We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Ramada Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were very disappointed in our stay. It started off with our room not being able to lock. Then getting stuck in the elevator and no one heard the bell so finally we had to pry the doors open from the inside! Our shower only had scalding hot water after repeated calls to the front desk it was never fixed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank jprice2016
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The front desk agents were inept at best. The wait lines to check in were over 30 minutes, and only 2 people in front of us. They didn't know what rooms were available. One of our rooms was not ready and we checked in after the check-in time. One room had a foul odor, which ultimately was from a leaky... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tami T
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2016

All in all, our stay at the Glenwood Springs Ramada Inn was good. We were in GS over the July 4th holiday. Things were really hopping for the holiday. The hotel is situated in a pretty busy area. It was tough to see the area by the hotel pics online. We would've preferred something a little more off the beaten... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank K6607WGrichardh
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that you were taken care of. Sorry the fireworks made your dog bark, but glad that no one gave you a hard time about it. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

North Hollywood
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The breakfast was great the AC was not working at all when we first got there but after a service call it was working fine the laundry area had major water drips from the ceiling no microwave in our room we had to microwave down in the lobby overall the room was great it was centralized to everything we wanted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank T2118RHjoseb
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel with much trepidation after reading the reviews. We are on road trip and are doing our best to book rooms at Wyndham hotels so we can get the rewards and keep the cost down. When we checked in I made sure to ask for a room that had air-conditioning that worked. They actually had a list... More 

Helpful?
Thank RAP326
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I am glad that you were satisfied with your room and the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way over the mountains. Room was clean but showed some age. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. Walls a a little thin, heard a lot of children crying/yelling and dogs barking, but luckily quieted down by the time we went to bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, if crowded. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hazlanomi
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Only stayed for a night during or road trip, chose hotel due to location right off the highway. room/building needs lots of updates/renovations, mattress was hard to sleep on.. fridge was unplugged and it took forever to cool off, had to keep our food in a cooler, the AC was not working properly and the room was hot. Room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
324 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
727 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Address: 124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $96 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible request a clean room with locks that work”
 of 5 bubbles 385geraldinec, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at ANY of the other hotels in town.”
 of 5 bubbles CORN243, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles dianapC8666WN, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Sleep on the sidewalk if you must.”
 of 5 bubbles GeBeColorado, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles rlduerr, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay