We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Denver West Hotel
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. Staff was friendly but had issues with the check in by putting in our credit card info wrong and insisting the card was declined - which was awkward but obviously stuff like this happens from time to time and that's okay... just wish it wasn't in front of friends. The heat worked great in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaaburnee
San Francisco, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 December 2016

If you have business in the area stay here. I went with a 4 because of one exception to what was a great stay. I stayed one night. Taking it by the numbers a car is available thru the hotel from the AP to the hotel and back.$75 one way. Cheaper than a Taxi more expensive that a shared shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur415
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Arthur, thank you for taking a moment to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your detailed review for other travels coming to the Denver area. We have located your reservation and I have confirmed with our Chief Engineer that the shower drain has been fixed since your check-out. Should your travels bring you back to the area we...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely functional w/ a solid restaurant, clean/modern rooms, and ample parking. With our SPG status, we got onto the Club floor and were able to partake in their breakfast which is just fine. The staff is attentive and while there isn't a valet, there are plenty of luggage carts for DIY. We have stayed here when we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was quite nice. The room was comfortable, with a level of fit and finish I didn't always expect. The linens were great, and the room's layout and accessories were comparable with even nicer hotels. The mountain view from my room was worth waking up to every morning, as was the breakfast at La Cave. Surprisingly, the soda machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastbow
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family for a couple days. The beds and pillows were super comfortable and the room was clean. My kids enjoyed the pool area too. We ordered food from the restaurant and it was very good. They have a nice wine selection as well. I was pretty disappointed when they told me that the club lounge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank careerman17
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff is excellent and the Jr. Suites on the club floor are a bit better than most Sheraton's Jr. Suites. Pet Friendly too. I'd say that the hotel is a bit dated, but that's not the worst thing as far as I'm concerned. Great views of either downtown or the Mountains. I'd stay here again, as it gives great access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleavit997
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We flew in very late one night and were leaving early in the morning and heading into the mountains so the location of this hotel on the west side of Denver was really the most important aspect of our stay. The staff was night when we showed up after midnight. There was parking right in front so that was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Rachel, thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you found our location and parking convenient for your needs and appreciate your feedback about the bathroom. We do have other guest rooms with different set ups depending on the needs of the guest(s). Upon future travels to our area, our staff is happy...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This hotel is a bit bland. The pool area is in need of major attention. Half of the lights were burned out. There were very few tables around the pool and what was there was very dirty and had broken chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geobrian
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

geobrian, thank you for bringing your experience to our attention on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointment with the pool area. I've shared your review with our General Manager and Chief Engineer who has taken immediate action around the pool area. We strive to exceed guest expectations during every stay and regret we were unable to succeed...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great location. Easy to find and excellent parking. We were greeted by Brooke at the front desk with a smile and genuine hospitality. She took excellent care of us and we found all of the staff that we encountered during our stay to be extremely polite and helpful! Great room, great bed...amazing shower! We'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewcoolsd
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Mostly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious with an extremely comfortable king bed. My stay was booked with the lounge option. Enjoyed the lounge both in the mornings and evenings. My only complaint was the morning buffet. The food was the same every day with the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Sharon, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Denver West. We appreciate all guest reviews as they help us with our goal of constant improvement of our service and facility. We appreciate your candor regarding the Club Lounge and I have shared your review with the Club Lounge Manager for review with the waitstaff and our Executive Chef. We are pleased...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
4.8 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.7 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Address: 360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: $179 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Denver West Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Denver West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles fastbow, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“club Floor, ask for upgrade. Join the SPG program”
 of 5 bubbles gleavit997, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would not recommend staying at this 4 star hotel unless they take care of their housekeeping services and/or hire new maids.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingDiva4Life, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have a mountain view to the west. Odd numbered rooms have a view of downtown Denver in the distance to the east.”
  • more mountain view to the west
  • mountain view to the west
 of 5 bubbles PlatoWinn1, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not face the front if you are a light sleeper like I am”
 of 5 bubbles LOZZY64, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5