We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We flew in around midnight. After working all day and then adding a 3 hour flight to the day we were exhausted and ready to sleep. The front doors say "automatic" however you have to actually pull them open. Our first room was right by the front desk...we enter the room and it appears dirty. There is a dead beetle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly T
Brad Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I would like to personally apologize for not finding that our hotel cleanliness up to your expectations. I will be meeting with our team to understand and correct any wrong procedure that could be in place. Please accept my apologies and consider giving us another opportunity for your business in the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

First off, my husband is an Elite card holder with La Quinta. The hotel chain has never disappointed us and we have stayed at this DTC location many times. However, this last time, Sept. 22, was a different story. As an Elite member, I am disappointed. We were put into a room without a microwave and without a refrigerator. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aprilfoolssdzoo
Stafford,KS, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Great location near enough to where I was working, neat exterior,reasonably clean and neat, friendly and accommodating staff with the exception of the morning person setting out the breakfast items. The one person I interacted with the most brings my overall rating way down.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald H
Bradenton, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were very satisfied with the service at this La Quinta. However, the rooms and bathrooms were EXTREMELY outdated. The double doors to the bathroom would not stay closed or locked, and the paint on the tub was pealing. We also only had 2 lights in the room that worked and 1 available outlet for charging electronics.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia R
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I went to Denver with my son to go to a Broncos game. i booked this hotel through price line at a good rate. I was presently surprised. It met our needs perfectly. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, check in was quick and easy, staff was friendly. The hotel could use a remodel, but that;s the case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaraD1025
Garland, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

couldn't close door completely, light showed all around door, room smelled stale like old locker room, beds were lumpy, and the bathroom was not clean, the staff were basically invisible, rarely saw anyone during our stay, only at the desk early in the morning during check out

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin W
Laramie, WY, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were totally satisfied with our stay at La Quinta DTC. I would say it is a 4 star room at a 3 star price. Very pet friendly without the huge pet surcharges other similar Hotels charge. The pool area was very nice with both sunny and shady areas.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Denver, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

rooms are worn, AC control on wall was not connected to the unit so took me too long to figure out why the room was so cold. Telephone did not work. Rear entrance door would not lock so it is a security hazard.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
LaQuintaDTC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It sounds like we certainly failed to impress you on your visit, and for that, I would like to apologize. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we are dedicated to the pursuit of continuous improvement. You have provided valuable feedback that we can use a training opportunity with...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to an event we were going to. When you walk in the door an order smacks you in the face. It's even worse in the room. We were on the main floor and had a patio door. We had the door open for several hours and the smell never got any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jangeed
LaQuintaDTC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us in order to ensure that we maintain high quality service and accommodations for our guests. We are truly sorry to hear that we could not meet your standards during your stay. We strive to meet the needs...

Elyria
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have stayed in this hotel as it is close to where family lives in Denver. Staff is helpful, friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean, well-stocked. Pool area and hot tub are kept clean and the grounds are very nice, with a well-landscaped courtyard. Close to restaurants. Pet friendly and a good value. Breakfast bar available.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi N

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
496 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.3 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
798 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
160 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center location is perfect for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is near Centennial Airport Private Jet Center, Lockheed Martin, and many other corporate destinations. We have 1500 square feet of meeting space and a wealth of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. Located just 15 Miles South of Downtown Denver (Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and Six Flags Elitch Gardens), there are many great restaurants in the area and shopping at Park Meadows Mall. Family Sports Center, Chatfield State Reservoir, and Fiddler's Green Ampitheater are all nearby. Access your spacious room at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center through an interior courtyard surrounding a heated pool (seasonal) and spa. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served by our courteous and friendly staff. We are just east of I-25 between Dry Creek and Arapahoe Road next to Trail Dust Steakhouse and IHOP, not far from the Denver Broncos Training Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7077 South Clinton St, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $120 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
La Quinta Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#6 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Midvale, Utah
over a year ago
Dolores, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in section A. I don't know about any views.”
DennyB736, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the interstate are much quieter.”
aprilfoolssdzoo, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose one with a view to the mountains in the west.”
andyojones, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have a door that opens up directly to the center outdoor courtyard area...great for pets and pool access.”
richardbE5978JR, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would request a 2nd or 3rd floor room away from elevators & balcony over lobby area. Inner courtyard rooms have proven to be quiet.”
helenz172, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5