We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snow Mountain Ranch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Snow Mountain Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Snow Mountain Ranch
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this place is really kid friendly there are tones of things to do... swimming,gym,rollerskating for FREE sledding and MUCH MORE... the only negative is the NOISE... if you book a room on the bottom floor be prepared bc the ceilings are very thin so you can hear everything going on of above you... the janitor was vacuuming in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson H
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE have been going to snow mountain ranch for many years and have ended up with some fair cabins and some not so nice cabins and run down. We have always dealt with the run down issues and accepted it since the Nordic ski trails are fantastic. However, our most recent visit was a very huge disappointment and the cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Germanwolf
YMCARockies2017, Public Relations Manager at Snow Mountain Ranch, responded to this review

Hi Germanwolf. I am sorry to hear that your stay at Snow Mountain Ranch was not up to par. We strive to do our best to ensure a great experience for our guests every time. However, we missed the mark this time, and for that, we apologize. A cabin that has not been cleaned is unacceptable and is certainly not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area and just stopped by........this place blew me away. I'm not used to such a large YMCA. Brought back memories of Summer camp !! The resort seems to have everything from Dog sledding, cross country skiing to horse back riding and ROLLER SKATING !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara D
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week there and really enjoyed the experience. The staff was great, the rooms were large enough for a family of 4, our room rate was only $86 and included access to many activities on the site. We tubed everyday, took cross country ski lessons with Jordan and went swimming everyday. There were a lot of kids there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not spend the night at Snow Mountain Ranch but we took advantage of a visitor day pass to enjoy nordic skiing and snowshoeing. There are lots of trails for every ability. This was only our second time on nordic skis or snowshoes so we were glad to have a lot of options for trails. The grill located near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv4phood
SnowMountainRanc2017, Public Relations Manager at Snow Mountain Ranch, responded to this review

Sounds like you were able to get in some good, late season snow activity! For newbies to the Nordic sports we offer lessons, too. It's a fun way to learn some skills and see some trails you might not have considered trying. Hope to see you and your family again soon!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during Texas Spring Break Week! It is one of the busiest time for the area. All rooms were booked. Friendly staff at front desk was great. To save money, we stayed in a Lodge room. There were 6 of us so we each had a bed : queen bed and 2 bunk beds. The room was sparse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46elizabethr
SnowMountainRanc2017, Public Relations Manager at Snow Mountain Ranch, responded to this review

We are as disappointed as you were about the early warm weather! While not quite ready to switch over to our summer programming, we have been adding some sessions for archery and the climbing wall to give more people opportunity to participate. We hope you'll visit again in the summer time because you are right, it is beautiful here!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We always enjoy our overnight stays in the cabins at the YMCA Snow Mountain Ranch in Granby. Gorgeous views with great cross country ski trails almost out your front door. We bring the dogs and use the "poop loops" for our exercise and theirs. For families, there is much more to do than only skiing. Swimming, dog sledding, horses, crafts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbtipsi
SnowMountainRanc2017, Public Relations Manager at Snow Mountain Ranch, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We love that you bring your dogs along for the fun! When you come back in the summer, be sure to plan some time for them to romp around in the dog park! See you soon!

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Brought the family some years back but now the kids are grown. A bug wiped out many of the beautiful pines on the property but small trees are coming back. For years they wouldn't take credit cards but finally they do. Cross country skied on a weekday in February and had it and the Aspenbrook Lodge practically to myself. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark m
Illinois
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed a Sunday night for one night. Stay included 2 breakfasts. According to website, check-in was 6PM however when we got there, gym and pool were already closed. Not sure if that was due to it being a Sunday or what. Very friendly staff at front desk check-in. Rooms were homey and comfortable, plenty of room. I think there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
SnowMountainRanc2017, Public Relations Manager at Snow Mountain Ranch, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, Matt! Hope you can come again and spend more time to experience more of what we have to offer.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My friends took me to this very large venue for a few hours of X-C skiing on groomed trails. Fun and very well maintained. Lot of other activities. A busy place including fat bike rentals. Includes trails set aside for those with pets. Also sleigh rides, horse back riding, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhankey

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
18.5 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
480 reviews
9.5 km away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#5 of 8 in Granby
60 reviews
14.1 km away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
14.9 km away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
13 reviews
18.4 km away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Open year round, Snow Mountain Ranch is Colorado’s affordable family resort & conference center. Enjoy 8,000 acres of activities, hikes, history and a wide variety of lodging options including cabins and lodge rooms. Meals available on site. Enjoy many free activities including an indoor pool, family programs, fishing, hiking, disc golf, mini-golf and much more. During the winter, enjoy our Winter Fun Park with XC skiing, snowshoeing, an ice skating pavilion and sledding/tubing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snow Mountain Ranch

Address: 1101 County Road 53, Granby, CO 80446
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Price Range: $100 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 286
Also Known As:
Snow Mountain Ranch Hotel Granby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snow Mountain Ranch staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Snow Mountain Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose a room on the top floor bc there is not anybody above you to make noise or book a cabin”
268jacksonh, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it does not matter what you say they will just give you any cabin even if you ask for one that is somewhat updated and not so run down”
Germanwolf, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated cabin.”
susanbtipsi, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“cabin 40 is great with great view from master bedroom and front deck”
danielturner7, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All depends on what you need for your stay.”
tallsue, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5