We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We booked the Crossland through Expedia for one night and guaranteed payment because we were arriving after midnight. The clerk said that Expedia automatically cancels guaranteed reservations after 8:30 pm. That was made no sense; payment was guaranteed. He refused to help in any way, and when I asked where the restroom was at 2 am, he said there was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ChiTownVisitor
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

While it really needs to be remodeled, I felt safe and the shower and bed were clean. Also, I didn't spend any time here except to sleep. Best part is close proximity to highway 6 (a tenth of a mile) so you can get out of boring Lakewood and drive to downtown Denver! To eat nearby, go west on Hwy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Karen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you felt safe and found your room to be clean; however, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the appearance of our hotel. We are in the process of deep cleaning and renovating our rooms to improve our...

Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

We rented this room on Hotwire. The front desk liaison was helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Unfortunately, she sent us to one dirty room after another. The rooms lacked basic service; dirty floors, dirty beds, bathrooms in each attempt to offer us a clean and ready room. Internet spotty and no bathroom door on "renovated" last resort.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Eric - Thank you for providing us with the details about your stay. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are in the process of deep cleaning and renovating our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further,...

Reviewed 10 September 2014

Yea it's ok but y'all need to upgrade the ac and tv cause the ones in there are outdated and clean the rooms better if the ones before had pets thank you and I should not have to write a review with 200 cha haters

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bolo561
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. In response to your review, my housekeeping staff and I are in the process of deep cleaning all of your rooms. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dlw@extendedstay.com. We would love to have...

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Crossland from June, 2013 until May 2014 and am well acquainted with extended stay hotel life. I give the Crossland a three star rating for it's great location and value for price attributes. Yes it's a 3-star hotel, not four or five, but if you want that rating, go stay at the Hilton (Homestead Suites) or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am glad we could offer a room for you at a convenient location and at a great value. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you have any further feedback you can e-mail me directly at dlw@extendedstay.com. We would love to host...

Farmington, NM
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I'm not sure where to start. The entire property was very run down. Brick walls were falling apart. The garbage dumpsters were overflowing, there was discarded furniture piled around the dumpsters. Trash all over the place. Various stains on the walls of the building. The metal stairways were rusting out, there was rebar poking through the concrete sidewalks. People were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you found our hotel to be outdated and run down. As well, I apologize that the air conditioning unit in your room did not meet your needs and that there were odor and cleanliness issues with your room. In response to your feedback, I will be...

ROCKVILLE
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I can forgive a lot in a budget motel, but not a "nonsmoking room" that reeks of cigarettes. I must have used half a can of Glade to combat the odor. With that in mind, I was unable to get beyond all the other deficiencies: stained bedspread, damp floor, long hair in bathtub, rusted metal fixtures on the exterior, broken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CHARLES R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

Charles - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your experience with us is truly regrettable. We are working on preventative maintenance and a new deep cleaning program to improve our hotel. We are also working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that each room is meeting our standards prior to guests checking-in. Thank you again...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2014

For what I needed, Crossland was a great fit. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and within walking distance of the workshop I ws attending. It is an older hotel, but do not confuse age for uncleanliness. If you are looking for a bunch of bells and whistles, stay some where else. If you are looking for a good price and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyCustomer449
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location, our helpful staff and our free Wi-Fi. I will be...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First of all...the good reviews on this website are written by folks that work there. Ask for David, they're biggest reviewer (who has given good reviews 5 times) and you will get....tada...the general manager. Second...they charged us for someone elses' room and then Jane lied to us about it saying we were misquoted our original price. According to her, some...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank J F
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Never would stay again. Even if it was free!!! Had to re-wash my clean clothes when I left. Bed was a noisy rock, that sounded like bubble wrap popping while sitting or laying. Multiple trash items and cigarette buds under bed and night stand. Bed, covers, walls, and carpets were stained, melted, burned and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jibdf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the condition and cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that you found...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
3.5 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
1.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crossland Denver Lakewood West provides all the comforts of home to business and leisure travelers. We accommodate guests in town for extended work arrangements, lengthy visits with family or friends, or any other type of long-term stay. You can even bring your dogs, because we provide pet-friendly* accommodations as well. No matter how long your stay in town, we'll take care of your needs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West

Address: 715 Kipling Street, Lakewood, CO 80215-5824 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood West)
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lakewood
Extended Stay Lakewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Lakewood West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't even bother considering this place”
 of 5 bubbles dgomez14, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“DON'T STAY. Sure there are bed bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles nancymI9387ZF, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“do not book at all unless youre very brave”
 of 5 bubbles shubbard, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid budget studios unless you like cigarette odor.”
 of 5 bubbles CHARLESR870, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you are comfortable with 'bare bones, clean, but not at all fancy, this will do; if you need handicapped facilities, it is likely to disappoint.”
 of 5 bubbles BevN233, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5