We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trail Riders Motel

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(31 reviews)
“knotty pine”(6 reviews)
“cute place”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Offers from Trail Riders Motel
Special Rate: Special Fishing Rates
Offers from Trail Riders Motel
Special Rate: Special Fishing Rates
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Trail Riders Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
96
61
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
61
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsknotty pinecute placerooms are smallfree wificomfortable bedgreat place to stayhanging basketsowners are greatlocal adviceblast from the pastyou'll enjoynice breakfastrefrigerator and microwaveplenty of hot watergreat little placegrand lake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

WOW what a great place to stay on your way to the parks. Its a small place but its very clean. The rooms are small but worth it. The owners are very nice and keeps the place clean. Plus it has WI-FI...More

Thank Steve H
Response from Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders MotelResponded 23 September 2015

So glad you and your family had a good stay at The Trail Riders! We work very hard to keep things clean and up to date without loosing the "small motel feeling". We like when our guests feel at home. There is so much to...More

Reviewed 17 September 2015

Good old-style traditional family run motel. Simple good service. Simple modest room with all that we needed. Quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Convenient for the National Park. The owner happily gave local advice on eating out and local hikes.More

Thank Michael S
Response from Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders MotelResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you so much for sharing with others the experience you had at The Trail Riders! We try very hard to advertise a mom and pop place. Lots of people love the homey feel of the smaller motels. We love it when our guests feel...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

It is a basic motel. Nothing special. I have no specific complaints about it, it served it's purpose just fine, but certainly didn't have an amazing experience at any level. I don't mean to sound negative at all, but it was so highly rated here,...More

Thank GeoCol
Response from Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders MotelResponded 23 September 2015

We are so sorry you were disappointed in The Trail Riders! Thank you for noticing the cleanliness as that is what we are known for. Thank you for staying with us and again we are sorry you were disappointed.

Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is one of the older type motel properties that dont't seem to fair well any more. We decided to book it based on the good ratings on Trip Advisor & not disappointed. The outdoor appearance was very "homey". They had obviously upgraded to LED...More

Thank Kathie S
Response from Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders MotelResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you for staying with us at The Trail Riders Motel. Labor Day weekend is very busy in our area! I would like to also thank you for taking the time sharing your thoughts and experience with others. Our prices do fluctuate with the seasons,...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We traveled by Amtrak from Sacramento, Calif to Granby, Colorado for a weeks vacation to tour The Rocky Mountain National Park and surrounding areas. We were able to walk from the train depot to the motel. The property is older but very well maintained. Our...More

Thank Annofauburn
Response from Donna K, Owner at Trail Riders MotelResponded 13 August 2015

Thanks so much for spending time and giving us a great review. I love when our guests come and spend some time in Colorado as we have so many great things to see and do! Glad you were comfortable, and we are sorry about the...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Granby, CO
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Josh W
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Linda H | Reviewed this property |
You have to call them. Don't think they run a Web page.
1
Vote
Marjorie C
27 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cathy0606 | Reviewed this property |
Marjorie--Call Trail Riders Motel directly (970) 887-3738 to book your room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Small motel. Book in advance to be sure."
Read review
"Get there early. I had the last room at 3.30 pm."
Read review
"Appears they are all good rooms. We had the end unit - very quiet."
Read review
"I doubt there's any room better than others - they are likely all sweet!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing