We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Probably can't do the best review due to a current remodel taking place. Pool was closed, building materials laying around and workers with pick ups. Place was quiet and had waffles for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank T S
Kim K, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. We have been making a few updates to the pool and building, and look forward to our pool to being re-opened soon. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Montrose. More 

Travellers are raving about these Montrose hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
392 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

When i spend close to 100 a night for a room. i expect to find a coffee maker and coffee in the room, and there was neither. I expect to find a closet to hang my clothes and there was not even hangers. I expect when they offer breakfast. There will be more choices than waffles and cereal for those... More 

Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
Kim K, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

We strive to ensure our guests comfort, and we are glad to here Bridgett was enjoyable to speak with. Standard amenities, such as coffee makers have been replaced. We apologize this was not available to you during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated. Your comments regarding breakfast will be taken into consideration as we continue to update and make changes... More 

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I asked for a ground floor room (due to disabilities. They gave me a second floor room, and only after they charged my card was I told there is no elevator. The clerk was friendly and helped get my bags upstairs, but I was there 3 days and had to carry my heavy briefcase and work bag upstairs each night.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank dlagrand
Kim K, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

We strive to meet the needs of each of our guests, and are glad to hear our front desk was friendly and assisted you to your room. We do sincerely apologize we were unable to accommodate you on the ground floor in order to make your stay better. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Our maintenance team and housekeeping have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We booked our reservation over the phone using our amex card. We arrived and were checking in and told they do not accept amex...??? So, we had to find another hotel that was accommodating.. check to make sure they take your form of payment before you book.

Helpful?
Thank dphillips67
Kim K, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and that you were not made aware we were unable to accept Amex cards during the process of your reservation. This as been discussed with our staff to ensure proper information is being proved to all of our guests. At this time, we are now able to accept Amex cards. We hope you will... More 

Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I checked in to the property on 8/7/16, not realizing that I had booked the incorrect date through Expedia. Bridgette the front desk manager took charge and said she would sort it all out but that I would have to call Expedia. Within a matter of minutes my error was corrected and I was able to check-in. Room was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that Bridgette was able to assist you and make a mistake seamless for you. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests are accommodated. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Montrose. More 

Victorville, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Worst customer service I have EVER experienced in all the hotels, over many years. Corporate office will be receiving a detailed letter soon.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank L1077DWjohnf
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for your disappointment in the service you received from our staff. We have made some recent updates and changes to our property to ensure guest satisfaction. Your comments are appreciated. More 

CASPER
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

When I first entered the building, I noticed the ice machine was out of order. As I entered my room, I smelled old nicotine (the entire property was supposedly non smoking). I suspicion that the entire building "out back" was once the smoking wing. I also noticed that there was no coffee maker in the room. I called the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD F
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

Our property has been going through many updates and changes, such as new working ice machines and coffee makers. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay due to the conditions of the hotel and staff service. Your comments are valued as we continue to make positive improvements. More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Save yourself the trouble and pay a little more to stay somewhere else. I don't have a single good thing to write in the review. We payed for 4 nights and got so tired of it that we left a night early and stayed somewhere else. The pool and hot tub are closed. The rooms are not cleaned well. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashlevans
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

The safety and security of our guests is our top priority. We are sorry you felt the need to check out a day early due to the cleanliness and conditions. We are currently making updates to the building and our pool which will be completed soon. Your comments have been shared with our staff to ensure doors are being kept... More 

Anna, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 4 visiting Colorado. We booked to stay here and after reading all the horrible reviews and info about no pool I called them. The lady that answered confirmed the pool was closed. I asked to cancel my reservation (it was around 3:30pm) and she wanted to charge me a fee. However, the 800 line had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews. We apologize you were informed that you were not able to cancel your reservation. This has been shared with our staff so we may ensure proper information is being provided. We are happy to inform you that are pool updates are almost complete! We hope for the opportunity to accommodate... More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
1.3 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Montrose
494 reviews
1.2 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 11 in Montrose
102 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Montrose
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
284 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
407 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 11 in Montrose
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose

Address: 1655 East Main Street, Hwy-50E & Hillcrest Dr, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Motel 6 Montrose)
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Price Range: $68 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montrose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles roamingflos2, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Facing rear was very quiet.”
  • Double lamps next to bed, one for reading.
  • Dresser, TV, Coffee Maker and Work Desk
  • Trees outside. I love the Blue Spruce but there were also roses
  • Bathroom Vanity separated by door from shower/tub and commode.
  • This was a large room, can't tell by how I took the picture there was another queen bed not show
  • Looking out window towards back building. The back building is still being remodeled
  • Vogue lamp, very cool with great light
  • Garment Hanger and Iron
 of 5 bubbles Dfwbarberstylist, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They all appear to be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 492randallp, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are beautiful, quiet and comfortablw”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew_Mulligan, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE to get the best room....”
 of 5 bubbles RedDiamond09, 23 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay