We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowhead Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Arrowhead Manor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowhead Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed in the Lion's Den for one week night. Overall it was an ok place to stay. Pros: Private hot tub on deck, good customer service, nice fireplace in room, & not far from home. Cons: The room was a bit smaller than I was expecting, the carpet and couch looked a bit worn/dirty, bed was hard as a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cherie D
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and I traveled to Colorado for our honeymoon in September. We stayed at Arrowhead for one week. Our first few days were spent in the Master Suite. The Suite is very spacious. The massaging bed, shower and jacuzzi as well as the surround sound and private back patio we're our favorite features of the room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaxs1230W
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had an amazing expeience. This B&B is very warm and inviting..our room was gorgeous and we had a hot tub on our deck overlooking the mountain which was very romantic. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast (included with the stay) was amaxzing! All the luxuries of being at home but better! The location was very convenient, close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash D
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 August 2011

They charged me for a breakfast when I didn't order it. When we got there they were going to charge extra for my child, they told my husband he was being ridiculous when he complained. It ruined my vacation. I will never stay at another bed and breakfast. It such a small place right next to the highway and so...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank neveragainCO
Gooface, Owner at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

As everyone knows, there are always two sides to a story. When this guest checked in, we were surprised to see they showed up with an extra person (her son who was probably around 17). This room only has one King bed and a full size couch. I guess they were planning to put their son on the couch. As...

Denver
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Staying at Arrowhead Manor was a wonderful experience! Even though we were less than an hour outside the city, it felt like a real getaway. We were in the mountains to attend a wedding about 15 minutes away, and it was such a treat to have Arrowhead be our home base. The rooms are beautiful, the common space is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerriMTay
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Over all I loved arrowhead. I would recommend it to anyone looking to have a quiet comfortable place to stay. I do wish that our room would of been a little bit bigger but we got what was avaliable for the dates that we were staying and it was still lovely. The breakfast is delicious and the service is excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mboyer87
Perry, Iowa
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Aesthetics are important and very good here, but hospitality is a "people thing" and is enhanced by good food. Johnny, Becky and the rest of the staff made our trip enjoyable through lots of little extras and accommodating at every turn. The last day Johnny ( whose culinary skills are outstanding for one self taught) and Becky ( does the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wclark0627
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Thank you, so much for our wedding & overnight stay, everyone was warm & friendly & very understanding,the rooms were very comfortable---We will be back to stay again:-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james2121a21
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights over the July 4th weekend. The staff treated us very well and went above and beyond for us. Our first night was in the French Room, and the second night was in the Master Suite. Because of the room switch, they moved all of our things to the new room while we were out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rancoras
Westminster
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This was a very romantic place for us to stay. We rented one of the regular sized rooms. It was small, but very cozy. The staff was very nice. The views were incredible. We hope to go back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestminsterIan

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrison
23.2 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
977 reviews
20.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
21.4 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
32.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
928 reviews
20.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! With amenities that include Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi tubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! Book with us and see why we are Colorado's first choice for a romantic getaway! Arrowhead is 420 friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Address: 9284 US Highway 285, Morrison, CO 80465-8948
Region: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Price Range: $174 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowhead Manor staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowhead Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All I can say is if you want to hang clothes don't stay in the Red Room”
simoniSimoni, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Master Suite is amazing and highly recommended!”
kristenn680, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms, hot tubs, Jacuzzis, beautiful views”
AnnaP188, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the King's quarters room if you want privacy!”
StaciaM779, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Suite are worth it!”
danielcP4219TI, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5