We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Antlers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Antlers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Antlers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 751: English reviews
St. Petersburg Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were upgraded to a suite, which was nice of the management, but the room was a little dated and smelly. The entire building had interconnecting doors, which were locked, but we had to deal with a very noisy neighbors who sounded as though they were in our room. But we got through that. The most disappointing aspect was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to critique your most recent stay at the Best Western Antlers Hotel. I am very disappointed to learn of our deficiencies with the cleaning and servicing of your guest room and the outside area near it. I sincerely apologize for these mistakes and ask that you contact me directly so that I may...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have stayed here with family multiple times. The rooms and common areas are always clean. There is an outdoor pool and it is walking distance to town. The breakfast is a decent continental style. There is free parking and wifi. The only downside is you have to go into town for dinner or non breakfast meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mundomaija
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Antlers Hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your return visit to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The grounds are very nice, room was clean! It was a short drive from all of the action including the downtown area (right across the bridge) and right across the street from the gondola ride that takes you up to Adventure land. Would visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blestirish
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us here in Glenwood Springs. Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return visit. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed here this week and were so pleased with everything! I made a few special requests (booked back in Jan) and they accommodated all of them. Very clean and great breakfast every morning. This place is nicely located, you can walk to all of the local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank westerwind
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for the "five star" review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return visit to the Best Western Antlers here in Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Poor customer service-no cleaning service or response from front desk. Would not stay here again. Overall staffing seemed too low and they just don't seem to care when there is an issue. No apology, nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 978diannes
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your experience here at the Best Western Antlers was less than satisfactory. We strive to make every guest stay a memorable one and it is unfortunate that yours was not. My apologies. Dorian Ciolek-General Manaer

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our family of 40 had a reunion at the Antlers. The hotel was very accommodating and we were able to rent the gathering room (which also is the location for the free breakfasts). This room seats about 40-45 people and is a nice place to meet. We had two meals in this room which we arranged to have brought in....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timkX9352GD
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. Your business is certainly appreciated and we look forward to hosting your family reunion next year. Thank you for the 'five star" review as well. The entire staff will definitely look forward to your return visit to the Best Western Antlers. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Kimball, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We are in Glenwood Springs at least four times a year and this is our first stay at the Antlers. Very nice rooms. Very nice lobby. We would stay again here again. This a good value for the price also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allyn S
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you Allyn for choosing to stay at the Best Western Antlers and thank you very much for your business. We look forward to seeing you a few more times this year when you visit Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

too far from the wild west!
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We've stayed in town before at different motels, and were happy to find this charming lodge style motel. The setting is lovely and rustic, yet offers all comforts and conveniences. Our room was in the Elk Building and newly renovated with a micro-fridge. The bathroom was very spacious, including two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside the bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocker_rep
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Your comments are very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at the Best Western Antlers with a "five star" review. I will definitely share your comments with Pete, he is well deserving of the recognition. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed for one night on a road trip to Rocky Mountain National Park during a tour of the National Parks. The hotel is in a beautiful setting. It has multiple two-story buildings, each with a distinctive lodge name. I stayed in "Moose Lodge". The king room was spacious with a rustic feel because of wood and beamed ceilings. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingGal28
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the your comments and the "five star" review. We strive to insure that every guest stay is a memorable one and it is apparent we did that for you. We look forward to your return visit to the Best Western Antlers when your travels bring you back to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

North Liberty, Iowa
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. I like that they offer free breakfast in the morning and it was in a great location to the main attractions in Glenwood Springs. I would recommend staying here on your visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klkuhlman
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the "five star" recommendation. We look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you back to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
596 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
844 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
240 reviews
3.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $133 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Antlers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
4 months ago
Denver, Colorado
Fort Mill, South Carolina
over a year ago
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago
Aurora, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Antlers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a microwave and fridge while making your reservation or you'll go without.”
SunnyInAmerica, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, strollers, etc. request a room on the ground floor.”
kinzab, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early”
52cindy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice few of mountains”
  • Pool are with mountain overview with people riding the tram up the mountain
  • View of mountains over hotel
225walterg, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are similiar with outside entrance”
josH9235MI, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5