We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West

    15059 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4022
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$109
    View Deal
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good29%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals (2)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$109
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Courtyard Denver West/Golden
    208 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Golden
     
    Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
    610 reviews
    #3 of 27 hotels in Lakewood
     
    Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
    147 reviews
    #12 of 18 hotels in Golden
     
    Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
    391 reviews
    #2 of 27 hotels in Lakewood
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (138)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West
    See the most recent reviews

    81 - 85 of 138 reviews

    Reviewed 13 April 2017

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank michelleaM9867OJ
    Response from Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver WestResponded 20 April 2017

    More

    Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

    Where to begin. I had a late check in not till 11 pm. The front desk girl was pleasant. I was directed back to my room in building C. There were unsavory (to put it politely) looking individuals hanging out in the parking lot. I...More

    Thank Brad C
    Response from Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver WestResponded 25 April 2017

    Dear Brad C, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are a 100% non-smoking property. However, at times guests will take their own liberties to do what they want. Further, the challenge we run into at the property...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    It was comfortable and at a great location to head up through the mountains. Yes the breakfast is just a continental breakfast no big deal for us. The biggest disappointment for us was the wifi. Did not work at all and when I tried calling...More

    Thank Nancy C
    Response from Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver WestResponded 12 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize about our Wifi we are actually working on getting new systems and routers this upcoming weeks. We appreciate your review, and we hope to welcome you back.

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    Over all the service and room was excellent. Great Service at the desk. The only problem I had was if you were on the first floor, you had to go to the second floor for ice. The ice machine needs fixed on the first floor,...More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank kimmF7694HX
    Response from Alex L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver WestResponded 11 April 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we are working very hard to get that machine up and running, We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Reviewed 9 April 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank wibower
    Response from Christopher K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver WestResponded 19 May 2017

    More

    Courtyard Denver West/Golden
    208 reviews
    #7 of 18 hotels in Golden
     
    Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
    610 reviews
    #3 of 27 hotels in Lakewood
     
    Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
    147 reviews
    #12 of 18 hotels in Golden
     
    Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
    391 reviews
    #2 of 27 hotels in Lakewood
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 155
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Golden
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn And Suites West/Golden ,
    • Days Inn & Suites West/Golden Hotel Golden ,
    • Days Inn Hotel West ,
    • Days Inn Golden ,
    • Golden Days Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
    147 reviews
    3.17 km away
     
    Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
    391 reviews
    3.22 km away
     
    Courtyard Denver West/Golden
    208 reviews
    .96 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
    610 reviews
    3.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Sky Cafe
    131 reviews
    .39 km away
    Modern Market
    64 reviews
    .30 km away
    Bonefish Grill - Denver West
    114 reviews
    .25 km away
    Five Guys
    28 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Colorado Mills
    132 reviews
    .88 km away
    William F. Hayden Green Mountain Park
    43 reviews
    4.80 km away
    Colorado Railroad Museum
    447 reviews
    4.85 km away
    Heritage Square
    167 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask to be as far away from the main Interstate as possible to avoid night noise particularly from trucks."
    Read review
    "Had wifi but did not work."
    Read review
    "Great value, comfort, convenience."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room facing the pool; motel is located in between two busy roads so pool-facing room should be..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing