We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Niwot Inn & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niwot
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Niwot Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Niwot Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

The Niwot Inn and Spa is a gem. It is very well presented with an adobe type feel. Rooms are very generous with many unique features including sculpted wood furniture, raised king size beds, fireplace and on suite bathroom and spa. The breakfast is ample with home made granola with many fresh and locally sourced produce. The service is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review! If you ever end up in the area again, we do hope you come again. More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

What a great relaxing Inn. The staff is remarkable, the atmosphere very tranquil, the Sourhwestern decor of the highest quality and the location an easy walk to great restaurants. A nice surprise to have complimentary breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. An enjoyable stay!

Helpful?
Thank Yokelso
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a relaxing time at the Niwot Inn. We hope to see you again soon! More 

United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Niwot Inn. Terrific location in the wonderful town of Niwot. The appointments in my suite left nothing to be desired. Soft towels, warm water and a heated toilet seat! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Milehighhorses
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to please and are glad that we didn't disappoint. We hope you return to the Niwot Inn soon - for business or pleasure. Take care and come again. More 

Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed here for our first night after traveling from Scotland to begin our road trip of the west. Room was excellent with the decor and furnishing like no other place we visited. An extremely comfortable experience. Breakfast was great with a good variety on offer, set us up for our first days drive. Staff could not be more accommodating. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank John Z
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back anytime you are in the area! More 

United States
Level Contributor
276 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

There was so much attention put in to this B&B that it is disappointing that the same attention wasn't given to the shades in the bedroom. I want to sleep at night, not be awakened by any light creeping through flimsy shades. We stayed in the Teseque room, which was beautifully appointed with stone, fireplace, fan, heated toilet seat, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AOneWorldTraveler
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We took into consideration your concern about light from the street interfering with sleep and made the necessary changes.As such, we are installing blackening shades in all guestrooms to ensure the best night's sleep possible. We would love to have you return to the Niwot Inn for another stay. We hope that it will be... More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A bunch of friends from Iowa made our way to the Niwott Inn. After 12 hours in the car we were met with a gracious hostess inviting us to enjoy some wine and cheese... which we indulged in dutifully. Breakfast was generous with a nice variety and the homemade cookies were always welcome. The room was beautiful, the heated toilet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lojo R
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Inn. I am glad that we could offer you and your friends a great retreat to hangout and relax. We will definitely look into the noisy A/C. I am sorry if it interfered with your stay. We hope you'll come again! Cheryl More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This place is a bit different than usual hotels; it has only 14 rooms and seems like family owned. It has little perks here and there such as breakfast and wine and cheese. They are trying to maintain the country style and rooms are named Indian American. It's a very quite town close to Longmont. I have stayed at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKofSJ
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We love returning guests! So glad that you continue to come back to us at the Inn. Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope you make your fourth trip really soon! Take care :) Cheryl More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed here with our family of four while traveling through the area. The inn is immaculate and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the morning and well as wine and cheese in the evening. The Niwot Inn is a short drive from Boulder in a quiet friendly town. It's about an hour drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank gbfamily4fun
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for glowing review of the Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I absolutely love the apartment on the lower level. My husband and I actually lived down there while our home was being renovated before I started working as the Inn Manager. It holds a special fondness for me. We hope you'll come visit us... More 

Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

With friends and family traveling from out of state for my son's wedding, I needed to find lodging for all of us. After checking Boulder, Longmont, and Estes Park, I discovered the Niwot Inn. What a great find! We all loved the beautiful rooms and the great common areas where everyone could hang out together. We also enjoyed the friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 136SandyS
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you found us! We try our best to ensure that all of our guests have a great time here at the Inn. Thanks for the shout out too! Cheryl More 

Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Located 15 minutes outside Boulder Niwot Inn is a nice place to stay if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Boulder. This is a well cared for and clean B&B great for couples small families or groups located on a side street in this "one horse town." Room was small but comfortable, although the A/C had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We will look into the A/C musty smell and apologize if it detracted from your stay. Thanks again! More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niwot
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
13.1 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
746 reviews
13.6 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#12 of 19 in Boulder
294 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
5.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Niwot Inn is situated in the quaint town of Niwot, Colorado, located just ten minutes from bustling Boulder's Pearl Street. Affectionately known as "The Inn," our little slice of paradise offers the tranquility of a charming town with easy access to the majestic Rocky Mountains. The Niwot Inn boasts fourteen luxurious guestrooms and one fully-furnished, two-bedroom apartment. Each guestroom comes equipped with the following amenities:- High-speed wireless Internet- Flat-screen television with expanded cable options- Customizable heat and air conditioning controls- Stereo system- Wood-burning or gas fireplace- Luxury bathrooms- Hair dryer- Mini-fridge and snacks to purchase- Luxurious organic cotton white robes- Heated toilet seats- Heated wood floors in the bathroomIncluded in your room rate, you'll receive:- Hearty continental breakfast- Warm cookies served in the afternoon- Hot coffee, tea, and cider available all day- Wine, cheese, and crackers served each evening- On-site manager and staff available for your every whim- Easy access to Boulder, Denver, and Estes Park- Executive desk with two phone lines- Off-street parkingWhether you’re planning an intimate wedding, reception, or rehearsal dinner, the Niwot Inn is uniquely suited for any special occasion. Catering and logistics can easily be arranged with our experienced staff to ensure your event is everything you’ve dreamed of. We take pride in our flexibility and creativity, as we partner with you to create the perfect celebration. Tell us more about the celebration you’re planning – we’ll make the Inn the perfect destination for your special occasion.Many of our returning guests are corporate travelers. The Niwot Inn offers discounted corporate rates for frequent business travelers. To inquire about a corporate discount, contact us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Niwot Inn & Spa

Address: 342 2nd Avenue, Niwot, CO 80544
Region: United States > Colorado > Niwot
Price Range: $225 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Niwot Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Niwot Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#12, The Francis! Second floor corner of Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles enture, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The St. Francis King Suite was awesome and a very reasonable price for the quality of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyR38, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All seem to be similar and very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Jolacabana, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is a train that passes through at night but not very late and doesn't last very long. We did not find it inconvenient at all”
 of 5 bubbles Utahans, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I love the Sangre de Cristo. Very quiet except for the occasional train that can be heard throughout Niwot.”
 of 5 bubbles Milehighhorses, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5