk we were told that we were not the only guests who had complained and that it was a corporate decision. She took our comments and the response we got came in a kind of “curt” way. Not very good customer service. Could have taken our comments in a nicer fashion and offered to pass them on to their management office.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Thank you for your review Trout42. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Since we have implemented the parking fee in 2020, most of our guests have been made aware of this through the website or confirmation email. Within Marriott, the sub-brands are all different in terms of their amenities and offerings. Courtyards do not have a complimentary breakfast. They do have a made to order breakfast that is at an extra cost. The Residence Inn, which is right next door to us, does have a complimentary breakfast. Should you find yourself back in Glenwood Springs, please consider the Residence Inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PAJAY wrote a review Nov 2020
Auburn, PA
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my daughter for 1 night. Outside appearance was good, as well as the lobby. However, we noticed signs posted all over that there was an additional fee for parking and were told that when we checked in (no mention of it at time of booking). Room was nice, but walls extremely thin as we could hear people walking down the halls and the person in the room above us. The shower was warm, never got hot. The shower door wasn't installed correctly as water sprayed onto the bathroom floor. There was no body wash in the refillable container in the shower. As a Marriott Gold Elite member, I obviously prefer Marriott, but we were very disappointed with this one.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Thank you for telling us about stay with us Pajay. We appreciate you noticing the appearance of the property. Yes, we do have a parking fee that began this past October. We put up the signs in case you missed seeing it on the booking websites. We apologize for not having the body wash full for you upon arrival. We hope this will not deter you from returning. Thank you for your business and patronage to Marriott.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
USAtraveler365 wrote a review Oct 2021
United States
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There are several things we like about this Courtyard by Marriott, including accommodating, kind, helpful staff. The problem is the management. We were checked in by the front office manager ( Tara or Tesa, I am not sure of the correct spelling) and it was a disaster. She was irritated, unhelpful, had a bad attitude and was borderline rude. We received a Titanium upgrade on the top floor by a staff member through the mobile chat. We arrived at the hotel somewhere around 3pm and she said the suite on the 3rd floor will be ready at 4pm. We waited in a lobby with our luggage until 4pm and she handed us the keys to the room on the 2nd floor. She said that's all she has. Why then lie to us in a first place and guarantee a suite on the 3rd floor by 4pm? She asked if we want $10 credit to use on property or 500 points. We chose points and I politely asked her if we still get a couple bottles of waters. She rudely said "We don't give free water at this property" I said "That's okay" Our room was very noisy. Horrible noise was coming from the room above us all night and she did nothing to correct this. We were up all night. Next day the staff person moved us to the room on the 3rd floor and said we can move our stuff from the room on the 2nd floor when we come back from our errands / sightseeing, since the room on the 3rd floor wasn't ready yet anyway. Tara got involved and said that if we want to move, we have to take our stuff out of the room immediately. The options were to either load all our stuff to the car ( which we did) or to store it at the hotel's desk. I begged to give us at least 40 minutes and she agreed. The room on the 3rd floor was quiet and newer than the one on the 2nd floor, which had an old, dirty comforter, which obviously wasn't replaced during the remodel. The water machine at the fitness center was empty during both days and there was no towels at the fitness center. Since there was no water fountain on the property, it made it challenging.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Oct 26, 2021
Thank for leaving your review USATraveler365. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us, that is never the intent. It appears a domino effect from a series of miscommunication's has caused this undesired outcome. We honestly get a lot of great feedback about our customer service, so this is a bit of a surprise. Nevertheless, we will improve from each review, including yours. We hope you will consider Courtyard by Marriott in your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
petew368 wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel buried a parking fee of $12/day that wasn't included in the prepaid room. I purposefully booked this two months in advance and prepaid so I could save some money by committing to a non-refundable room payment. I get to the hotel and am told that I have to pay an additional parking fee on top of what I've already had billed to my credit card.
There is absolutely no reason why this couldn't be included in the up-front cost of the hotel charges. It's buried purposely by the hotel to make the cost of the room look cheaper than what it actually is.
The hotel was very poorly-staffed, and unresponsive the room not being in good condition. We had to make repeated requests before any action was take.
This is not a value. Had we known about the hidden costs and poor service, we would DEFINITELY NOT booking this hotel, and we will not stay at Marriott again because of it.

The staff told us that the parking fees were "Clearly stated when you booked the room." I attached my receipt to show how 'Clearly" those additional fees are disclosed (they are barely visible in the small print at the bottom, and it isn't even clear whether they are additional or added into the bill).

Don't stay at this hotel. There is better value elsewhere in Glenwood Springs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book at another hotel than Marriott. There is no value to this property and management is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Thank you for your review Petew368. Sorry you weren’t aware is the parking fee. Since this charge became active last October, others have also missed seeing it. Unfortunately, we can’t control where it is posted on the site. It is listed under amenities. We also had it added to the confirmation email’s. We also tell our guests that call the hotel to speak with us directly. We hope you change your mind and give us another chance should you find yourself back in Glenwood Springs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yana R wrote a review Feb 2021
arvada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First I want to say, I always stay here and every time it was amazing. Except this time. We got here at 9 pm due to circumstances on the road and we asked if our room can be prorated or we can get an upgrade. The Chinese girl said no to both. Then we asked for room service. She said no. Bar was also closed. So no one can even make you a drink to take to your room. Only thing that’s opened is the gym. Then at 11:30-12 AM there was yelling outside in the parking lot. No one did anything about it. At night, there was a constant bang outside our door. They sent no one to fix it. I’ve had such a bad experience. We always tell people about this place and how it was good. Now it’s the worst. Never staying here again. Also there’s a hidden fee of 12$ for parking. No one tells you on the phone or when you book. Every night you pay for Parking
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Hello 177yanar, and thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you let one of our staff know if any issues when they occur, we can definitely take care of those problems. In the future, please just let an associate know and we will take care of it! Yes, our restaurant is closed, but we still have the market open where you could have gotten an adult beverage. We did start charging for parking last October. If you book with us over the phone, we do let each of our guests know about this at time of booking. The fee is also located on each booking site. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you change your mind and come back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colin8271 wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a Marriott titanium and this is the only Courtyard I have ever had an issue with. First of all, there is this "parking fee." Technically, it is disclosed if you want to dig around on the Marriott website and lookup parking information. Most would not think to do this at a rural Courtyard property. It is just a sneaky and (in my opinion) a dishonest way of raising the room rate by $12 per night. I tried to check-in on the app and they would not give me a mobile key. When I went to the desk, the associate there said "I need to tell you about the parking fee, that is why we don't do mobile keys." For a fee they claim to have disclosed, it is interesting that they insist on the guest stopping by the desk.

Then there were the roaches. I woke up to find 2 roaches in bed. I thought it was crazy for a hotel in Colorado to have roach problems in the winter but sure enough, it appears other reviewers have found roaches too. Absolutely disgusting and of many nights staying at hotels, I have never experienced this.

Bottom line: this hotel is really poorly managed and apparently has roach issues. Avoid it, there are other options nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Mar 31, 2021
Hello Colin8271. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit. Yes, we started charging for parking last October in which is on our website and confirmation email. Sorry you missed this. No guests have ever reported roaches before, and I have yet to see one in Colorado. We are very surprised to see this in your review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels on this trip. Thank you for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PHXroadwarrior wrote a review Aug 2021
Phoenix, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrific Courtyard. I’ve stayed in hundreds of Courtyard locations and this one is newer, fresh and in great shape. Room was big and shower had great water pressure.

Huge lobby, friendly service at check in

Please go back to daily housekeeping!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Kennedy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Thank for your review PHXroadwarrior! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. For the moment, our COVID-19 protocols are still in affect. However, we will always supply you with friendly service. Please come back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Resort20093056590 wrote a review Nov 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Hotel, clean, very helpful and friendly staff, less than 10 minute drive to the hot springs and shorter into town. Nice location with restaurants nearby and a great little cafe in the hotel with Starbucks coffee. While others complained that breakfast wasn’t free, we much preferred paying a little for breakfast and getting superior choices rather than the traditional “free” continental. The Breakfast sandwich and the burrito were very good. For lunch or dinner we loved UnderBelly Burgers, a 6 min walk or 2 min drive away. Fantastic burgers and fries!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were there in the busy weekend after Thanksgiving and there was plenty of parking available.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tara S, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Responded Dec 14, 2023
Resort20093056590, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and that our team went above and beyond to make your visit memorable. Providing a clean and welcoming environment along with helpful and friendly service is our top priority, so it's wonderful to know that we hit the mark. We're delighted that you found our location convenient for exploring the area, especially with the hot springs and town just a short drive away. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the offerings at our Bistro, especially the Starbucks coffee—it's always great to start the day with a perfect cup. We completely understand and appreciate your perspective on breakfast choices. We take pride in offering a variety of superior options for our guests to enjoy, and we're thrilled that you found the breakfast sandwich and burrito to your liking. It's all about providing quality choices that cater to different preferences. Thank you for highlighting UnderBelly Burgers! We're delighted that you found their offerings delightful. It's always fantastic to have great dining options nearby, and we're glad that it added to the enjoyment of your stay. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Should your travels bring you back to the area, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again for another wonderful experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jose G
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Hi Tracy. While there are sidewalks to walk to the downtown area, we actually recommend a taxi if fast easy and more convenient fare runs $5-$10 each way. Thanks, Jose Garza General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Answer from momentobello
Eagle, Colorado90 contributions26 helpful votes
I always check ahead of time to see if my room is ready for earlier arrival. I believe it is around 3 pm.
Titian531 asked a question Aug 2015
Denver, Colorado2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you take dogs?
Answer from Erik M
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Ms. Titian531, We only accept service animals here at the Courtyard Marriott. Our sister property next door, the Residence Inn, on the other hand, does accept pet animals. Thank you, Erik M
Gary B asked a question Aug 2015
Boulder, Colorado248 contributions63 helpful votes
Hi, Is the Hotel Bicycle friendly? We would like to bring our bikes to our room if possible.
Answer from Erik M
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Mr. Gary B, Yes, we are a bike friendly hotel. We just ask that the bike not track mud or dirt through the hotel as much as possible. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at 970-947-1300 if you have any further questions. Erik M Task Force General Manager
Jim K wrote a tip Apr 2024
24 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pillows are small"
Read full review
Resort20093056590 wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were there in the busy weekend after Thanksgiving and there was plenty of parking available."
Read full review
ABA wrote a tip Jul 2023
Kansas City, Missouri27 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very close to a lot of restaurants and shopping-grocery store! Walking distance."
Read full review
Wendy J wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance."
Read full review
devo4924 wrote a tip May 2022
Denver, Colorado70 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor is quiet! Ro"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glenwood Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
C$281 - C$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott glenwood springs hotel glenwood springs
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGlenwood Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Nearby attractions include Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park (0.6 km), High Canyon Adventures (1.2 km), and Sioux Villa Curio (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zheng Asian Bistro, Rosi's Little Bavarian Restaurant, and Tequilas Family Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Glenwood Springs HotelsGlenwood Springs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Glenwood SpringsHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars