We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Golden \/ Denver West
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West
 Click to rate
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0k060
Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stood in this hotel and not only was it extremely dirty with pubic hairs on the bathroom wall. They hit me with a smoking fee. They claimed I left ashes on the window pain and pushed the screen open to smoke. I was extremely upset because I'm a non smoker and now I have to fight for the 250.00...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ggabby2017
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared to other Days inn - the bottom. Breakfast, i know 'continental', but poor selection, no eggs, one fruit, two breads... On check out, as I waited patiently while the associate caught up on some paperwork, no one else in the lobby, eventually looks up and says 'Do you need something'. Enough said.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinbR8396YO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have had an awesome stay here. Very friendly, helpful staff and very clean, comfortable rooms. Only reason that I didnt rate 5 is because their continental breakfast stops at 9 am even on weekends, kinda early for us vacation folk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Christopher K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed your room. We will take in consideration your feedback. We hope to welcome you back

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
Christopher K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Iowa Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we had a reservation but seemed like we made it for a different day, the clerk that was helping us at the moment seemed new, so Alejandra offered to help us out she had found our reservation, she said it wasn't prepaid so she canceled it and made us a new one and offered us a 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddy23s
Christopher K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our location. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our entire team. Glad we were able to resolve the issue you had with your reservation. We hope to have you back in your future stay.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice, clean hotel. We had a king bed that was comfortable and clean. As others have said the place could use some updating as most of the furniture has scuff marks and shows signs of wear and tear. We used points to get a fair rate otherwise it is at the top of the range for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon67203
Christopher K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be reviewing our standards of service and quality with the entire team. We hope to welcome you back in the future, thank you for your feed back.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is absolutely horrendous! The staff has no idea what they're doing, will over charge you because of their computer errors. I had a late flight and because of their computer issues I had to call multiple people to get the issue sorted out and on top of that Chris (the night attendant) made us wait outside in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmartinez5225
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to personally apologize for this occurrence prior to checking in and how we mishandle the situation. I will personally work with our front desk team on these situations, as we strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guest. Please don't hesitate to contact me...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent room and very good location just off the I70 and walking distance from Colorado Mills.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4673YZmichaelc
Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review and 5 star. I am very please to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location. We hope to welcome you back in the future

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, even corners and baseboards. Simple contenntial breakfast. Sad that it was Valentine's and hot tub did not work. Pick this hotel for this and customers satisfaction. Bed was comfortable. Sheets wrinkled but clean. Price good for a Budget. Shower awesome. Cleaner by far than most homes with their dust issues that we all deal with. Plain simple...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina3r

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.0 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
5.2 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
935 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn independent owners and operators make the following pledge to you... As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as "The Best Value Under the SunSM." We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us. We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. As your hosts, we are empowered to meet your needs in a timely manner. We are pleased to provide useful local recommendations and information. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us or any other Days Inn location worldwide for "The Best Value Under the Sun." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West

Address: 15059 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4022
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $95 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites West/Golden Hotel Golden
Days Inn And Suites West/Golden
Days Inn Hotel West
Days Inn Golden
Golden Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the pool; motel is located in between two busy roads so pool-facing room should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles pedal29, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
1 of 1