We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marble
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our visit to the charming little town of Marble, Colorado, was one of highlights of our US trip. Magnificent scenery and friendly locals - a world away from Aspen, despite being just over the hill. The cabins at Beaver Lake Lodge are full of rustic charm, and are perhaps a little overpriced for what they are, and reservations proved troublesome,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick A
San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were in Marble to shoot the Crystal Mill. Arrived late in the afternoon and after abandoning to try out the 4WD road we decided it best to get a place and try the drive to the mill the next day. The Beaver Lake Lodge was the first and only place we came out to and they had one room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mccaf
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Beaver Lake Lodge. We love this place. The owners are wonderful, the cabins well equipped and very clean. This place continues to be our family's favorite location. We will be sure to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdtravellers
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us for yet another year! We hope to see you again next year, and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2013

There is no automated process to find out the availability of the accommodations at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, so I e-mailed the lodge asking for a certain date. The answer came back that they were full on that date, so I replied asking for another date and never got a response, so I have to wonder how 'on top'...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pamela C
blakelodge, Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Ouch! Unlike the review suggests, we did reply to both requests for information, but it did take us almost 2 days to get back to their second request, and we apologized for this delay in our email. This customer wanted another date that was also booked, and before responding again, we were trying to reach a guest who thought their...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at Beaver Lake Lodge, in Marble, Colorado in July. Stacey the lodge manager was extremley nice and accomadating. All of or requestes were met promptly and with good spirit. Rooms were clean and had full restroom, refrig, mocrowave oven, electricity (Room 7) We went during a heat wave. So Stacey brought us some fans to help cool off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cgilberto
Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We came there by accident. We travelled through the Rocky Mountains and needed a place to stay. The lovely habitants of Marble told us about this place and we arrived there at 8pm. Although it was late the receptionist was lovely and offered us a comfortable room to stay for the night. The room was rustic and beautiful. Not like...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank casyo
Dawson, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I happened upon this place online, looking for someplace rustic in the mountains. It was definitely what I was looking for. My husband and I spent 5 nights in a cabin. Loved loved it!!! The owners, staff and all the locals are very friendly! Such a beautiful area and lots to do. If you don't want tv and cell phones.....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CheriM2
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the lodge. We took the 2 upstairs rooms with a large deck. We were evacuated from the fires in Colorado Springs so had our dogs with us. There is a gate locking off the stairs on the deck so it was perfect for us! We rented ATV's to get to Crystal Mill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pampk
Denver
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The historic lodge was exactly what we wanted. It shows its age, but it is a fun place to be. The rooms are fine and the bathrooms are up to date. Karen, the owner, is delightful. We hiked to the ghost town of Crystal and the old mill on the Crystal River (6 miles each way). It's worthy of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick A
Avon, Colorado
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My fiance and I stayed here in late May and had a wonderful time. There is no cell service, limited internet, and no tv's. Which was exactly what we were looking for! There is great hiking and jeeping in the area. Beaver Lake is very pretty and we were able to use the Lodge's canoe. We had a couple fierce...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank COTelemark79

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble
12.9 km away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
186 reviews
26.8 km away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
610 reviews
39.7 km away
Pioneer Guest Cabins
Pioneer Guest Cabins
#1 of 15 in Crested Butte
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One could describe the historic Beaver Lake Lodge and Cabins as being at the far side of the town of Marble, Colorado . However, in a town the size of Marble (pop.85,) it is more precise to say that the historic Beaver Lake Lodge IS the far side of the town of Marble.Our 5 cabins were home to quarry workers a century ago. The cabins have been newly updated without sacrificing their vintage character. Each cabin is unique, but all have porches, hardwood floors, log beds, handmade quilts, baths, kitchens and charcoal grills. Cabin rates are $79-$109 per night. Around the cabins and among the spruce and aspen trees are campfire rings, picnic tables, barbecues, and a hefty marmot that lives under the wooden boardwalk and pops up to check on our guests. The lodge was once East Marble's school house, built in the late 1800s. Over the years it has been added onto and transformed into the town's meeting hall, a bait and tackle shop, a restaurant, and since the mid 1950s, a lodge. The rooms in the lodge have been newly renovated. In contrast to the more rustic cabins, the lodge rooms have a Country Inn appeal: antiques, down comforters, matelasse coverlets, vintage-style wallpaper and poster beds. The lodge rooms are equipped with full baths and kitchenettes (one having a full kitchen), and each lodge room is accessed from an outside lodge porch. Summer is our gilded season, when visitors swell Marble into a mountain leisure park. There is no golf, no tennis, no scuba diving - but there are fishing holes, river rafting, lake activities, horse rides and pack trips, hiking and biking trails, wildlife, jeeping, magnificent waterfalls, and relics of our rich mining culture to be discovered. In the fall we get 'leaf peepers' and hunters. In the winter we are covered in snow, and enjoy nordic skiing, sledding, ice skating and snow mobiling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

Address: 201 E Silver St, Marble, CO 81623
Region: United States > Colorado > Marble
Price Range: $105 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read the web descriptions to decide what might be right for you. There is a difference between the bathroom being "inside" or "attached".”
 of 5 bubbles bradr630, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lodge room walls are a bit thin. I would choose a cabin if available.”
  • Kitchenette
  • Sink in bathroom
  • Table in room
  • Lodge Room #1 Beds
 of 5 bubbles Travelbuddy03, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There is a community fire-pit by the cabins. Looks like a fun time!”
 of 5 bubbles Mccaf, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are cheeper than Cabins, check web page for prices. If you have a handicap do not choose an upstairs room, ask for a botom room.”
 of 5 bubbles cgilberto, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in a lodge room; our friends had a cabin. Both we equal quality. The cabins are obviously bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles ricka556, 4 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5