We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

ExtendedStayUS$100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love this Hotel the staff are awesome, the rooms are always freshly cleaned and huge, there is breakfast in the morning everyone is so nice and welcoming. The make sure that it's your home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Bobbie, thank you for including Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village in your travel plans. It’s our pleasure knowing about the great service you received from our staff and how much you liked your spacious suite. I'll be sure to share your compliments with my team as it will make their day. Thanks again...

El Paso, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The room is spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had a queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the main room. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location is very good with many options of restaurants and a big supermarket nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you valued the spaciousness of your room accommodations and our hotel's convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have been at this location for a little over a year and my experience has been nothing but satisfactory. The management team and they guests have been overly friendly and very helpfully . Management will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is pleasant. The hotel has undergone renovations throughout mmj y stay but I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspensdreams
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The staff has made my family feel at home. Most residents are nice and will treat you like family. The rooms are beautiful and homey. For the situation we are in the staff has made it possible to almost forget that we are in an extened stay. The GM Cameron has gone above and beyond to make sure we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunvalleysimpy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know our staff did an excellent job. I am also pleased one of our managers also made a positive impression during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I have to say that everyone at 9253 E Costilla Ave,Greenwood Village,Co. were so very nice and professional to me while I was there from 12-15-16 to 12-19-16. The room was clean and satisfactory. All the staff had a family style attitude about them. I mean it was not like, ok your the guest and Im the staff. They would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittyme0w3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

First let me start by saying thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a response to the stay that you had here at Extended Stay America-Denver Tech South-Greeenwood Village. I wanted to thank you as well for such a glowing response to the hard work that we put in; it is nice to know...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel made myself and my daughter cry at the thought of sleeping there. Due to a relocation we had planned staying 3 weeks. We lasted 12 hours. Our room was disgusting, skin crawling gross. Kitchenette outdated and beat up. Bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke, so much for smoke free. Bed dirty and uncomfortable, possible blood stains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawnya S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. The cleanliness issue you mentioned will be addressed . If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact...

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

First, I asked for a Mt. View room. My room looked out onto the parking lot of the hotel next door. There was what appeared to be a king size sheet on my queen size bed. Doors were missing from cabinets and the room smelled musty and like curry. And the bathtub dripped loudly and continuously. They did come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations when it came to your stay here at Extended Stay America-DTC South-Greenwood Village. You raised a number of concerns within your review and I would like to take a few moments to address them. First you asked for a mountain view room. We do our best to...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I loved staying at this hotel, the staff is wonderful and helpful and pleasant, the manager is very nice every time I needed anything like towels or dishes or anything they were always there everything was nice and clean the cleaning people we very nice and made sure not o mess with my things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay here at the Extended Stay America-DTC South-Greenwood Village, we use feedback like yours to help us to improve in all areas of the hotel, thanks you. I am thrilled to read your positive comments about your stay , especially in regards to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2016

One of the worst hotels I have ever been in! Everything is filthy, absolutely filthy, there is only one person on staff at all times. They count your towels and anything they "give" you to stay in a barely habitable room. The first Extended Stay on Geddes St we were supposed to stay at I refused to stay more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckpro
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

I apologize that the experience that you had at our location did not meet your standards. We are constantly trying to find ways for guests to feel like they are getting an experience where they can feel like they are in a home away from their home. It appears that you did mention that the room was filthy and we...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stayed here 2 times. Insufficient personal items. Remote had duck tape to hold the batteries in. Need I say more? Almost caused a fire. Lucky I'm smart. Dungeon-esque rooms. Cards kept failing. Left over dishes. Disease? Smoke hangout out front. Blah, blah, blah. Police there regularly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for all the issues you endured. We are currently under new management and are fixing many of the issues you stated and are beefing up our standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments and welcome you...

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
167 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village

Address: 9253 E Costilla Ave, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3634 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village)
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $120 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views on 1st floor rooms.”
kittyme0w3, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the southeast side seem a little noisier.”
savannahwelsh, 26 May 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
ExtendedStay
US$100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates