We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Keystone Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Keystone Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Keystone Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I am a clean freak and very picky. Usually when I check into a hotel, I end up going back to the front desk immediately with a complaint or asking to be changed to another room. Trust me this is the hotel to choose. Everything was excellent above and beyond. I'm so thankful I did my research and choose this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I'm sad to say, I didn't like it. The customer service was poor. They forgot a few things in our package(which was $300) and told us we were mistaken then checked again and realized they were wrong. Then they offer us a discount...which led us to pay $318. I really expected so much more. Not to mention the valet forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha A
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I was shocked when I got my bill to see that I had a mysterious charge called Custom Package for $16.92. I contacted the Resort and found it was for travel insurance. I supposedly had to opt out of this unasked for travel insurance to avoid it even though I did not ask for it and it was not shown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EarthProtecter
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night after our condo was up and it was great. Pool was nice and clean, the view from our room was stunning. We stayed in a loft and there was plenty of room for us and our two children. Would be great if they had a fridge in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank london0574
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear london0574, Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor and for staying with us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the hotel pool and views from the hotel’s Loft Room. Your feedback regarding a fridge, we easily do accommodate placing one into guestrooms. On your return stay, please feel...

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Very close to Keystone, an on the resort property. On a pond maintained with a zamboni for skating. Free shuttles to both the River Run Gondola and Mountain House lifts. Runs are comfortable and all face the mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uphill_from_Denver
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Uphill from Denver, Thank you for the Trip Advisor Post from your recent stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa in January. The hotel is a great setting as you mention, rooms have a wonderful mountain view and the hotel extends a complimentary ski valet shuttle direct to the ski slopes. The skating lake which also has a full...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2015

While not right on the mountain, the shuttle service makes it extremely convenient with free access to slopeside ski valet. The outdoor pool and hot tub is a must! The free car valet is convenient but most nights I just took the free shuttle (provided by the town) into the ski village for drinks and food. There's also a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joe E, Thank you for the post regarding your ski trip stay with us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa. The complimentary ski valet shuttle is great hotel door to Gondola service that as you note, get one swiftly onto the slopes as well as our Resorts shuttle system provides after hours convenience to evening dining and night life...

Lone Tree, Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed three nights for a conference, so a working trip, not a vacation. The staff at this hotel--from the parking valet to the front desk to housekeeping to convention staff--are outstanding. They were unfailingly friendly, resourceful, and very accommodating. The pastry chef deserves somebody's five stars--he served up the best donut I have ever eaten, not to mention cakes and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TBearden
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear T. Bearden, Thank you for the kind response regarding your recent stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa. I value your glowing comments for the entire hotel team as we take great pride in our training and paying attention to the details of our guests stay. As you note, the Keystone Lodge makes a wonderful setting for a group...

Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights Monday - Thursday. We loved the private shuttle that dropped off at the Gondola, the valet, ski check at the Gondola and Spa. We had a lodge king room and were given the option of a balcony. We arrived super early and were able to check in for an additional $45....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackieoelke
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Keystone Lodge & Spa! Thank you for your recent post regarding your mid week stay and that you enjoyed the room and the services of the hotel, especially the private Ski Valet Shuttle door to Gondola! This winter, we have recently implemented for our hotel guests to receive their lift ticket upon check in, unfortunately this did not...

North Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We stayed for a week and were completely satisfied with this lodge. Very helpful staff, knowledgeable of the activities in the area. Shuttle services were great to the ski slopes. Overall very happy with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitzo M
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mitzo M, Thank you for the Trip Advisor Post rating the Keystone Lodge & Spa a 5 out of 5 for Value and Exceptional Service! We hope to have you return to see us soon! Angela~

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We arrived for our 4 day stay, this was our first time here so we had questions. We asked the front desk person about ski school, the shuttle and a few other things, he really had no idea about any of them and gave us a magazine to look at which really didn't help at all. Off we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank momonthego75
Angela A, General Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Momonthego75, Thank you for taking the time to review the Keystone Lodge & Spa on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that overall you felt the hotel is a good place to stay, however I am really sorry to hear about the lack of helpfulness from our staff. We strive to make connections with all our guests and...

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (138)
Viewed
Indoor Hot Tub (14)
Viewed
Lodge Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Lodge Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
1.3 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
134 reviews
15.3 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
668 reviews
16.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
15.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
720 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Price Range: $185 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Hotel Keystone
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keystone Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Keystone Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms overlook a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles Yankeeboys, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable but rooms overlooking the lake have the advantage of the view.”
 of 5 bubbles ivan552017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one closer to elevators”
 of 5 bubbles brandoncliffors, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby. It is a long hike to the rooms at the end of the lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles 481betsyb, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room near elevators”
 of 5 bubbles DrLFoodie, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5